adelcrows

Liverpool,Yankees,E Freo!
I know not many people will beleive me when I say That from what i hear some people inside the dockers department are sorta hinting that pavlich wants to go home to Adelaide (I dont know which club, hoping Crows) and also from someone who has a very large connection with the eagles which may sound stupid but he seems to think that Pav wants to return home.
like I said these people are very close to the footy managements and to Pavlich himself, I just hope they are right as I want pavlich at the crows next year.
Also If that doesnt happen I think getting Waterhouse wouldnt be a bad idea or even both as they would make a very formidable forward line for us, waterhouse has not had a good midfield to show his true skills, only the dockers.
I personally think that both would be a good target and I would take them before carey.
Anway Carn the crows this week against the bulldogs

Originally posted by adelcrows
I know not many people will beleive me when I say That from what i hear some people inside the dockers department are sorta hinting that pavlich wants to go home to Adelaide (I dont know which club, hoping Crows) and also from someone who has a very large connection with the eagles which may sound stupid but he seems to think that Pav wants to return home.
like I said these people are very close to the footy managements and to Pavlich himself, I just hope they are right as I want pavlich at the crows next year.
Also If that doesnt happen I think getting Waterhouse wouldnt be a bad idea or even both as they would make a very formidable forward line for us, waterhouse has not had a good midfield to show his true skills, only the dockers.
I personally think that both would be a good target and I would take them before carey.
Anway Carn the crows this week against the bulldogs

Have heard a rumour that he is 90% sure he will be playing for Port next year, not that i am biased or anything ;)

He does however have the obvious connection with Port Adelaide though (as does Waterhouse btw, and McLeod, ooh and Buckley not to mention, don't forget Pickett either ;)) so I would suggest if he was coming home it would more likely be with Port.

Originally posted by sapaul
But he was a Crows supporter up until the day he was drafted by Freo.

So what???

How many players actually end up playing for the team they USED to support??

Pretty sure that both the Cornes boys weren't one-eye Port supporters ;)

If it comes down to his choice then the club he always supported may become a factor.

I'm afraid that if that is what you are hanging your hat on then you haven't got much chance. He will go to whoever offers him the best deal, not just money but oportunity etc etc... It will make bugger all difference who he USED to support.

Anyway i like Zombie have heard it from a pretty good authority that he is 90%+ chance of playing at the Power next year, but i guess we will just have to wait and see.

Originally posted by Eago77

i like Zombie have heard it from a pretty good authority that he is 90%+ chance of playing at the Power next year, but i guess we will just have to wait and see.

We will, your source is.....?

Anyway i like Zombie have heard it from a pretty good authority that he is 90%+ chance of playing at the Power next year, but i guess we will just have to wait and see.

Damn I wish Graham Cornes was mute!!:p

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We will, your source is.....?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A high ranking Port offical. A high ranking offical does not = the water boy, he is on the board, that is all i will say.

Eago you are full of sh it sometimes ... well actually most times. ;) Pavlich has not made a decision yet & is just working out what offers are on the table for the clubs he is genuinely interested in playing for. If Freo finish off the season OK, you will find he is most likely to stay in WA. However, if the wheels fall off a bit for Freo, then it is most likely he will return back to SA - 50/50 to the Crows & Port. It is well known that Pav would prefer the Crows, but it may be that Port can offer a better deal to Freo (though I'm suprised you guys are happy to release Carr so easily). Time will tell what happens, but it is a rather open race for Pav's services at the moment.

90% Chance to Power

That is complete and utter bull****.

Just to let you know my sources were a really close person to Woosha and a player at the dockers.
They would know more than a port official and as far as I know they were hinting the CROWS but they couldnt say exactly.
I would say it is either out of Crows and Freo.
What would be the better chance to play at port you twit.
They have Tredrea at CHF anmd Pavlich is well known to like playing forward and not at FF so the Crows have an open spot for him and he would have better opportunities there, not to say the midfield would suit him better.

I was at the Power/Dockers preseason game and all day the Power supporters around me were knocking Pavlich and saying they didn't need him.

My feeling is he'll stay at Freo.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin

Eago you are full of sh it sometimes ... well actually most times. ;) Pavlich has not made a decision yet & is just working out what offers are on the table for the clubs he is genuinely interested in playing for. If Freo finish off the season OK, you will find he is most likely to stay in WA. However, if the wheels fall off a bit for Freo, then it is most likely he will return back to SA - 50/50 to the Crows & Port. It is well known that Pav would prefer the Crows, but it may be that Port can offer a better deal to Freo (though I'm suprised you guys are happy to release Carr so easily). Time will tell what happens, but it is a rather open race for Pav's services at the moment.

Thanks for clearing that first bit up. Obviously Pavlich has not made a decision yet. However, i am just forwarding what i was told. To say i am fully of sh*t on this issue isn't true. I was just passing on what an offical of the Power told me. I have no real way of proving whether the offical is "fully of sh*t" on this issue other than to say that he hasn't told me anything that hasn't been true in the past.

BTW i doubt whether Carr will be involved in the trade.

What isn't "well known" is which club Pavlich prefers as not all offers would be on the table and the results for the season have not happened. Just because Pavlich USED to barrack for the crows doesn't mean anything.

Re: 90% Chance to Power

Originally posted by adelcrows
That is complete and utter bull****.

