maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Just make it easy on yourselves and forfeit this weekend you will need the two weeks off to recover from your hammering yesterday:D :D :D Carn You Mighty Crows!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Just make it easy on yourselves and forfeit this weekend you will need the two weeks off to recover from your hammering yesterday:D :D :D Carn You Mighty Crows!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marty, I wouldn't be feeling so confident as we just got beaten by supposedly the worse team in the competition! Our tall forwards won't worry the Dees backline as we don't have any (except Perrie). Could be a low standard game. Forget percentage, I would ne just happy with 4 points to regroup at the break.

PS Why does Russell Robertson always play well against us?

You can bet your bottom dollar all of the Dees' midfielders and forwards, so strangely out of form thus far, will snap out of it this week and go berserk.

Thank goodness it's at AAMI because at least we should be able to stay reasonably close to the Demons for 3 quarters and hopefully bring it home in the last. But only if our midfielders actually try hard to get the footy and maybe even run and chase and work to the contest. The boys might consider doing that on Sunday, you never know.....then we could have a game on our hands!

I have to be confident,even though we arent playing that good footy at the moment supporters still have to be confident.For the AFC to get back on the right track we need to go out there Sunday and have a GOOD,SOLID four quarter effort and win by at least 30 points,go into the week off 7-5 and then come out all guns blazing against Carlton:D

As strange as it seems, I think we may be a chance this week. For the first time this year we will be the centre of attention in the media, and because of this we will at least have a fair dinkum crack on Sunday. Expect the following players to have blinders:

Johnstone (remember the Semi Final?)
Heffernan (having a stellar season)
Neitz (surely he can't have 3 shockers in a row?)
Vardy (if he plays)

Still don't think we will win, but I give ourselves a fair chance.

I reckon we will get flogged this week. I'm sort of sick of being optimistic all the time. You could give us an 8 goal head start and we will probably still get flogged.

Could you Melbourne guys do us a favour and let us know which one of your midfield has been down on form and struggling?
We'll see what we can do about reviving their season and giving them a BOG vote by getting Mattner to play on them:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
Could you Melbourne guys do us a favour and let us know which one of your midfield has been down on form and struggling?
We'll see what we can do about reviving their season and giving them a BOG vote by getting Mattner to play on them:rolleyes:
He is the one who played Woewodin into form isn't he?

Originally posted by DaveW
Yep. He was out of puff by three quarter time if I remember correctly. ;)
Very true, but his first three quarters were awesome, probably the best individual performance I've seen live.

PLAYERS
Backs: M. Whelan A. Nicholson C. Bizzell
Half Backs: L. Williams C. Lamb P. Walsh
Centre: T. Johnstone S. Godfrey C. Heffernan
Half Forwards: B. Green B. Miller C. Bruce
Forwards: P. Vardy D. Neitz R. Robertson
Followers: A. Yze, M. Jamar, A. Leoncelli
Interchange: J. McDonald, G. Rigoni, S. Thompson, R. Ferguson, D. Jolly, S. Armstrong, J. Rivers
Emergency:

Originally posted by lamby29
He is the one who played Woewodin into form isn't he?

Yep that's the one. And Crawford last week. Not entirely the kids fault as Ayres should have moved him on both occassions. And to be blunt he probably shouldn't have been picked in the first place.

Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
Yep that's the one. And Crawford last week. Not entirely the kids fault as Ayres should have moved him on both occassions. And to be blunt he probably shouldn't have been picked in the first place.
LL, You will be pleased to know that Mattner has been dropped

Originally posted by Fireball
Pity Rivers didn't get a run.

Not really, his form over the last month hasn't been great. Should have been given a run a month ago, however.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Not really, his form over the last month hasn't been great. Should have been given a run a month ago, however.

Any chance that Bell,Rivers,Smith,Hunter and Rogers make it to Senior level this year?
Where is Molan?Still injured?

Originally posted by Fireball
Any chance that Bell,Rivers,Smith,Hunter and Rogers make it to Senior level this year?
Where is Molan?Still injured?

Daniel Bell - sustained a finger injury which will keep him out for a few weeks. He's been playing relatively well in the 1's. Has a show of playing for the Dees after the break if his form continues to improve.

Jared Rivers - He has been the pick of the draftees, but his form has been average over the last month, but that's expected. If he plays well this weekend, he might get a run after the break.

Nick Smith - Same as Rivers. After his senior debut, he hasn't really done anything at all. Still developing.

Cameron Hunter - Played the last 2 games in the seniors for Sandy and has done exceptionally well. Has absolutely no fear and goes hard at it, even though he is very small body wise. If he keeps it up, he MIGHT get a run, though it's probably unlikely.

Aaron Rogers - Not much of a chance really, been in the 2's for a bit of the year as well. Really needs to lift.

Luke Molan - Needs both a shoulder AND knee reconstruction. Won't see him again till very late next year, which is a damn shame. Was not far off playing in the Melbourne side.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Nick Smith - Same as Rivers. After his senior debut, he hasn't really done anything at all. Still developing.
Would be partly because he's being used as a bits and pieces player at the moment, having to ruck with Jolly and Jamar at Melbourne. Will be better when he is left in one position.