Matthew Kruezer

• Thread starter Thread starter DamianBis

There are all these threads about players who performed bad. how about players who never give up and run hard at the footy every ****ing contest and gets down to get the ball out to Carltons advantage even though his shoulders are at head height for most of our midfield.

He's going to be a fantastic player for us and showed today when we were down and out he just kept going at it.

Oh yeah. stop being douches. a few bad games doesn't mean we should turn against our players.

Future captain and CHF of Carlton, Sticks 2.

AJ was great today too, not much love from others though.
Simpson was fairly good.
Stevo and Bower were great.
Austin showed heaps, he's a gooden.

He has incredible hands.

Could probably give that bloke Fevola a few pointers about kicking for goal too :D;)

He is one very, very special kid.

LOVE HIM

KreuzRSrd11246a.jpg

he actually played for that jumper today ...

Cant wait till next week
Everyweek I see him improving, will be good to see him against big coxy around the ground.
Im counting down already.

I love this man. Has so much heart and battles week in, week out. Is there a more level headed youngster in the competition?

No. :thumbsu:

Future captain and CHF of Carlton, Sticks 2.

AJ was great today too, not much love from others though.
Simpson was fairly good.
Stevo and Bower were great.
Austin showed heaps, he's a gooden.

Agree with every word. :thumbsu:

LOVE HIM

KreuzRSrd11246a.jpg

he actually played for that jumper today ...

Possibly the most important thing to come from this latest humiliation. Well pointed out. :thumbsu:

He has incredible hands.

Could probably give that bloke Fevola a few pointers about kicking for goal too :D;)

He is one very, very special kid.

Yep. Kreuzer has his share of clangers when kicking for goal but more often than not his clangers helicopter through. :D

I was at the game today and he was superb, your best IMO.

So accurate in front of goal, moves around the ground so well, and his marking is exceptional, puts out his giant hands and makes them stick. He is going to be freakishly good.

Those telling one grab marks are a joy, bit like watching Kernahan all over again.

His efforts in the 3rd to turn the game around our way (for a wee bit) was inspirational. Then, of course, the coaching staff thought we were in danger of stealing a win, so they took him away from forward line:rolleyes:

Also, along the same lines, I loved it when they quickly whisked Eddie off as soon as he opened our goal scoring account. Obviously to give him a quick dressing down and not to bother doing that again:rolleyes:

Matty Kruezer is one out of the Box for sure. This kid is going to be an Absolute star, the composure he has for his tender years and experience are to die for in the AFL and goes out and gives 110% every game.

Cant Imagine how good he is going to be when he is 25yo with 100 games under his belt. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Funny how memories of our unlucky loss to Melbourne in that match (was it only a couple of seasons ago?) are being buried in the mists of time with every kick, run, tap, mark, goal and game set-up this magnificent young colt achieves. We had to lose that game, there was no choice - we're now seeing why.

Surely once Warnock gets a game, Kruezer will go forward. We need a big target and clearly he can be it. To all saying he is wasted as anything other than a ruckman, i think you need to re-think that.

He has a huge tank, great hand and a great kick, all the right attributes to play at CHF. I can see him being very similar to Riewoldt, being able to run all day, take contested grabs and kick goals. With Hampson coming along nicely in the ruck and Warnock taking the number one rucking mantle (if he can get on the park!!!!!!!!!:mad:) it seems the obvious move to make.

Providing Warnock does fill the role we want. Remember he is young and green and is not necessarily a walk up starter even when fit.

Thank goodnness for a positive thread.

Matty Kreuzer is just so great to watch. He is my favourite out of the number 1's (I like them all) as he has so much upside to his game and we know he will just get better over the next few years. Attack on the ball, tackling and his marking are just a delight for a kid so young (and tall).

Other kids I found good today were:
Bower - has not been beaten for weeks and is just so steady now in the backline.
Browne - good hard at it player. Haven't seen the stats yet but I am sure he had a fair bit of the ball and alot of contested possessions. Needs to put his foot on the gas pedal a bit more as he can get caught though.
Austin - Dangerfield beat him on the lead, but his tackling, strong marks and second efforts show that he needs to keep his place in the team and game time will help him out. No need to go back to the Ants to learn. He can learn in the seniors.
Joseph - good negating game on McLeod. When he is given a job to do, he follows the order. McLeod said after the game that he still expected AJ to be next to him. :thumbsu: Good compliment for the kid.

Some of the others kids will learn. Yarran picked up his game in the second half.

Thank goodnness for a positive thread.

Matty Kreuzer is just so great to watch. He is my favourite out of the number 1's (I like them all) as he has so much upside to his game and we know he will just get better over the next few years. Attack on the ball, tackling and his marking are just a delight for a kid so young (and tall).

Other kids I found good today were:
Bower - has not been beaten for weeks and is just so steady now in the backline.
Browne - good hard at it player. Haven't seen the stats yet but I am sure he had a fair bit of the ball and alot of contested possessions. Needs to put his foot on the gas pedal a bit more as he can get caught though.
Austin - Dangerfield beat him on the lead, but his tackling, strong marks and second efforts show that he needs to keep his place in the team and game time will help him out. No need to go back to the Ants to learn. He can learn in the seniors.
Joseph - good negating game on McLeod. When he is given a job to do, he follows the order. McLeod said after the game that he still expected AJ to be next to him. :thumbsu: Good compliment for the kid.

Some of the others kids will learn. Yarran picked up his game in the second half.

Good post :thumbsu:

I actually reckon Kreuz could well be our future captain. They say he already speaks up when he needs to on the field and he's a smart cookie when it comes to footy. As much as I love Murph and Gibbs (yes, I know Gibbs had a shocker yesterday...) it seems Kreuz is the one standing up most when we are down and his mental attitude is rock solid.

Amazing considering how young he is, and he seems to be the role model to our other rucks like Hammer and Jacobs (before he got injured) with the way I've noticed them try to follow up their work the same way our Kreuz does :thumbsu: