Make someone smile.........

• Thread starter Thread starter lioness

OK heres the BigFooty members that I like!

Adelaide - QT, Ant, Bluecrow, Leafy
Brisbane - Mr Ripper, Roger the Sheep, Olmy, Danni
Carlton - Blues2001, Meg, Fat Red
Collingwood - Joffa, Mags, Pies Premiers
Essendon - Dan25, Stegelator, Mantis, Topdon
Fremantle - FreoFan, Docker_Babe
Geelong - Jub Jub
Hawthorn - Hawkfan5, Hitman,
Kangaroos - Darky, Hilly, Play On
Melbourne - BPP, Ms Storm, Dee_Girl9, Dees01
Port.Adel - Santos l Helper
Richmond - Richmondfan#1
Westcoast - Eagleskickass
Bulldogs - Westy Boy, Top Dog, PC28, local Yokel, Sig Scotty, Waltzing Woof Biscuit, Loz, Bulldogs1954

Im really sorry If I have missed anyone!
please let me know If I have!

Originally posted by X_box_X

Adelaide - QT, Ant, Bluecrow, Leafy
Brisbane - Mr Ripper, Roger the Sheep, Olmy, Danni
Carlton - Blues2001, Meg, Fat Red
Collingwood - Joffa, Mags, Pies Premiers
Essendon - Dan25, Stegelator, Mantis, Topdon
Fremantle - FreoFan, Docker_Babe
Geelong - Jub Jub
Hawthorn - Hawkfan5, Hitman,
Kangaroos - Darky, Hilly, Play On
Melbourne - BPP, Ms Storm, Dee_Girl9, Dees01
Port.Adel - Santos l Helper
Richmond - Richmondfan#1
Westcoast - Eagleskickass
Bulldogs - Westy Boy, Top Dog, PC28, local Yokel, Sig Scotty, Waltzing Woof Biscuit, Loz, Bulldogs1954

Im really sorry If I have missed anyone!

Play On, I said you were a Roo!
Ill put you on Collingwoods list hehehe!
and Shinboners can go on Kangas list!
Also TigerTank can join richmondfan#1 on tigers board!
please let me know If I have!

Originally posted by Mags

And Hilly, the person who is one of 2 ppl on Bigfooty who should get alot of credit for my return on Bigfooty.

His words that were passed on to me were very inspiring stuff.

Thanks Mate
Mags

Who was the other person Mags? :mad:

Anyway, some more people for me...

PiesPremiers - A credit to himself...not bad for a bloody Collingwood fan, and the best mate I've made from BigFooty. Always good for a laugh, and we may look like the odd couple, but we get along great.

Mags - Lil' bastard who doesn't stop whinging or sooking, but god he is funny! If he makes the Olympics for Taekwondo, then I'm goin' to the Olympics for Wrestling... :D

DCFC - Without him, I wouldn't be here, I wouldn't be writing for the HFC site...so you have him to blame!

Grendel - One of the best blokes you will find, and 'Uncle Gren' is now a celeb after his HUN appearance, so I dunno if he will talk to me anymore... :cool:

Sly77 - We don't talk as much as we used to, but used to be a great help for when I was down...

Meg - She will be a top sports journo. Someone who I can talk on the phone for ages to, and good friend. Damn those Trinity and Xavier boys! :mad: :( :cool:

Bluecrow - My lil' chat bitch! Love ya!

Lioness22 - Always good to talk to, and always makes me smile when I'm down.

MissMagpie - Good chatter (when she doesn't snob me!), gorgeous, and one of the nicest (deep down) people you'll meet.

David Mensch - Whoever you are, you crack me up no end!

Darky - The dirty bastard of BigFooty, but good bloke none the less, and always good for a laugh!

Mr Ripper - IMO the best BigFooty poster, but he has to run the 'BFA Stakes'...or I'll cry!

TigerTank - One of the funniest posters goin' around, and looks decent in a suit! :eek:

GOALden Hawk and Blues2001 - I'll put them togethr cos they are top mates, and they were there for support when Croad was being traded! :eek:

That about does it, I might be back later with more...

The Hitman

Kangaroos - Play On

:mad: :mad: Noooooooooooooo.
You will get on your knees, and beg for me to forgive you, because a mistake like this just can't be tolerated. :D :D

Originally posted by Mr Ripper

Patience, Grasshopper! I'm busy in the process of assembling an all-star field. I'll get Xie to run the book! ;)

He would be a rival...he can't handle the book! :eek: :mad:

The Hitman

Originally posted by play on

:mad: :mad: Noooooooooooooo.
You will get on your knees, and beg for me to forgive you, because a mistake like this just can't be tolerated. :D :D

You have to forgive me, feel special that I included you!
You're a good BigFooty poster, but if you dont follow the Bulldogs, I tend to stuff some BigFooty members teams up!

Sorry Play On!

