Martin Hardie: I write the forms... I think Evans ran the program

Thanks for reading my posts. The Hawthorn/Mirvac deal happened late 1990s (when ‘internet’ era came in on mass scale) and is worth looking at more.

I think the key thing is that, for a long time on here (from what I’ve read) the ‘end game’ seems to be the Infraction Notices, it’s not. The Corporate Governance/Conflict of Interest/Possible Corruption within the AFL system and its ‘key officials’, who oddly, a lot seem to have ALP links (save for the Kennett/Eastern Suburbs thing) can’t go uncovered. It’s well possible that these factors ‘caused ASADA’ in the first place.

Greed and a lack of transparency/accountability of officials behind closed doors (say McGuire, Kelty and Evans having a discussion at a monthly Board Meeting of Evans and Partners) the ‘ASADA story’ will not end with Infraction Notices and Player Suspensions. It’s naïve to think that this issue is done and dusted after that.

Thanks again. All I want is for people to look outside the square on this.

What do you mean by 'caused asada'. This is where you are way off the mark.

Australia signed the UNESCO International Convention against Doping in Sport in October 2005 and the ASADA Act was enacted in 2006 (including the formation of ASADA). All when John Howard was PM and Rod Kemp was Sports Minister.

So you are talking bollocks there.

In fact the AFL agreed to sign up to the WADA Code back in July 2005

http://www.abc.net.au/pm/content/2005/s1417859.htm

The problem with a lot of this stuff is its not about guilt or innocence its about you can prove. And at the moment I see sweet f all.

It's easy to make up a story and link articles together.

Hay I might start one now.

Russia's movement of warships is really headed the protect the great barrier against coal mining.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/na...ing-to-australia/story-fni0xqrb-1227120928528

The Russians see coal as a negative impact on there gas exports to Europe.
http://www.eia.gov/todayinenergy/detail.cfm?id=13151

THIS IS EXACTLY WHY WE VICTORIANS ROCK!!!

We knew this shit was coming, and have already invested in coastal fortifications at Portsea and Queenscliff

but nothing specific has been said, just some articles, subtle hints and inviting people to reach the conclusions prepared for you.

6 degrees of kevin bacon investigative approach.

Rita Panahi resents you disparaging her journalism techniques

What do you mean by 'caused asada'. This is where you are way off the mark.

Australia signed the UNESCO International Convention against Doping in Sport in October 2005 and the ASADA Act was enacted in 2006 (including the formation of ASADA). All when John Howard was PM and Rod Kemp was Sports Minister.

So you are talking bollocks there.

The Young Libs have always been suspicious of Howard. From Struggle Street, not born to rule.

Long term labor mole?

No but you seem eager to hang as much s*** as possible on the ALP, most of which has little to nothing to do with the EFC drug saga.

Bit hard to deny ALP -AFL Executive linkage isn't worth investigating when stuff like this is out there. Keep your head in the sand mate.

http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/a...r-bosses-private-company-20140916-10hmzn.html

AFL lobbies state government over bosses' private company
Date
September 17, 2014
Read later
Richard Baker and Nick McKenzie

AFL resources were used to lobby the Victorian government on behalf of a mining company part-owned by league chairman Mike Fitzpatrick and former chief executive Andrew Demetriou.

In what both men admit was an inappropriate use of the AFL's resources, Fairfax Media has confirmed that the league's executive for government relations last year emailed the office of the then mining minister Nick Kotsiras about issues affecting a mining company that Mr Fitzpatrick has a financial stake in and whose board he chairs.

Creswick Quartz Pty Ltd, which uses a patented method to extract quartz from old gold mines near Ballarat, has Mr Demetriou among its shareholders.

The email from the AFL executive is understood to have led to a meeting between Mr Kotsiras, Mr Demetriou and two Creswick Quartz directors where the company's proposed operations and permit requirements were discussed.

The revelation raises questions for the AFL, Mr Fitzpatrick and Mr Demetriou about why the resources of the league - one of Victoria's most powerful organisations - were used to assist the private business affairs of Mr Fitzpatrick, who is in London for the Rio Tinto board meeting, and Mr Demetriou, who recently joined James Packer's Crown Resorts.

Victorian government figures are understood to have been surprised to see AFL resources used in such a fashion.

In response to questions from Fairfax Media, Mr Fitzpatrick said: "An email about a personal investment of mine shouldn't have gone out from an AFL email address. I wasn't aware that had happened until it was pointed out to me by you. It should have been sent from a private
email address just to be completely clear that the issue we were dealing with had nothing at all to do with AFL matters."

The email was written and sent by recently departed AFL government relations executive Phil Martin, who was previously chief of staff to former Labor deputy premier, John Thwaites.

Because the trial failed? There is no way it could work as they were being injected with so much stuff there is no way you could draw any conclusions from it.

I agree its a very, very long bow to draw and if it occurred it would be serious jail time so I really can't see it being done.

This might explain the lengths they have gone to in covering up - destroyed evidence, bogus legal action, etc.

The problem with a lot of this stuff is its not about guilt or innocence its about you can prove. And at the moment I see sweet f all.

It's easy to make up a story and link articles together.

Hay I might start one now.

Russia's movement of warships is really headed the protect the great barrier against coal mining.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/na...ing-to-australia/story-fni0xqrb-1227120928528

The Russians see coal as a negative impact on there gas exports to Europe.
http://www.eia.gov/todayinenergy/detail.cfm?id=13151
Not bad Desert Roo.

I do love your work cozzad but I am on guard if you try to spin the yarn that this is all one big ALP conspiracy against Hirdy.

Dont tell me Dutton, McDevitt, Middleton and Garry Downes are also ALP stooges either.

I wouldn't read too much into this

poli's love giving to footy clubs because voters love their footy club getting shit. If your club is in a marginal or your club has a mass of fans, you will always do well. Keating and Howard both pretended to give a shit about AFL (even though they really had no interest in it at all) for one simple reason - voters love it.

Secondly, only north has been dumb enough to completely align with one party to get a deal done. Most always say they "and we hope the other guys can come to the party too" statement when these announcements occur (like the VCA did this week on Junction Oval). JFYI RFC were in hard with the ALP during the Gillard term, with her attending a number of games and Gale going to Canberra a few times. When the writing was on the wall though, suddenly it was Abbot and Hockey who Gale was shaking hands with. Most clubs only care about getting the money, not who is giving it to them

Hey, hey, as a North supporter I may be dumb and completely aligned, but I ... um, what was the third thing you said?

(with apologies to Moe - Hurricane Neddie)

I wouldn't be too concerned about wrongdoings of the Geelong FC coming to light. This is more about certain dubious connections filling their pockets from property development in and around Geelong, diversifying their interests into a wonderful new opportunity in biotech circa 2011.
Which has what relevance to the EFC other than a few personnel who had little involvement in the program?

My early points of interest from Weidler article are:

- Andrew Dem asking Hird to step down. Ironic that Dem is gone and Hird is here still.
- James taking jabs. I'm still of the view that the coaching staff were also being used as guinea pigs to bypass WADA/ASADA rules, the off field staff were "guinea pigs" also.

Other than that, no comment.
That's not what I asked, CozzaD.

Are you deliberately avoiding your thoughts on Hird relationship with Charter and his knowledge of the injection program?

There was a certain apparent hawks supporter who was outed as a prominent journalist. Mostly because they spent all their time trolling on the Adelaide board. ;)
Who?

I do love your work cozzad but I am on guard if you try to spin the yarn that this is all one big ALP conspiracy against Hirdy.

Dont tell me Dutton, McDevitt, Middleton and Garry Downes are also ALP stooges either.

Thanks again. As stated earlier, I’m not yet sure if Hird is naïve, stupid or greedy.

ALP links HAVE to be linked at, too many current ALP heavies are ALP aligned, save for perhaps Kennett/Libs/Hawks and Julie Bishop/WCE/Libs, as the ‘well known ones’.

It’s not a ‘political witch-hunt’ – it’s trying to find links/patterns/chronological correctness (and facts) to try and resolve this. By “this”, I mean both “ASADA” and “Governance/Conflict of Interest/Possible Corruption”.

The evidence that is key is possible investment from Evans and Partners in Pharmaceuticals. It seems that AOD9064 failed as an ‘orally inserted drug’ and works via injections to the stomach, which explains Ess 2012 injections.

Also, seems to be a Pharmaceutical Licence dispute on AOD-9064, which is perhaps why Evans and Partners were eyeing it off (to make bucks).

All is on the table at present. Corruption, greed etc etc. We can't rule it out.

That's not what I asked, CozzaD.

Are you deliberately avoiding your thoughts on Hird relationship with Charter and his knowledge of the injection program?

Hi Ech,
For Hird/Charter 2004 links, I haven’t gone back that far yet.

Weidler’s article means nothing to me in the main. I’m not a pro journo, so can’t access these ‘text messages’. Dank’s had 2 years to talk, he hasn’t done so, likely never will.

Up front, the only text messages that really interest me are the ones involving Jack Trengrove (think about his failed move to Richmond and his Navicular injury).

Again, my stance is not that “ASADA” is the end game here, there is more to it.

The issue won’t be fixed by ‘solving ASADA’.

Thanks.

Coz what evidence do you have that it works when injected?

Collating that as we speak (from Medical-related text). Have found some interesting stuff circa 2009/10 on this. Again, if anyone can track down Tim Boreham's article on AOD9064 from Feb or March 2010, that is key. Thanks.

Anything is plausible. I'm not tied into what he says, I'm not discounting it neither. Some of it doesn't make sense given what we know, or assume we know, or based on what has been reported. But how much of that is pretense and how much is fair dinkum?

What doesn't make sense in his scenario is if what he is intimating is true: why is Hird fighting the evidence rather than the people suggested? In some ways Hird might need to have the charges of doping proved so he can then turn it all on the 'conspirators'.

Hird is fighting the evidence, the process, anything he can to get off with a finding of innocence. It's the only option his ego and image of himself will brook.

Evans, Lukin and Demetriou (and Gill?), once it became clear that this couldn't be swept under the rug, came up with a plan that would wrap the whole thing up in a nice bow with a couple of not-so-innocent fall guys, Robinson and Dank. This plan would convince the public that it was all over, just a mistake, no intent to cross the line but we just stuffed up a little, terribly sorry, players were innocent, now let’s all get back to watching the footy with no need to dig any further.

Dank didn't like what he saw being put into motion and began leaking text messages and emails to warn those parties that he had dirt and wouldn't go quietly off into scapegoat purgatory. This set the connections onto a new plan with a somewhat varied scope due to: a) the public knew something more was up and was getting more and more angry; b) it prolonged the unresolved situation and gave certain investigators more time and incentive to dig; and c) James Hird had become irrevocably smeared.

It was at this time that Hird was called in and asked to fall on his sword gracefully to protect himself and all others involved. The intention was that he would “accept full responsibility” and “assure all Essendon fans that there was no intent to cheat”, but “in the interests of the club, the players and the game” he would “stand down until the matter was resolved”. This was intended to sate the public’s need for the big scalp, tie the whole thing up in a nice bow, it’s all over, just a mistake, no intent to cross the line but we just stuffed up a little, terribly sorry, players were innocent, now let’s all get back to watching the footy with no need to dig any further.

Hird refused to play this part, because in his mind he’s the hero, not the fall guy, and began going after Demetriou in public. Evans, knowing that Hird couldn’t be sacked at that juncture and not liking the way things were careening out of control, departed to enjoy his wealth in obscurity and hoping that the fallout wouldn’t find him.

Demetriou, realising that they’d lost control of the narrative and needing to give the public blood to settle things down, then leveraged the interim report into some stiff penalties for Essendon which included a 12 month ban for Hird where he’d be shipped out to France and hopefully the whole thing would be sorted out before he returned. However, ASADA were not to be assuaged by the governance sanctions and declined to cease their investigation once the AFL had de-camped from the partnership and Demetriou also decided to depart to enjoy his wealth in obscurity and hoping that the fallout wouldn’t find him.

Now here we are with Hird still fighting in a vain attempt to clear his name. Thing is, there’s way more to this than some footy players being doped and Hird has kept the public focussed on the issue for so long that a lot of digging has been done. The irony is, that had Hird listen to Evans mid-2013 and played the martyr, his image would very likely have come out this in much better shape. He could have been the poor, inexperienced and trusting coach and all-round good guy, who made the simple error of giving an either incompetent or dodgy operator in Dank too much leeway to administer his supplements program.

But now we’ve all seen the raging, grasping narcissist desperate to avoid responsibility at all cost and shift it to anybody else, no matter if friend or foe. More than that though, he will still likely go down for being a key component of instigating a team-wide doping program, and it’s also very likely that all the other dirt regarding the other shadowy backers of the program will also come out. All with James Hird front and centre and pleading his innocence amid a whirlwind of incontrovertible scandal.

Coz what evidence do you have that it works when injected?

Alright guys, play Investigator with me, there’s some Medical/Pharmaceutical info from 2009 onwards about AOD9064, if you guys want to help me then please review. I’ll sit this one out for a day or so.

Tim Boreham, Criterion From: The Australian
June 02, 2010 12:00AM

Calzada (CZD) 2.8c

AVEXA may have become a corporate corpse after ditching its HIV drug program last month, but as a cashed-up cadaver it is attracting interest from helpful parties suggesting other uses for its $23m residual kitty.

Having acquired a 12 per cent Avexa stake, Calzada's voice should be heard in the Avexa boardroom. But who's running the show? At an extraordinary meeting on July 6, holders will vote on a proposal by a mysterious gaggle of investors to remove chairman Nathan Drona and elect two of their own candidates.

"We think it is an interesting situation," says Calzada chairman David Franklyn. "The company has a reasonable amount of cash and it's looking for a future direction."

Here's one: more work on a revamped version of Calzada's fat-fighting compound AOD9604, which famously failed in orally delivered form in 2007, when Calzada was known as Metabolic.

Since then, a counterfeit injectable version has been sold to bodybuilders for up to $2500 a gram. Calzada has already allocated a small amount to salvage value from AOD9604, if only to investigate patent breaches.

Avexa's $23m would go a long way to funding an injectable trial -- and they only have to hang around gyms to find candidates.

Franklyn concurs the fat-fighting stuff has "potential", but so too does Calzada's Polynovo arm, which is developing biodegradable polymers for applications such as burns.

Meanwhile, Avexa holders are in the dark about the motives of the dissident holders, who haven't outlined how they will use the cash. We had Calzada as a spec buy at 3.5c on March 2 and maintain the call.

Avexa remains an avoid as the vultures fight over the scraps.

And this is the company who are selling AOD 9604, MONGRELS.
MelanotanPeptide.com
Best products and service under one planet.
We will win your loyalty.
Aromatase Inhibitors
Bulk Items
DHT Inhibitors
Hormones
Melanotan II
Melanotan II packages
Miscellaneous
Miscellaneous Supplements
PDE5 inhibitor
Peptides
SERMs
Solvents
Thermogenics
Wholesale Packages
JavaScript is disabled. In order to shop on this Web store, you must have JavaScript enabled.

For instructions on how to enable JavaScript, please see the help section of your browser. Once JavaScript is enabled please refresh the current page.Our Products >> (AOD 9604) 2mg
(AOD 9604) 2mg
Click To Enlarge
Item #: AOD 9604 2mg
The (AOD9604) is a stabilized analogue of the growth hormone-releasing factor (GRF) that induces growth hormone (GH) in a specific and physiological manner. Studies suggest that (HGH fragment 176-191) has several beneficial features: it reduces abdominal fat (in particular visceral fat), without compromising glycemic control (blood glucose), it increases muscle mass and improves the lipid profile. These characteristics make it an ideal candidate for the treatment of excess abdominal fat, an important aspect of HIV-associated lipodystrophy.

The HGH Fragment is a modified form of amino acids 176-191 at the C-terminal region of growth hormone.
► Reduces the most stubborn abdominal fat.
► Increases muscle mass.
► Increases IGF-1 levels, in an effective manner, thus making this a peptide that burns fat and exhibits anabolic function.
► Increases energy expenditure.
► Improves lipid profiles and lipolytic activity.
► Does not negatively impact blood glucose level, nor does cell proliferation occur, like Human Growth Hormone.
► Extremely potent and effective fat burner.

Storage:
REFRIGERATE OR FREEZE UPON RECEIPT.
Keep refrigerated after reconstitution.
All products contain sodium chloride for dilution.

Freeze-dried powder can be stored at -20 degree C for over a year.
Reconstituted solution should be kept in the refrigerator at 2-8 degree C and used as early as possible. If the reconstituted solution is cloudy, should be put into the refrigerator and kept for 24 hours.

Avoid multiple freeze-thaw cycles and exposure to frequent for lyophilized powder or reconstituted vials.

AND that figure of $2500 per gram is near enough to correct, they are selling it for $45 for 2 milligrams

http://www.proactiveinvestors.com.a...-for-obesity-and-osteoporosis-drug-16469.html

Calzada granted key U.S. patent for obesity and osteoporosis drug
Friday, May 20, 2011

Calzada granted key U.S. patent for obesity and osteoporosis drug
Calzada (ASX: CZD) has received formal notice of allowance from the US Patent and Trademark Office for the company’s “Methods For Preventing or Treating Bone Disorders” patent application.

Calzada subsidiary Metabolic’s major asset is the AOD9604 drug which has potential applications in the treatment of obesity and osteoporosis.

The U.S. patent adds to the company’s portfolio of osteoporosis patents already granted in Australia and China, as well as its core portfolio of obesity related patents granted in key international jurisdictions.

The U.S. application that expires in May 2025, claims priority from the Australian patent. The company has corresponding pending applications in Canada, Japan and before the European Patent Office.

David Kenley, chief executive officer of Calzada subsidiary Metabolic, said “grant of this key patent verifies that new potential applications of AOD9604 may also be capable of patent protection.”

Earlier this year, Calzada had success in an in vitro study on human osteoblasts using AOD9604.

Results showed the drug could be a good candidate for treating diseases such as osteoporosis or for applications promoting bone growth.

The global osteoporosis therapeutics market has been valued at $9.6 billion in 2009 by Innovaro (AMEX: INV).

Innovaro estimated then that the market would grow to $18.2 billion by 2017 due to an ageing world population.

Metabolic has investigated the potential of AOD9604 in both the obesity and bone health markets.

Investment in AOD9604 from 1998 to 2007 included around $50 million and the completion of six human clinical trials on 925 patients.

The company abandoned the research into AOD9604 in early 2007 when the completion of a large oral phase 2b human trial failed to prove efficacy of the drug.

However, a black market for the drug had been discovered with up to 30 Chinese websites offering the drug for sale, selling prices of up to US$30,000 per gram as well as being bought by distributors, gymnasiums, weight control centres, private clinics and individuals

Maybe AOD9604 is a fat killer after all.

From "The Age Insider":

Drug's fat chance
METABOLIC Pharmaceuticals' dreams crashed three years ago, when it terminated development of anti-obesity drug AOD9604 after spending around $60 million on development. At its peak, Metabolic (recently renamed Calzada) was capitalised at $500 million.

The company abandoned its weight-loss tablet after failing to establish efficacy in a large clinical trial. However, former Metabolic investors still lamenting lost fortunes may be interested by anecdotal evidence that they were let down not by the drug's lack of potential but by a management decision to focus exclusively on oral delivery in the belief that this was the only blockbuster market.

It seems increasing numbers of body builders are turning to blackmarket AOD9604, attracted by its fat-busting capabilities when injected directly into the abdomen. The Chinese-made knock-off almost certainly breaches Metabolic's patents but is doing brisk trade due to its reputation for moving stubborn belly fat.

Biochemists are unsurprised that bodybuilders are achieving results where Metabolic's clinical studies failed. When taken as a tablet the AOD9604 peptide, like all peptides, is prone to being broken down in the stomach and intestine before it can be absorbed into the bloodstream.

News of results achieved by bodybuilders comes after a recent announcement from Calzada that, after three years of inaction, it would once again be dedicating resources to generating value from the AOD9604 patents.

Calzada has around $11 million in the bank and trades at around cash backing. It may be a long-shot from here, but new management's challenge is to efficiently gather data on the efficacy of injectable AOD9604 before pursuing a licensing deal with a major pharmaceutical company.

I don't hold, but made a lot trading it (as MBP) years ago.

2009 AOD9064 announcement http://imagesignal.comsec.com.au/asxdata/20091123/pdf/01013897.pdf

Metabolic Today

Metabolic currently operates in the biotechnology space. Its portfolio of assets broadly consists of:
• The drug development portfolio including AOD9604, on which the company was initially established.
• The PolyNovo business in which Metabolic has invested $4.5 million for a 65.9% shareholding (approximately 1.5 cents
per Metabolic share, based on acquisition cost).
• Cash (in Metabolic) of approximately $10.25 million (approximately 3.4 cents per share).

Since the new Board was installed our focus has been to manage costs prudently; to establish a go-forward strategy for the AOD
compounds and to work with PolyNovo to ensure that it has the maximum opportunity to capitalize on the potential of its

• AOD9604 out-license strategy
The Board believes that the risk return profile of further significant investment in the development of AOD9604 or other drugs
cannot be justified as the path to market for any of the target applications is too long and risky.
Accordingly, the Board has adopted an out-licensing strategy for Metabolic’s legacy assets. AOD9604 which was initially
developed targeting obesity has also shown promising results in the treatment of osteoporosis in laboratory animal studies. Your
Board believes this outlicensing strategy provides the best prospect of achieving value from the company’s past investment in the
compound without allocating significant further capital.

On the 13 August 2009 Metabolic entered into a collaboration with ASX listed Phosphagenics Ltd to develop a transdermal
application of AOD9604 which, if successful, provides the Company with a long term royalty stream but with very limited capital
requirements.
The Board is investigating other outlicensing opportunities for AOD9604, one of these is attracting solid interest, although
discussions remain at an early stage.

Metabolic Address
Unit 2, Level 1, 320 Lorimer St,
Port Melbourne, Victoria
ABN 96 083 866 862

http://imagesignal.comsec.com.au/asxdata/20090813/pdf/00977069.pdf

http://www.sharescene.com/index.php?showtopic=54&st=0