LVFL - 2011 PRE Season

Good to see my boys yc up the pointy end. Picked up some good blokes this year.
Abbott has a big year ahead of him. I haven't heard of any decent players signing out there Norfolk.

Just a few big losses you reckon TMS? ;)

I'll have to speak to Gomez Abbott and see how he's going!? Any teams willing to travel to Melbourne for a praccy match on the 19th or 1st weekend of April? My team Richmond Centrals are searching for a game!

gomez got a bit of work to do, eh clew. and march is praccy match time --- recruiting should be nearly over.
very interesting over here. abu dhabi falcons convoy coming home from a match in muscat sunday were almost caught in a protest riot in northern oman.
1 was killed and a dozen injured. luckily the convoy turned off and went around the blockade stopping traffic in the city. the coast road was ok.

makes floods and things seem small-ish beer when lives are being lost as footy teams try to drive home.

stay safe, clew !!

gomez got a bit of work to do, eh clew. and march is praccy match time --- recruiting should be nearly over.
very interesting over here. abu dhabi falcons convoy coming home from a match in muscat sunday were almost caught in a protest riot in northern oman.
1 was killed and a dozen injured. luckily the convoy turned off and went around the blockade stopping traffic in the city. the coast road was ok.

makes floods and things seem small-ish beer when lives are being lost as footy teams try to drive home.

stay safe, clew !!

That does sound interesting to say the least Ray! I think you're the one who needs to stay safe mate!

I see that Matt Crocker has been snapped up my calivil, I know that Gomez was trying to get him out to Inglewood the past few years, he'll be a handy pick up for the Demons in a back pocket position. Very reliable!

One thing I only just noticed when I went through the clearances which I hadn't pickled up earlier, newbridge have signed Jeff McMurtrie from Castlemaine who I tried to get to Inglewood last year. Unfortunately for us he had just put pen to paper with the Maine when I had got onto him... He will be a fantastic pick up for newbridge, I played junior footy with him and he is easily one of the most naturally talented players I have played with.:thumbsu:

Sportsbet odds are up for the 2011 season

Bridgewater $2.50
Pyramid Hill $2.90
Newbridge $7.00
YCW $7.00
Calivil $10.00
Mitiamo $10.00
Marong $34.00
B/L Serpentine $41.00
Inglewood $67.00

What has Newbridge done in the off season to justify a $7 price in front of Calivil ? i know they have a new coach but not making finals the last couple of years, lost their best player in Sam Mildren and haven't heard of many recruits coming on board except the Castlemain onballer. This along with playing all games away this year has me a bit stumped. Anybody have an explanation?

Hearing Calivil will be right up there again. Decent coach, very fit and a couple of handy recruits coming off 8-9 GF’s in a row.

What has Newbridge done in the off season to justify a $7 price in front of Calivil ? i know they have a new coach but not making finals the last couple of years, lost their best player in Sam Mildren and haven't heard of many recruits coming on board except the Castlemain onballer. This along with playing all games away this year has me a bit stumped. Anybody have an explanation?

Hearing Calivil will be right up there again. Decent coach, very fit and a couple of handy recruits coming off 8-9 GF’s in a row.

Basically what your saying is you think the bookie has got it wrong. If i was you i'd be backing Calivil, take the value.

It's not a slight on the demons.

From what I have heard newbridge have picked up a few handy players. A couple from kerang, not sure on names. Grant Ford a former pioneers club champion. Tyson and Mitch holt. 30-40 to training every night, that's a good effort for the lvfl.
Maybe they are just keeping things under wraps out there.
Practice games coming up in the next few weeks, who's playing who? And where?

From what I have heard newbridge have picked up a few handy players. A couple from kerang, not sure on names. Grant Ford a former pioneers club champion. Tyson and Mitch holt. 30-40 to training every night, that's a good effort for the lvfl.
Maybe they are just keeping things under wraps out there.
Practice games coming up in the next few weeks, who's playing who? And where?
saint they may have picked up a few although mitch holt was there last year but have lost there 3 best players in hardingham(b&f)mildren(r/u b&f)and ben fox.with a few others gone and there lack of senior depth last season there probley only replacing what they have lost.lets not forget they finished 2nd last.will need a few of the 2nds g f side to stand up.$7 for the flag is crazy.