* Play On says the umpire *

:D

You have to forgive me, feel special that I included you!
You're a good BigFooty poster, but if you dont follow the Bulldogs, I tend to stuff some BigFooty members teams up!

Sorry Play On!

* Play On says the umpire *

:D

I knew it was a mistake. You are a legend, and do not let others tell you any different.

Patience, Grasshopper! I'm busy in the process of assembling an all-star field. I'll get Xie to run the book! ;)

Sorry Ripper, have I missed something mate?
Whats this all-star field, who is in it, and what is my roll?

Please explain :D

Xie, check the 'BigFooty BFA Stakes' thread. You, my old son, have the privilege of working out the odds! ;)

Alrite Ripper, I feel privileged, Ill check it! ;)

Ripper, what do I ahve to do exactly?
Where was PiesPremiers in the stakes, hes pretty brainly for 16.
And how about me, come on the betting man, and the AFL trivia host, they call me little brucey!
Where am I Ripper? HUH !!! :mad: :D

Thats OK then Ripper, thanks for thinking of me!
But I think you done a great job with that list!

Westy Boy, Sainter, Olmy are all good posters, and are very brainy, but Hitters is pretty good for 16, so he had my vote!

Originally posted by PiesPremiers
thanks lioness.
you really are a great friend. always there when i need to talk. especially tonight. i do appreciate it, i hope i can do the same for you one day!

I never did get around to acknowledging this post........tried to but the puter ****ed up :mad: but this is the post that made the Lioness smile. :D I had NO idea if I was sayin the right things PP but I guess I did and I am happy I made a difference. :) LOL then u got to meet me u lucky thing. :D Let's do it again soon huh. :)

A few...

Mags: met him at the Coll/Roos game in Round 7 (BLOODY SAV! :D) and he was a great bloke, took me under his wing, introduced me to people, took me 'round Colonial (a stadium i had never been to) and was generally a great bloke, hope to see him again next year. And i hope he kicks arse in the Olympics! Go you lil bastard! :D

The Hitman: Haven't met him, but have talked to him in chat quite abit, good bloke, knows his footy and writes a good article. Wants to be a sports journo like I do, so he can write for the Herald, and i will write for the courier mail up here! :D
It will be good because, if i can't think of a story to write, i will just bag the last story you wrote! :D :D :D
cheers mate!

Couple of more mentions for now -

The Hitman:

Another main person for getting me back on Bigfooty... This bastard pushed me so hard to comeback it was not funny.

And his great company as well. BRING ON AIR HOCKEY BASTARD.

Nick The Pieman
His a cool Collingwood supporter who doesn't get so Collingwood games to often due to leaving in Queensland and was great to have him with us for the game against the Kangaroos earlier this season. Pity about the result. :(

Mr Ripper
Pissa of a bloke, We dont need no edujucktion. :D

Mags

Now this is a great thread. Only thing is, no mention in 8 pages? (I guess I've only got myself to blame, making about as much impact as a falling feather). Hilly - you missed out on a whole team, mate. Don't feel too bad, I'm sure I'll probably forget someone, too (apologies in advance).

My faves: lioness, Mags, eka (for putting me in the Wonders - hope I can repay your faith, mate), all at the Dees board incl non-Demon-supporting regulars (we'll beat those Roos yet), QT, Bec, (minds gone blank already. Cripes, I am useless), teddy3 & happy_in_hell (gotta mention my family), Hitman, Mr Ripper, play on, Mantis, RF1, Darky, Dan25 (occasionly), etc etc etc

Again, apologies to anyone I've forgotten. You're all great people.

Nothing wrong with u mate. Madboy ya a top bloke and have kept me company in chat at times that some ppl havent been in there. :)

Mags

madboy.......you're alright. :D I left a lot of people out, so don't feel bad. I am mentioning people as I go. :D You're pretty cool and if you mention me and Mags first, u HAVE to be a legend!!!!! :D See u on the Dees board. ;)

Too numerous too mention. I have only met or spoken to one BF poster due to my relative isolation (being a Blues supporter on the Gold Coast).

Danni is cool, she has her finger on the pulse and is always ready to help out. She has helped me immensely by recruiting me into BF in the first place and giving me help to kick off my site. Thanks Danni.

Apart from that, I have a lot of time for Ripper, RF1, Shinners, Asgardian, Darky, Mobbenfuhrer, Jacs, CJH, Blues2001, Hitman, Sainter, WestyBoy, Spidey, Meg, Grendel, Mags, QT,Stealth Bomber, Dutchman, Walshy, Stegelator, TopDon ... geez, why don't I just put you all down? I like all of you. If you come in here to share your passion and treat people as you expect to be treated, you are A-okay to me!

And if it wasn't for Dan25, I wouldn't have contributed half of what I have to this site. Gets my brain working and motivates my competitive instincts.

I hope to make it back to Melbourne one day to meet some of you. If anyone is heading up to Brisbane/Gold Coast sometime, let me know. We'll knock the tops of a few! :D