Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Originally posted by PrideofSA
GOod post but the Port supporters will try and come up with something here! You just wait!

Dont get me wrong PrideofSA, I dont have any particular love of the crows in general or Bickley in particular (1997 is something I cant forget) but the rubbish i've read in this post from holier than thou Port supporters, carrying on like their players are goody two shoes while the rest of the competition is made up of thugs is just too much.
Portos has carried on for the past week questioning Loewe's integrity because he had the temerity to tell the TRUTH about being punched in the head by one of the Stevens thugs. Apart from the fact he has more integrity in his little finger than the entire Port footy club, they now show their true colours when the boot is on the other foot.
I would say this shows that integrity and dignity is non existant with these hypocritical Port fans.
Well Port as i said "That Footy".

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by Joffaboy
What a bunch of hypocrits your Port whingers are!!! Whinge about Stevens punching Loewe in the face and getting rubbed out, whinge about the other Stevens elbowing Reiwoldt in the face and getting rubbed out, but want Bickley to be hung drawn and quartered.
I personally will put my hand up to the Michael Stevens incident whinge, and to wanting Bickley to cop what is due - ie. about 4 weeks for what was a -deliberate- strike, despite many protests to the contrary. There was no contest.

How pathetic. And how typical. Or as you lot kept saying to the Saints supporters when our best midfielder was put out by being thrown into a fence "Thats Football"
Who said that exactly? Seems like you should get some names here, because last time I looked, Port supporters aren't all one person.

Bickley deserves probably two weeks for his high shoulder contact to Waklins face, nothing more. Ceretainly not as reckless as Stevens deliberate punch on Loewe
It was obviously more reckless as we were looking at a fractured cheekbone, not being `dazed', and in this case it is clearly proven to be deliberate on video, as the contest wasn't even nearby. If Michael Stevens deserved two weeks, which you seem to think, then this surely deserves four.

As an aside, if you seriously reckon Michael Stevens' hit was so exceptional, I'm surprised you think Max Hudghton should be playing games at all.....fist master. I stand by the statement that Loewe did a hatchet job on him to back up his playing for 50 metres (new record holder for fastest recovery from `dazed' as soon as 50 metres is awarded)

and definately not as premeditiated as the others Stevens considered and highly dangerous elbow to an unprotected Reiwoldt.
I didn't see footage of that, so can't, and have not commented.

Which brave Port player stood over Burton and punched him in the face while he was on the ground???
Chad Cornes. Stupid thing to do, but there you go. I wouldn't be surprised if he got pinged.

As I said, hypocrits with selective eyesight.
That'd make you a generalist with no selective eyesight.

what did i tell u!
You're a genius, have a gold star.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

I personally will put my hand up to the Michael Stevens incident whinge, and to wanting Bickley to cop what is due - ie. about 4 weeks for what was a -deliberate- strike, despite many protests to the contrary. There was no contest.

Who said that exactly? Seems like you should get some names here, because last time I looked, Port supporters aren't all one person.

I'll go back and have alook at the thread I'm talking about. It was closed so i dont know if I can get to it, but the general concensus from many posters was "well thats football". I'm just using the same logic here.

It was obviously more reckless as we were looking at a fractured cheekbone, not being `dazed', and in this case it is clearly proven to be deliberate on video, as the contest wasn't even nearby. If Michael Stevens deserved two weeks, which you seem to think, then this surely deserves four.

I dont seem to think Stevens deserved two, i said he was unlucky, it was the TRIBUNAL that gave him two

As an aside, if you seriously reckon Michael Stevens' hit was so exceptional, I'm surprised you think Max Hudghton should be playing games at all.....fist master. I stand by the statement that Loewe did a hatchet job on him to back up his playing for 50 metres (new record holder for fastest recovery from `dazed' as soon as 50 metres is awarded)

Now Max Hudghton is part of the conspirarcy. When was Hudghton up on charges for punching players in the face?

And thank you Dr.Portos for your insightful prognosis on how a player punched in the head recovers in record time. Must be easy to make these judgements from your Glebe bedsit.

I didn't see footage of that, so can't, and have not commented.

Well mabye you should have a look. A player half turns, lines up the player who is unprotected, and then ELBOWS him in the face. Only by the grace of god does Reiwoldt not sit in the same waiting room with Waklin, waiting to see the facial surgeon.

Chad Cornes. Stupid thing to do, but there you go. I wouldn't be surprised if he got pinged.