Just to let you know my sources were a really close person to Woosha and a player at the dockers.
They would know more than a port official and as far as I know they were hinting the CROWS but they couldnt say exactly.
I would say it is either out of Crows and Freo.
What would be the better chance to play at port you twit.
They have Tredrea at CHF anmd Pavlich is well known to like playing forward and not at FF so the Crows have an open spot for him and he would have better opportunities there, not to say the midfield would suit him better.

Really, so they would of discussed the terms of the contract that would of been put forward to Pavlich. How would "a really close person" to a coach from a different team have any idea as to what another team has offered a player from an opposing team? And a player at the dockers also probably would know very little of the exact details of a contract offered to a team mate, but thanks anyway for that info.

Pavlich isn't playing at CHF if you haven't noticed, he could probably be slotted into a CHB role at the Power next year, not FF or CHF. Although in saying that a two pronged CHF line of Tredrea & Pavlich wouldn't be all bad;) .

I'm sure both teams could find a spot for him, it is just whether either of the teams can come to an arrangement for Freo & for that matter the player himself. Also add into the equation the form of the teams going for him and the likelyhood of playing in a Premiership team in the next 2-5 years. That is why i can agree that Port are as the offical said a 90% of getting him next year.

BTW 90% isn't = to 100%, so there is still hope for your guys but they have shown in the past a reluctence to trade high profile players or take risks (show some balls in other words) when it comes trade time.

Obviously Pavlich has not made a decision yet. However, i am just forwarding what i was told.
Fair enough, I suppose I'm just saying that there are many so-called officials saying heaps at the moment but it all means jack until Pav makes up his own mind (eg. An Eagles official was also mentioning he would be coming home next year, probably to play with the Crows, but it is likely to be crap).

BTW i doubt whether Carr will be involved in the trade.
Not doubting that, but you will need to give up more quality than Cassisi & French. I was just sh it stirring with my previous comment.

What isn't "well known" is which club Pavlich prefers as not all offers would be on the table and the results for the season have not happened.
Exactly the point I was making, all the rumours are pointless at this stage as Pav has yet to make a decision in his own mind.

Just because Pavlich USED to barrack for the crows doesn't mean anything.
It does mean something, but may not have much influence on Pav's decison at the end of the day. Probably would only make a difference if it was a 50/50 between the Crows & another club, otherwise it is not likely to change the outcome of Pav's destination in 2003.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Fair enough, I suppose I'm just saying that there are many so-called officials saying heaps at the moment but it all means jack until Pav makes up his own mind (eg. An Eagles official was also mentioning he would be coming home next year, probably to play with the Crows, but it is likely to be crap).

Not doubting that, but you will need to give up more quality than Cassisi & French. I was just sh it stirring with my previous comment.

Exactly the point I was making, all the rumours are pointless at this stage as Pav has yet to make a decision in his own mind.

It does mean something, but may not have much influence on Pav's decison at the end of the day. Probably would only make a difference if it was a 50/50 between the Crows & another club, otherwise it is not likely to change the outcome of Pav's destination in 2003.

Wow, i almost totally agree here.

Obviously many club officals have said many different things to many different people, i was just pointing out that when somebody said what i had heard was BS that i hadn't just made it up.

I reckon giving Carlton, French & maybe stevens or our first draft pick for their first pick (no 1 overall) and then forwarding it to Freo with Cassisi is a viable trade, if Pavlich wants to leave.

Yes the rumors are a little pointless, but hey if we weren't talking about them i would actually have to be working!!

If it did come down to a 50/50 choice (which it couldn't possible with all the variables involved) then yes his previous support of the crows may make a difference. However, it will never, ever come down to that.

I reckon giving Carlton, French & maybe stevens or our first draft pick for their first pick (no 1 overall) and then forwarding it to Freo with Cassisi is a viable trade, if Pavlich wants to leave.

I know we've done some mad things in the past, but to trade pick 1 for French and Stevens would be ludicrous. Trading French and your first round pick is pretty dumb too, considering it will be pick 16 or so.

Considering the #1 pick will prob turn into twice the player Stevens will ever be, and French is a scrub, Carlton would have to be braindead.

Pick #16 is basically like a 2nd rd pick.

Originally posted by Tyson J- Curry
Considering the #1 pick will prob turn into twice the player Stevens will ever be, and French is a scrub, Carlton would have to be braindead.

Pick #16 is basically like a 2nd rd pick.

Agreed the #1 pick will be twice the player Stevens is but 'French a scrub'... you obviously haven't seen him play.

French has 105 hitouts so far this year, McKernan has about 126 and Allen has about 80. And French would be lucky to ruck 1 quarter each game, being the a joint backup ruckman with Lade to backup Primus.

So French just by himself would be more worthy then the #1 draft pick, because he is proven, still rather young (esp for a ruckman), and would be a very good leading ruckman at another club.

If you wish to continue this debate then we are on the wrong board so repost it on Carlton's or Port's board.

Sorry Adelaide posters for butting in on you board.

For my 2 cents I have no idea where Pav will go... to early to tell and only Pav would have any idea where he wants to go and even then that could change tomorrow. ATM he is probably concentrating enough on the next game.

All the best
SKC

So French just by himself would be more worthy then the #1 draft pick
Handy player, but there is now way in hell another club would give you their 1st round pick for him!

French has 105 hitouts so far this year, McKernan has about 126 and Allen has about 80.
McKernan has played mostly as a forward & Allen has been injured just about all year. French is nowhere near Allen's league (ie he was an All-Australian).

Kane, I thought you would be heavily involved in this debate!
... & Tredders your opinion is what? You have a problem with a Crows supporter dare to disagree with a Port supporter on the Crows Board??!! :rolleyes: :p :p :p