Whereabouts has Carl hardingham gone from newbridge? Heard bridgey has been struggling to get numbers to training hardly any twos players aswell, alot not happy with coaches?

Newbridge's odds certainly a bit short for mine.

In all honesty I had them pegged for bottom 3.

I guess it is still very early in the piece, no praccy matches or actual games have been played, but they would want a vast improvement internally to justify those odds because it doesn't seem like they have picked up much, particularly considering what they have lost.

no i cant even see birchmore getting them to the top five but good luck to them! my top 5 would have to be in no particular order calivil pyramid miti bridgey and ycw!

Have heard from a Miti club legend that they will struggle. John Doran advised the club this week that he won't be playing along with the couple of guns he had coming with him.

Birchy has a couple of former Kerang 2's GF players on board, both with seniors experience at Kerang, will be interesting to see how they go in the LVFL? Think it's JARMAN and CAMPBELL, not sure of any others. Pyramid have a couple of kerang boys arriving also, will be good to see the boys line up against Birchy and co. Boort V Pyramid this saturday at the Hill, combined family/community flood recovery day, lots on for kids and the older ones, feel free to come along for a look.

Apparently new coach Wayne eve told John doran and his mates to leave due to asking for heaps of money and still hadn't rocked up to training yet!

funny how things get said. I spoke to John last week and he told me he has moved to Melbourne to start a buissness venture with his brother and wont be able to travel back. And his mate Morrisie has been hit in the head a couple to many times is waiting on medical advise and scans.
Believe what you will.

Oh will b interesting to see if morissey Plays then! Has anyone heard if ycw r getting many at training?
I've also heard that Morrisey has taken a few too many knocks to the head and has been told to take this year off or risk permanent damage. As for YC, have regularly had 40+ on the track and apparently have around 70 players registered, so may be a tough night at the selection table if all these guys are available round 1.

I see Dan obree from south has signed at bridgey! He'll b a gun this year! Has bridgey lost many?

Was talking to Baker from LBU/Hepburn on Friday night and he told me he has signed with Bridgewater. If this is the case along with O'Bree and last years side, hang your boots up boys everywhere else because it'l be a long year waiting for Bridgey to go back-to-back by 100pts+. Baker is a gun and will dominate like you wouldn't believe in LVFL....

didnt gomez abbott recruit anyone over the off-season, norfolk :confused: how cum ur boys so pathetic

over here doha kangas play abu dhabi falcons in middle east grannie on friday dohas gun is ex wang. magpies boy ben simpson

ur pears heading tis way again do u know ??

didnt gomez abbott recruit anyone over the off-season, norfolk :confused: how cum ur boys so pathetic

over here doha kangas play abu dhabi falcons in middle east grannie on friday dohas gun is ex wang. magpies boy ben simpson

ur pears heading tis way again do u know ??

Couldn't tell you who they have recruited mate and I wasn't at the game so can't comment on why the result was what it was. I was making my debut in the Richmond centrals kit down in Melbourne. I just hope that they had a few missing for the game and there is a lot of improvement to come.

Looking at the clearances - http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=1-6173-0-0-0&a=CLEAR - they haven't signed anyone that I am familiar with, I know lachy begg but haven't seen him play footy and going by the outs there is only a small handful of blokes who have left. So maybe Serp have improved a heap??

As for the parentals, can't see them heading overseas again anytime soon!

Was talking to Baker from LBU/Hepburn on Friday night and he told me he has signed with Bridgewater. If this is the case along with O'Bree and last years side, hang your boots up boys everywhere else because it'l be a long year waiting for Bridgey to go back-to-back by 100pts+. Baker is a gun and will dominate like you wouldn't believe in LVFL....

here here to that :thumbsu: