Melbourne fans

• Thread starter Thread starter Rocco Jones

R

Rocco Jones

Hi Dee fans, it's Rocco here again.

Bluey has assigned me to improve the quality of this board so I'm gonna post here once in a while from now on.

I have an intresting question for you kids. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MELBOURNE FANS?

Whenever I go to Melbourne games the carpark reminds me of a Range Rover outlet. Do all those MCC Member piss you guys off?
Do you reckon you fans are too posh? Do you think your fans are loyal enough?

I'd love to hear your comments, especially Sir Archibald.

Tuttles,
Rocco Jones.

I actually like most of our fans Rocco. I just think that there is an air of tradition and loyalty amongst us all.

I haven't met a bad one yet, but I haven't met a whole heap of them either. The Rang Rover stuff goes a bit far, but it's true to some extent. We don't have a Range Rover. We have a Berlina! :D

I'm a poor University Student who can't afford a Range Rover. My dad drives a 10-year-old Maverick, but then he doesn't barrack for the Dees. My uncle does, and he drives an old Alfa Romeo.

Also, I don't go to the snow in August.

Sorry for shattering your disillusions, Rocco.

It just occurred to me that it might have actually been your illusions that I shattered. Sorry about that, too. Hopefully you've got some illusion/disillusion super-glue at home.

Hey sorry if it sounded like I was having a go. I know most of the footy fans that post on bigfooty are pretty loyal so I wasn't bagging you guys.

Some of you guys are a little DEEfensive if you ask me (OK I just wanted to use that lame pun).

Originally posted by Rocco Jones
Some of you guys are a little DEEfensive if you ask me (OK I just wanted to use that lame pun).

Boom boom

*clap clap*

oh btw, i am also poor but would like someday to be a rich MCC member (why do you think i barrack for the demons?)
i am so shallow

Originally posted by happy_in_hell

Boom boom

*clap clap*

oh btw, i am also poor but would like someday to be a rich MCC member (why do you think i barrack for the demons?)
i am so shallow
Firstly, no worries Rocco, it's all a bit of a joke! :p
And secondly, I too one day hope to be a rich MCC member, rather than a poor one like I currentlyam, and I would gladly swap my mums Camry (the car I drive) for my own Land Rover!!:D

I wish I was rich. Uni takes away all my money! They charged me $4.50 for a sandwich! Daylight Robbery if you ask me!

Originally posted by Deestroy

Firstly, no worries Rocco, it's all a bit of a joke! :p
And secondly, I too one day hope to be a rich MCC member, rather than a poor one like I currentlyam, and I would gladly swap my mums Camry (the car I drive) for my own Land Rover!!:D
If you ever find someone stupid enough to do that swap, let us know!

As a Dees supporter I object to being labled posh. I do not drive a Range Rover but a humble CRV that can barely cope wth the gravel of my Armadale driveway. I did not go to Scotch College and was forced to travel all the way to Geeelong Grammar. I am not a rower, well not now since I injured my arm playing polo at Weribee. I am not an MCC member because it is not good value when you spend 6 weekends during winter up at Falls.

Finally all my friends at Kingston Heath say that I'm not posh!

Go Deees.

Originally posted by Top ofthe Range
As a Dees supporter I object to being labled posh. I do not drive a Range Rover but a humble CRV that can barely cope wth the gravel of my Armadale driveway. I did not go to Scotch College and was forced to travel all the way to Geeelong Grammar. I am not a rower, well not now since I injured my arm playing polo at Weribee. I am not an MCC member because it is not good value when you spend 6 weekends during winter up at Falls.

Go Deees.

Not very well said.

I guess I could be considered a "typical" Melbourne supporter. I am an MCC Member, the entire family are MCC Members. I went to a Private School and I don't mind the odd glass of wine. But there are many rank and file supporters of the Club and all Clubs would have supporters that go to private schools, drive 4WD's etc.. Its not just MFC.

ok lets see i went to a private school. one of my dads cars is a 4wd (chrysler actually) i luv a good glass of wine (who doesnt) so im a typical melbourne supporter am i? ok i sooooooooooo dont think so. I hate the snow (2 bloody cold for my liking) i drive a holden (when half my foot isnt in plaster) and i also love a good beer when time and money permits. i sometimes sit in the grand stand (we r sponsors so we have reserved seats) but i also sit in the general seating next to the race, most of the time. more atmosphere. there r only some supporters who r the "How now, brown cow" type and they tarnish us grass roots died in the wool red and blue supporters. and i HATE IT! :mad:

Well, according to what "outsiders" think about our supporters, I am a rebel then. I always drink beer (don't like wine!) we don't have a 4WD, I sit in the Southern Stand with my mates and I get and yell at the opposition and sometimes supporters during the game!

I don't fit into the category! :D ;)

weeeeelll... i know that melbourne supporters are always nice to eachother at matches... i mean if ya need to get through to ya seat or something, melbourne supporters never mind letting ya through :D i'd say all of them are really great! and they've gotta be smart going for such a fantastic team :p
but yes, mcc members can sometimes piss me off... they are quite posh, but atleast they go for the dees!! :D

The only time the MCC members piss me off is when they don't do the Mexican wave at the cricket! :D :D

But, if they did, then we couldn't boo them, so it has it's good parts too!

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
The only time the MCC members piss me off is when they don't do the Mexican wave at the cricket! :D :D

But, if they did, then we couldn't boo them, so it has it's good parts too!

exactly! we need someone to boo at the cricket! coz the opposition gets boring.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Well, according to what "outsiders" think about our supporters, I am a rebel then. I always drink beer (don't like wine!) we don't have a 4WD, I sit in the Southern Stand with my mates and I get and yell at the opposition and sometimes supporters during the game!

I don't fit into the category! :D ;)

Adam doesn't fit that stereotype & niether do I (as I keep getting told by every Big Footy person I meet :D).

We may have more private school types supporting us than most other clubs but they are still well & truly in the minority.

But the whole range rover/off to the snow theory entertains so many, who am I to take it away from them???

Originally posted by BT

Adam doesn't fit that stereotype & niether do I (as I keep getting told by every Big Footy person I meet :D).

We may have more private school types supporting us than most other clubs but they are still well & truly in the minority.

But the whole range rover/off to the snow theory entertains so many, who am I to take it away from them???

oy!!! me, sarah and or go to a private school but that doesn't mean we don't apprciate or love footy as much as anyone else! we, just like you, go to the footy everyweek and scream till it hurts, and don't give a **** about what people say about us when we piss them off :D (apart from 1 lady from the richmond match round 1 last yr :p ).

i don't think the fact that we go to a private school has ANYTHING to do with it. we love our footy, show our love for footy, support the club, and thats that. case closed (untill someone replys).

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal

oy!!! me, sarah and or go to a private school but that doesn't mean we don't apprciate or love footy as much as anyone else! we, just like you, go to the footy everyweek and scream till it hurts, and don't give a **** about what people say about us when we piss them off :D (apart from 1 lady from the richmond match round 1 last yr :p ).

i don't think the fact that we go to a private school has ANYTHING to do with it. we love our footy, show our love for footy, support the club, and thats that. case closed (untill someone replys).

GO DEES!!!

The fact that you girls go to a private school doesn't make you a private school type. You've mis-understood me. There's a certain type of Melbourne supporter (i used the term Private School type) but They can also be labelled Posh,stuck up,eliteist etc... They are out there & we probably have more of that type of supporter than other clubs.

Nothing personal girls.

Originally posted by Top ofthe Range

Go Deees.

Hehehe, this guy's hilarious!