Marc Murphy

• Thread starter Thread starter Quixote

murphybakers-246-1.jpg

****en cuck.
Muddcuck

We're talking Jake Carlisle (known flog, cokehead and ex-druggy player) against Marc Murphy (one of the few level-headed players these days)...

How is this anything other than a reflection on how ****ing stupid Carlisle is? Especially after that 'like' of a offended Saints flog who "know(s) exactly what was said" somehow...:drunk:

l/
No love for Liam Anthony or Gavin Urqhart?

As proved in 2017 - Urqhart >>>>>Pendlebury

Old LA I'm struggling to fit a story of greatness around.

I don't see what the problem is here.
I'd be farkin pissed if my missus had been ploughed by Gourdis and The duck too.
Well within his rights to blow up at Carlisle. I mean a man has his limits only so much shite one man can take.

He is entitled to defend his self respect...

Good work Murph...

Who is Gourdis?

I personally agree it was a fair bump.

Thought it was amusing that people called Murphy soft, the bloke going full tilt at the ball vs Hodge who instead of going at the ball fractionally prior turned to bump the man.

Anyone that's played knows it takes more courage to go at the footy or back with the flight, over bracing for a big hit.

Not suggesting Hodge is soft in that occasion as he was second to the ball, but don't think Murphy is soft for it. He didn't complain and went in the same fashion and injured himself v danger.
I don't think Murphy is soft. That's the idiotic criticism of him. He is not a hard man who inflicts punishment or runs though tackles, but he is a little guy who wins plenty of ball and absorbs plenty of punishment. I don't think he went full tilt at that contest - Hodge did - Murphy's problem was that he hovered over the ball for a split second longer than he should've; left himself wide open and paid the price. Shit happens.

My crack about his captaincy was more of a cheap shot about him not being ideal captaincy material in the vein of John Nicholls, Wayne Carey or Michael Voss. He is probably the best you've got, but not quite the inspiring leader that teammates would want to follow into battle. I don't mean that as a criticism, that he's weak or that he shirks the contest like Motlop. Just an observation that he is a bit of a pipsqueak who probably doesn't 100% relish the physicality of AFL footy. But he gets by anyway and sticks his head over the footy which is something to be admired about him, IMO.

He has definitely showed weakness in the way he reacted to St Kilda's sledging. You have to wonder if this will be the end of it. If I was an opponent of his in a close game, I'd be trolling him 100 times harder, knowing that he can be put off and lose his shit.

I don't think Murphy is soft. That's the idiotic criticism of him. He is not a hard man who inflicts punishment or runs though tackles, but he is a little guy who wins plenty of ball and absorbs plenty of punishment. I don't think he went full tilt at that contest - Hodge did - Murphy's problem was that he hovered over the ball for a split second longer than he should've; left himself wide open and paid the price. Shit happens.

My crack about his captaincy was more of a cheap shot about him not being ideal captaincy material in the vein of John Nicholls, Wayne Carey or Michael Voss. He is probably the best you've got, but not quite the inspiring leader that teammates would want to follow into battle. I don't mean that as a criticism, that he's weak or that he shirks the contest like Motlop. Just an observation that he is a bit of a pipsqueak who probably doesn't 100% relish the physicality of AFL footy. But he gets by anyway and sticks his head over the footy which is something to be admired about him, IMO.

He has definitely showed weakness in the way he reacted to St Kilda's sledging. You have to wonder if this will be the end of it. If I was an opponent of his in a close game, I'd be trolling him 100 times harder, knowing that he can be put off and lose his shit.

Its hard to say when you're outside the club but I personally reckon Simpson should have been captain. You're right that Murphy is small and slight, being a hard man is not his go, it's a tall order to be our best player, cop a tag from blokes 10cm taller and 10kgs heavier and be captain. But I definitely think his leadership has grown each year and his been a loyal servant through tough times.

Regarding showing weakness, he still got 28 and kicked 2 goals, hardly a "Cotchin in a final" performance

Re the sledging, Where's the limit?

What if Carlton turn around and 10 players target Riewoldt about his sister, with harsh as f@ck pre prepared sledges next time we play. Way worse than what the saints apparently said to Murph but it would "put him off and he'd lose his shit". Not really good for anyone.

Imagine having a cuck as your club's captain. :$
Why is the word "cuck" so trendy these days? Seems to be a Donald Trump fan thing. It's embarrassing to see people use it.

Although 'cuck' is a buzzword for the alt-right, the word from which it stems - cuckold - is entirely appropriate for dummy spits Murphy.

Are you trying to one up on Marc Murphy because you happen to be bitching a lot more than Mr Walker's stepladder and him combined.