Melbourne based eagles Fans!

melb. based supporters

I'll be at all the Melb. games this year!
The Melb. based cheer squad and supporter group is good.. Not many of us in the cheer squad but manage to make a bit of noise..

Hope to get across to perth at least once this year, and go to a few interstate games aswell..
Hope to see a few of you guys at the footy..

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan
Ditto. Only for rounds 3 and 5.

And of course I really am scary. :)

Actually, anyone here connected to a Melb based supporter group or whatever?
Does the Rocco Jones supporter club count?

I am also a West Coast supporter based in Melbourne. And i also like juddy03 am in the cheer squad. I will DEFINATLEY be going to every game in Melbourne and the match in Tassie. Any guys coming over here to Melbourne can just come and sit with the cheer squad because we always let supporters in, just as long as you are vocal!!!!!!!
Cheers

Originally posted by DanielKerr4
I am also a West Coast supporter based in Melbourne. And i also like juddy03 am in the cheer squad. I will DEFINATLEY be going to every game in Melbourne and the match in Tassie. Any guys coming over here to Melbourne can just come and sit with the cheer squad because we always let supporters in, just as long as you are vocal!!!!!!!
Cheers

As i shall be going to the game with a Geelong mate i dont think sitting in the cheer squad would work:P Maybe next time. I will however hopefully be getting free tickets to the StKilda game through my eagles connections:) Its great when u tell them u are going for a game and they offer to get you tickets:P

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan
As president & founding member aren't you best qualified to answer that?
Luckily for you, and the rest of the readers of this fair board, there is no way in hell I will touching the name "Rocco Jones" and "member" - perhaps there is something to be learnt for all of us.

Originally posted by kuepper
Luckily for you, and the rest of the readers of this fair board, there is no way in hell I will touching the name "Rocco Jones" and "member" - perhaps there is something to be learnt for all of us.

I know there's a lesson in it even for me.

Originally posted by Rocco Jones
I know there's a lesson in it even for me.
In these troubled times of doom and gloom, one of the few things we have left is the knowledge that you, good sir, loves to reach out and spend alot of quality, one on one time with his member.

My girl and I are Melbourne based eagles members. I dont know any others. My family are the only other eagles fans I know in Melbourne. I know a few in Perth.

I might join the cheer squad but we dont have much time to help out with the banners and such. It'd be good to sit with familiar faces though...

You dont have to help out with the banners, i dont because i cant make it as it is all the way over to the other side of the city. Its good fun in the cheer squad, always sitting with your supporters and no idiotic opposition supporters. But it is fun when they try and sit in with us.:p

Originally posted by DanielKerr4
You dont have to help out with the banners, i dont because i cant make it as it is all the way over to the other side of the city. Its good fun in the cheer squad, always sitting with your supporters and no idiotic opposition supporters. But it is fun when they try and sit in with us.:p

I like sitting with opposition supporters, especially when there's a sprinkling of WCE supporters. Makes for a more enjoyable atmosphere.

Actually, so long as there's no kids around, its alright by me.

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes
I like sitting with opposition supporters, especially when there's a sprinkling of WCE supporters. Makes for a more enjoyable atmosphere.

I am the same... I actually kind of value sitting next to oppostion fans through out the match, except for Collingwood and Tiger fans as they add no value just crap, as you see thigs froma different perspective at times. I must also say that I do enjoy friendly banter that goes along with it.

When WCE play in Perth I generally go to my local, The Ink in St Kilda, and watch it there with a group of some 10 Eagles supporters. That too can be very entertaining.

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes

Ahh but whilst we sit with our own supporters we only get one bay to ourselves, to the left there is opposition and to the right there is opposition, so you are never short of arguments or disagreements.
Cheers