Courageous.

That'd make you a generalist with no selective eyesight.

Does it now?
I'll take that as a badge of honour from someone who obviously has a limited grasp on football if they question Stuart Loewes integrity.
Tell me Portos which Power player is next up for over 300 games in the AFL?

don't worry about arguing with them, they just don't get it! They come up with irrelevent info and then just call you pathetic names and tell you how much you don't know about football!

Or even worse, they say things like this on the Port boards about Bickley.

Originally posted by Eago77

Hope his plane crashes and he is the only casulty!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

I dont seem to think Stevens deserved two, i said he was unlucky, it was the TRIBUNAL that gave him two
If you like.

Now Max Hudghton is part of the conspirarcy. When was Hudghton up on charges for punches players in the face?
I don't reckon he has been. I also don't reckon that the player he's gone for the fist around the head of in a marking contest has dropped like Loewe and waited for the 50m before popping back up again either.

And thank you Dr.Portos for your insightful prognosis on how a player punched in the head recovers in record time. Must be easy to make these judgements from your Glebe bedsit.
About as easy as from your Moorabbin sharehouse.

Well mabye you should have a look. A player half turns, lines up the player who is unprotected, and then ELBOWS him in the face. Only by the grace of god does Reiwoldt not sit in the same waiting room with Waklin, waiting to see the facial surgeon.
I would love to have a look if I was the AFL library. I think the consensus from most people was that Nick got off lightly, and that Michael copped more than it was worth.

I'll take that as a badge of honour from someone who obviously has a limited grasp on football if they question Stuart Loewes integrity.
As we saw with Mark Bickley yesterday, the amount of time you spend in the league doesn't stop you from doing something scummy.

Tell me Portos which Power player is next up for over 300 games in the AFL?
Wanganeen probably.

I dont want an argument with them. I see hypocricy and I expose it.
They should be happy Wakelin is out, he was a liability in the Saints finals campaigns and would be for Port. They are much better off with Paxman.
Oh well I'm off to bed. I'll read of the Port Adelaide supporters insults tomorrow for having the gumption to point out their b!tching. They are beginning to sound like the Richmond of 2001.

I dont want an argument with them. I see hypocricy and I expose it.
They should be happy Wakelin is out, he was a liability in the Saints finals campaigns and would be for Port. They are much better off with Paxman.
Oh well I'm off to bed. I'll read of the Port Adelaide supporters insults tomorrow for having the gumption to point out their b!tching. They are beginning to sound like the Richmond of 2001.
You really are a bitter, bitter man.

did Port supporters complain that big Stewy milked it? Wanganeens speciality?

to me he clearly looked dazed!

Almost like saying Wakelin milked it!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

If you like.

You are having a little trouble with this aren't your Portos, not me mate THE TRIBUNAL, THE TRIBUNAL gave him two weeks.

I don't reckon he has been. I also don't reckon that the player he's gone for the fist around the head of in a marking contest has dropped like Loewe and waited for the 50m before popping back up again either.

You dont see much footy up there in thugbyland then do you Portos, you are deluding yourself.

About as easy as from your Moorabbin sharehouse.

You are making the subjective judgements and the carry on about integrity, you are making yourself look foolish.

As we saw with Mark Bickley yesterday, the amount of time you spend in the league doesn't stop you from doing something scummy.
You are truly deluded. A champion All Australian 300 game player tells the truth about a thuggish act after being asked a question at the Tribunal, and where does your vitriol lay. With the offending player? Oh no of course not, he a farken angel. Oh no big bad Stuie Loewe is the culprit. How dare he attack Stevens fist with his head, get knocked down, feel dazed and then, like a million other players, CONTINUE PLAYING. Oh the shame the shame.

Wanganeen probably.

You mean the Ex Essendon player??

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

What a bunch of hypocrits your Port whingers are!!! Whinge about Stevens punching Loewe in the face and getting rubbed out, whinge about the other Stevens elbowing Reiwoldt in the face and getting rubbed out, but want Bickley to be hung drawn and quartered.

Joffa, Joffa, Joffa.. Stevens came in late FROM BEHIND, so unless Stewey Loewe's face is situated at the BACK of his head, HTF did M.Stevens "punch Loewe in the face"!??! You musta fuggen failed biology son, if you think that Bickley contacted Wakelin with his "shoulder" and not his elbow.. The "shoulder" happens to be the 'ball-joint" attached to his collarbone and his humerus (that'd be the bone in the upper part of the arm, slaphead!), not the "hinge-joint" that attaches the humerus to the radius & the ulna (the two bones in your forearm, for the unknowledgable..).

