Membership Tickets

OTHER TEAMS???? As if!!
Wonder if any of you eagles guys can help.
There's a bit of banter going on down the purple way RE: membership prices for next years Freo membership.

What I would like to know is if any eagles supporters sit in or near block 151 say a couple of seats back from the fence,

how much do you pay please?

Well, 151 is premium and I pay $370 a year (around that anyway) for my premium seats on the other side of the ground.

It's probably the same.

I had assumed membership prices were the same at both clubs (it's just the Eagles ones are better value. ;) :thumbsu: )

Black JuJu said:
(it's just the Eagles ones are better value. ;) :thumbsu: )

Not so apparently...I just wanted to know if we were getting shafted but I guess not.

Wow is that how how much you guys pay?

Think I should just be quiet and pay my Freo membership meez thinx!!

Ha well I suppose it's supply and demand isn't it?

Go on then, how much is it for you lot?

Oh and no matter what, the Eagles ones are better value - We get to see The Great One. ;)

Black JuJu said:
Ha well I suppose it's supply and demand isn't it?

Go on then, how much is it for you lot?

Oh and no matter what, the Eagles ones are better value - We get to see The Great One. ;)

Thanks JuJu, I was just wondering why there were mumblings concerning the fee hike and thought I would enquire with "the other side" :)

For the record, my membership is now $277, more then acceptable for me :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

spitlizard said:
Not so apparently...I just wanted to know if we were getting shafted but I guess not.

Wow is that how how much you guys pay?

Think I should just be quiet and pay my Freo membership meez thinx!!

According to the respective clubs web pages, adult prices are as follows

Eagles
Premium Gold - $435
Premium - $380
Standard - $258
Budget - $189

Dorkers
Premium Gold - $450
Premium - $390
Standard - $270
Budget - $200

It's pretty much the same all thru concession, kids and family's....this is based on 2006 prices but it's pretty clear it costs more at Freo!

ahhh....

thanks for that info cuzz - its likely i will be making the move over to melbs one day, and i was wondering how much the vic membership would be...

nibbles said:
ahhh....

thanks for that info cuzz - its likely i will be making the move over to melbs one day, and i was wondering how much the vic membership would be...

Yeah no worries.

It is OK value I guess because it gets you into all the games in Melbourne (and possibly Geelong) so if you take into account that we play 6-7 games over there then it works out to be around $15-$18 per game. Plus the hassles etc.

Tickets at the gate (especially the G) are around $23+ now.

Cuzz09 said:
Yeah no worries.

Not sure what 'G' you went to, but tickets at the gate at the 'MCG' were $19.70 this year.

Cuzz09 said:
Yeah no worries.

It is OK value I guess because it gets you into all the games in Melbourne (and possibly Geelong) so if you take into account that we play 6-7 games over there then it works out to be around $15-$18 per game. Plus the hassles etc.

yeah i went to see eagles v hawthorn this year at the G, and i saw a whole bunch of vic members (wearing their vic member jackets, etc) outside the gates kicking the footy around - and they were having an awesome time...

this one guy picks the footy off the ground and goes "he arches the back! oh hes done a hammy!" we were pissing oursleves laughing

it was awesome to be at the G (was my first time), this one hawthorn guy was giving me heaps all day long, but we had the last laugh ;) at the end of the game we acknowledged we'd been giving each other a fair serve, and we shook hands - as he shook my hand he was pouring his beer over his wife's lap and she started hitting him ...haha

i will probably be over there in a year or so for work, so as long as the vic memberships arent too hard to come by - it will be a good to see the boys play every now and then :thumbsu:

spitlizard said:
Wonder if any of you eagles guys can help.
There's a bit of banter going on down the purple way RE: membership prices for next years Freo membership.

What I would like to know is if any eagles supporters sit in or near block 151 say a couple of seats back from the fence,

how much do you pay please?

Not all of the block is Premium.

The first 6 (or so?) rows from the fence are standard seats.

We have tickets in the first 3 rows of Block 150 and it costs us $258 for an adult membership

Jimbob said:
According to the respective clubs web pages, adult prices are as follows

Eagles
Premium Gold - $435
Premium - $380
Standard - $258
Budget - $189

Dorkers
Premium Gold - $450
Premium - $390
Standard - $270
Budget - $200

It's pretty much the same all thru concession, kids and family's....this is based on 2006 prices but it's pretty clear it costs more at Freo!
Fremantle renewing members prices are

gold $473
premium $413
standard $277
budget $208

Yes it does appear that we are paying more. I guess that explains the grumblings.

I have been told prices went up for Freo members because we get free train fair now.

Does that apply to Eagles members also?

Cuzz09 said:
Victorian membership was around $100 this year - Im allowing for it to go up to around $120 for next year. Dunno why, just covering all bases.

1998 Vic membership was like $50. ;)

Vic membership prices fluctuate depending on the number of games played in Vic - in recent years $100 or $120.

As far as I know there is no limit on the number of Vic memberships the Eagles can sell as there is no seating attached - you have the right of general admission subject to capacity. I've never been to an Eagles game in Melbourne that was a sell out (except for finals!) so not really an issue.

The only 'capacity issue' is any game against Essendon at TD - they insist on ticketing all seats (as if Essendon were going to fill the dome any time soon!) I say don't fork out the $5 booking fee to pre book seats - take your chances on the night (you can usually get into Level 1 next to the cheer squad - no extra cost).

Ktbear said:
Vic membership prices fluctuate depending on the number of games played in Vic - in recent years $100 or $120.

As far as I know there is no limit on the number of Vic memberships the Eagles can sell as there is no seating attached - you have the right of general admission subject to capacity. I've never been to an Eagles game in Melbourne that was a sell out (except for finals!) so not really an issue.

The only 'capacity issue' is any game against Essendon at TD - they insist on ticketing all seats (as if Essendon were going to fill the dome any time soon!) I say don't fork out the $5 booking fee to pre book seats - take your chances on the night (you can usually get into Level 1 next to the cheer squad - no extra cost).

Yeah Ive never had a problem getting into games in Melbourne/Geelong at all.

Telstra Dome is only a problem if you get caught in the crowd (not that they are too massive when we play)

Many times at the Dome once the ticket person has seen my ticket they ask if I want to be seated near or In the eagles cheersquad.