Stan_Darsh72
Hall of Famer
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
EFAGuess so Gero, Hawfies don't like being reminded that Hodge is a good bloke.

LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
EFAGuess so Gero, Hawfies don't like being reminded that Hodge is a good bloke.
Ok let's break this down.
A) Poster with name Quixote was not suggesting the irony in question was in relation to this thread specifically, you've missed the point oh enlightened one. Nickname is ironic in relation to the broader scheme of the Club I support in relation to the history of the game!! I've had the nickname for quite a few years now..... I wood have thought this was apparent.
B) Gold medal fckn melts everywhere from seriously angry Blooze. Embarrassing.
C) Taking licks left right and centre mate, doesn't change the crux of the argument -- Murphy is as soft as they come and you guys are seriously pissed about yesterday!
Suck it up and move on would be my advice to you and that other angry nobody flog who keeps quoting me. Don't know how long a dumb dog can bark at a bone.
Ok let's break this down.
A) Poster with name Quixote was not suggesting the irony in question was in relation to this thread specifically, you've missed the point oh enlightened one. Nickname is ironic in relation to the broader scheme of the Club I support in relation to the history of the game!! I've had the nickname for quite a few years now..... I wood have thought this was apparent.
B) Gold medal fckn melts everywhere from seriously angry Blooze. Embarrassing.
C) Taking licks left right and centre mate, doesn't change the crux of the argument -- Murphy is as soft as they come and you guys are seriously pissed about yesterday!
Suck it up and move on would be my advice to you and that other angry nobody flog who keeps quoting me. Don't know how long a dumb dog can bark at a bone.
Yes because watching players get injured is something to cheer aboutWell done
Oh dear.
Simple word of advice. When you find yourself in a deep, deep hole. Stop digging.
Alternatively, you could claim victory. But then again, when you do that everybody knows then that you're just being a dick.
How has my OP been proven incorrect?
Two years running we've had a player run through him. Karma is truly a bitch.Guess so Gero, Hawfies don't like being reminded that Hodge is a ******* elbow jockey.
Explain how your name is ironic rather than apt...
Oh and craps on about Blooz melts but launches into a tirade against "angry nobody flogs" reckon the salty one is you.
Going for "prove it" now?
Did you learn that one behind the shelter sheds at playtime?
Never actually thought about that. Are we St Kilda's biggest rival?
Do they have any others?
Yeah they wait for the clash every year. We are "the big one" for them.
We repeatedly have to thank them for their interest but let them know we are spoken for.
Its funny how much they hate us and how little we care.
Yeah they wait for the clash every year. We are "the big one" for them.
Not one football rivalry in over a hundred year history - definition of a minnow club.
Absolutely not, not sure where you get that from TBH.
You guys remind me of Nokia. Used to be relevant, a long long time ago, still trying to tinker with things and make a comeback, but quietly you're the butt of everyone's jokes.
Absolutely not, not sure where you get that from TBH.
You guys remind me of Nokia. Used to be relevant, a long long time ago, still trying to tinker with things and make a comeback, but quietly you're the butt of everyone's jokes.
Oh really?
Who's your big rival? I'm interested to know which club considers you relevant.
Everyone quietly makes jokes about Nokia?
What a weird analogy.
I can't lose this thread though --
I'm confused though. How is being the worst performed Victorian team in the modern era considered relevant? Answer that and we'll talk.
We asked you first - who's a major rival of the Saints?
We've got Collingwood, Essendon, Richmond as big rivalries. Melbourne is a minor one. Who's the Saints natural rival?
It's ironic because it's a double-down on the self-defeating myth of Quixote for a self-respecting St. Kilda supporter to call himself that. It's sort of a 'touche'.
It would be apt if someone else gave me the name.