Nick Stevens, however, deserved his punishment, as it was both reckless, deliberate and STUPID!!

Consider yourself edumacated, son... :p

did Port supporters complain that big Stewy milked it? Wanganeens speciality?

to me he clearly looked dazed!

Almost like saying Wakelin milked it!
You must be a full time troll, I reckon.

1. Stewy milked it. This got the usual response that you'd expect. Players do this.

2. Stewy jumped back up, took his kick, and played on as normal. This gets the same response as a soccer player healed of a major injury by the trainer's magic water bottle. Much the same as when a player gives the crowd the finger.

3. Stewy then followed it up in tribunal by maximising the damage of any suspension dealt by the tribunal by dumping Michael Stevens right in it, in the process going completely against the long standing tradition of understating evidence in the tribunal, and making it appear (from the reports) to be more than it was.

A 300 gamer like Loewe in this era will no doubt have benefited from previously, but now it apparently doesn't matter.

I can see where it could be time to dump this tradition when it comes to messy stuff like eye gouging, but for a collision in a marking contest, which despite Joffaboy's denials, happens with great frequency in marking contests in many, many AFL matches, it was pretty low.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

Joffa, Joffa, Joffa.. Stevens came in late FROM BEHIND, so unless Stewey Loewe's face is situated at the BACK of his head, HTF did M.Stevens "punch Loewe in the face"!??!

LOL....quite very easily!

I find this as one of the worst comment I have read. And the sad thing is he can't understand how he can punch him in the face!

Look at the footage sone, that's how he did it!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

[BWanganeen probably. [/B]

You mean the Ex Essendon player?? [/B]

Joffa, once a Port Adelaide boy.....you know the rest... :D :p :D

Originally posted by Porthos
You really are a bitter, bitter man.

Mabye Prideof SA is correct, here comes the personal abuse.

Portos, you are the one complaining (still) about one of your players being suspended for punching a player in the back of the head.
You also complain about inconsistant Tribunal sentances.
You then complain about Stuart Loewe telling the truth at the tribunal.

Can you see the inconsistancies and the contridictions in your complaints.

1) Inconsistancies at the Tribunal occur because players LIE at the tribunal. A player gets punched in the head and says "I felt no contact". A direct and undeniable lie. The tribunal finds the player not guilty.
2) A player does the exact same thing at the tribunal, the player he has hit says I felt minimal contact, because it is so obvious that there was contact. The player gets two week, the mob roars INCONSISTENT.
Because players lie at tribunals consistancy goes out the window, fans are frustrated and conspirarcy theories abound.

Now do you fathom why it is important for player to tell the truth at the tribunal. Instead of bitching about Loewe, you should admire his honesty.
However, apparently you adhere to some type of stupid outmoded no dob system, where guilty thugs like Stevens gets away with their foul play and can go out and do it the very next week.
Time for Dr.Portos to wake up to some realities.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

You are having a little trouble with this aren't your Portos, not me mate THE TRIBUNAL, THE TRIBUNAL gave him two weeks.
The tribunal were forced to give a maximum sentence due to Loewe's damning evidence.

You dont see much footy up there in thugbyland then do you Portos, you are deluding yourself.
I see a fair amount as it happens, as I did when I was back in SA.

You are making the subjective judgements and the carry on about integrity, you are making yourself look foolish.
You think so? Your whole entry into this thread is pretty ironic coming from the master of whingers. Loewe is a champ, Kelsey is a moron umpire, Port supporters are whingers, anything else you'd like to add? Check the log in your own eye before you go on about hypocrisy.

You are truly deluded. A champion All Australian 300 game player tells the truth about a thuggish act after being asked a question at the Tribunal, and where does your vitriol lay. With the offending player? Oh no of course not, he a farken angel. Oh no big bad Stuie Loewe is the culprit. How dare he attack Stevens fist with his head, get knocked down, feel dazed and then, like a million other players, CONTINUE PLAYING. Oh the shame the shame.
Get a grip, boxhead. What Michael Stevens did was stupid, and he shouldn't have done it. What Stewart Loewe did was milk a free kick, and drop a player in the poo at the tribunal, for an incident which he would've been subject to many times previously and not given such damning evidence.

Stevens did it, Loewe made the suspension worse than it should have been, which was a pretty dodgy act from an old campaigner like him. It is that simple.

You mean the Ex Essendon player??
Are you trying to get a rise out of me, Agent Kujon? :rolleyes:

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

LOL....quite very easily!

I find this as one of the worst comment I have read. And the sad thing is he can't understand how he can punch him in the face!

Look at the footage sone, that's how he did it!

1) I ain't ya fuggen 'sone'.. :mad: :p

2) Admittedly, M.Stevens' was a late challenge, certainly reckless, and possibly worth a suspension, but it certainly wasn't a fuggen "roundhouse right", which is the only physical way he could have bitch-slapped Big Stewey "in the face" from behind.. And I have seen the footage, champ! Don't tell me I need to edumacate you on fuggen biomechanics and biology as well?!?? :rolleyes: :o :rolleyes:

Another bitter Crows supporter gets flamed.. :cool:

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Like Buckley?

I thought you were going to bed?? ;)

Bucks plied his trade in Darwin before he played 2 and a half seasons for Port Maggies from '90-'92.. He played great footy in '92 and thoroughly deserved his Magarey Medal.. He has my respect and admiration as a 'ball' player, and a great one at that and I am certainly not one of the idiots that boo him at Footy Park when he plays there.. Don't tar us all with the same brush, champ.. :confused:

Mabye Prideof SA is correct, here comes the personal abuse.
More like observational commentary. You've got your little wheelbarrow and you sure love dragging it everywhere with you.

Portos, you are the one complaining (still) about one of your players being suspended for punching a player in the back of the head.
I'm the one pointing out that the complaint is valid, when you bring it into this thread.

You also complain about inconsistant Tribunal sentances.
Not much, but sure.
You then complain about Stuart Loewe telling the truth at the tribunal.
I complain about Stewart Loewe using the most explicit terms possible to drop Michael Stevens in trouble, when player precedent says you don't do that.

Can you see the inconsistancies and the contridictions in your complaints.
There are none, because your three statements aren't the whole story.

1) Inconsistancies at the Tribunal occur because players LIE at the tribunal. A player gets punched in the head and says "I felt no contact". A direct and undeniable lie. The tribunal finds the player not guilty.
Quite often they find them guilty anyway, but please, go on.

2) A player does the exact same thing at the tribunal, the player he has hit says I felt minimal contact, because it is so obvious that there was contact. The player gets two week, the mob roars INCONSISTENT.
Not at all, its very consistent by the tribunal. The tribunal had no choice in this instance but to award the maximum penalty, which is why the dirty looks are in Loewe's direction.

Because players lie at tribunals consistancy goes out the window, fans are frustrated and conspirarcy theories abound.
If players always lie, there is consistency in that aspect. Re-read this last sentence.

The other consistencies, such as who a player is and what their Brownlow odds are, etc, don't fit into this little scenario you've constructed.....these are the consistencies which supporters complain about.

However, apparently you adhere to some type of stupid outmoded no dob system, where guilty thugs like Stevens gets away with their foul play and can go out and do it the very next week.
Actually, I don't, but if one is in place in the AFL, of course I'm going to bitch when a Port player suffers in a one-off breaking of this code.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

1) I ain't ya fuggen 'sone'.. :mad: :p

2) Admittedly, M.Stevens' was a late challenge, certainly reckless, and possibly worth a suspension, but it certainly wasn't a fuggen "roundhouse right", which is the only physical way he could have bitch-slapped Big Stewey "in the face" from behind.. And I have seen the footage, champ! Don't tell me I need to edumacate you on fuggen biomechanics and biology as well?!?? :rolleyes: :o :rolleyes:

Another bitter Crows supporter gets flamed.. :cool:

Geez did I say face, oh sue me. Mabye angelic Stevo didn't hit Stewie at all, mabye it was that terrible thug Loewe who attack Stevos fist with his head (wow did actually say face, oh dear). What ever you do Stewie, dont tell the truth because Stevo plays for Port and they are all darlings.
They should all be allowed to belt players and get away with it bcause they play for Port.
Yeah right mate:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

You've changed your stance here, Joff'.. So was it is the back of the head or in his face?!?! I know Big Stewey bald dome looks like one big bowling ball, but surely we can decipher the difference between the back and front of his folically-bereft melon??!? ;) :D ;)

hehe