Recommitted Michael Hurley?

Yeah most of the time, mate. I don't like debating things I have on interest in. With that been said I still debate on lots of things that aren't Collingwood,
Well its been nice debating with you on such a meaningful and urgent matter..lol

Is the media and they are right, those four clubs are because of the way they have played this year and the likelihood of success. and likelihood of success is IMO the reason a club becomes a destination club.

I agree those four clubs are very appealing as they look to have a lot of future success. Answer this though. If no player wants to go Melbourne this year are they a destination club?

Well its been nice debating with you on such a meaningful and urgent matter..lol

It's been fun. To keep it on topic what do you think Hurley is worth?

Ah yes i am, first of all i don't care either way as i have no affiliate to either club, 2nd, that is way the Bulldogs Demons Saints and Giants are seen as destination clubs as the kids they have that are very promising and the rapid improvement in their wins and are likely to see September action, and according to you. players play to play in front of big crowds and have more media attention on them then on field success and 3rd both will not be participating in the pointy end of finals anytime soon but at least Richmond have the last few years almost been top 4 and played in the finals. You just want to argue and debate with people when they say things you don't agree with about your club.
How are you a destination club when better players have walked out than walked in?

Wow either you are not very bright or not concentrating. why would i be refering to who they recruited and not on field performances and ladder positioning?
I would have thought the very essence of a destination club is that they can attract elite talent even in harder times. If Richmond could only get Yarran after finishing 5th then I reckon Footscray would struggle to headhunt Dennis Armfield if they were struggling.

I agree those four clubs are very appealing as they look to have a lot of future success. Answer this though. If no player wants to go Melbourne this year are they a destination club?

It's been fun. To keep it on topic what do you think Hurley is worth?
1st and 2nd round or 1st and potential top 22 game day player.

How are you a destruction club when better players have walked out than walked in?
Offering an unproven 19 year old 6 million dollars is the antithesis of being a destination club as far as I'm concerned. Right now in Melbourne there are only two - Collingwood and Hawthorn. Hawthorn because they are dominated, Collingwood because they will always be a destination club. There is room for a third in Essendon although they are some years off due to the drugs business and the fact they've been garbage for a decade.

Offering an unproven 19 year old 6 million dollars is the antithesis of being a destination club as far as I'm concerned. Right now in Melbourne there are only two - Collingwood and Hawthorn. Hawthorn because they are dominated, Collingwood because they will always be a destination club. There is potential for a third in Essendon although they are some years off due to the drugs business.
Oh how wrong you are, was not saying the Dogs are based on Boyd, was saying from last year on wards. If the clubs success continues to go up then they will be, like i said before, players go to clubs not because they won heaps of premierships in the 60's 70's and 80's, they most likely go to a club they see to be in the hunt for one in the near future.

When's Alastair Clarkson going to throw Hawthorn in the ring? Can imagine it's only a matter of time now
Well they chased Carlisle reasonably hard. Seems they are now after a mid targeting Mitchell and O'Meara. Although im sure they'd like Hurley.

When's Alastair Clarkson going to throw Hawthorn in the ring? Can imagine it's only a matter of time now
At least you know if he does we'll throw in 2 first rounders and a depth player and the trade will be done by lunch on the first day.

lol. Collingwood show interest in him over the last few days, now all of a sudden there are rumours that it's confirmed that Hurley already picked Collingwood as a destination?

For all we all know, Pies may have been talking to his management for months working on an offer...

Higgins made the AA squad last year - so yes I can say Higgins. So we have to ignore Ward and Harbrow etc?
Harbrow for family reasons and ward for money, not because they couldn't wait to get out. And no you cant say Higgs because we didn't want him in reality, he could go off and win 4 Brownlows we still didnt want him was on the outer before the offer on him came about.

Well he was huge last year and kicked the sealer in the elimination final. Thanks for putting him on the outer.

Most leave for money, family or opportunity. Boyd for all 3!!

Just curious, since the Pies have now thrown their hat in the ring. How do they facilitate a trade without offering a required best 22 player?

I do lol how Collingwood have thrown them selves in the mix for Hurley but don't have any trade currency to play with.

Screams of them hoping Hurley breaks his contract so they can pounce and get him for zilch.

People seem to think that it's impossible for us to get the currency during the trade period.

Hurley won't break his contract.