Mid year survey

• Thread starter Thread starter Big Nasty

Not so much interested in what you've posted here, as your username. The Timber Merchant! Did you get that from this board?
Crosby, as I share a similar fanatacism for the use of The Timber Merchant a similar question crossed my mind. His old username was geelong_2005 and then at some point he got it changed.

And yes, I have far too much time on my hands.

Crosby, as I share a similar fanatacism for the use of The Timber Merchant a similar question crossed my mind. His old username was geelong_2005 and then at some point he got it changed.

And yes, I have far too much time on my hands.
Interestingly, Alex Popescu was a timber merchant.

Season to Date
Our best win: v Essendon (most complete performance)
Our worst loss: Guess.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gazza's round 11 goal.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Around 15 minutes into the second quarter of the Collingwood match when I realised we were to be flogged.

The Players
We can't do without: Joel Corey
Step up player: James Kelly
Could do more: Nathan Ablett ;)
Mr Consistent: Joel Corey
Still to get a run: Davenport
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Wojcinski (because he takes them on)
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Probably Hunt. I tend to notice every mistake he makes and call him on it.
Who do we miss: Couldn't say anyone although if we make another GF I'll have Kingy in mind.
Who do we want: Ideally, Jonathan Brown. Realistically, any young decent key position prospect.
Rookie watch: Haven't seen enough of them
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Jon Brown.
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Stephen Milne

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Chopping of the arms
FavouriteFootball media personality: John Harms
Best commentator: Anthony Hudson
Worst commentator: Rex if you're genuinely interested in the game.
Worst Umpiring performance: Too many to mention

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st.
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st
Club Champion: Gary Ablett
Grandfinalists: Geelong and Sydney
Premiers: Geelong
Bronwlow Medalist: Jim with a late charge.

Season to Date
Our best win: Vs. Essendon

Our worst loss: Vs. Collingwood
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gary's goal against North Melbourne
The single worst moment of the season so far: The Collingwood loss.

The Players
We can't do without: Matthew Scarlett
Step up player: Gary Ablett (gone from star to champion)
Could do more: Mackie and Enright

Still to get a run: Scott Simpson

Can’t cement a spot: Brent Prismall
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Steve Johnson
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Andrew Mackie
Who do we miss: Brad Ottens

Who do we want: Matthew Kreuzer
Rookie watch: Shane Mumford
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Chris Judd, Scott Thompson

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Brendan Fevola

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball
FavouriteFootball media personality: Sam Newman
Best commentator: Clinton Grybas :(
Worst commentator: Dwayne Russell
Worst Umpiring performance: Geelong vs. St. Kilda

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: First
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: First
Grandfinalists: Geelong and Hawthorn
Bronwlow Medalist: Head/heart says Ablett, pocket says Cooney

Interestingly, Alex Popescu was a timber merchant.
He lives(d?) over the back fence from my Grandad, who got most of his timber (keen builder) from him, if I remember my rambling family anecdotes correctly.

Season to Date
Our best win: Geelong vs Essendon

Our worst loss: Geelong vs Collingwood yuckkk
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Finding out Prissa was in the squad Round 5 and 11! Also being there to see Lonners first AFL match and goal after the 'incident'.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Realising that Matty Egan will most likely not be playing for a long long time. :'( Losing to Collingwood was a killer. Finding out Prissa was not in the seniors in round 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10.

The Players
We can't do without: Otto -Having him miss all those games left a huge hole in our ruck. So glad to have him finally back.
Step up player: Harry Taylor (legend), Ryan Gamble and I'd also chuck Westy in the mix too.
Could do more: Djerrkura
and Tommy Hawkins
Mr Consistent: Gazzaaa and Scarlo
Still to get a run: I'd love to see Davvers get a couple of games in the seniors, bit hard to squish him in there at the moment but he is ready for the challenge.

Can’t cement a spot: PRISSA (sucks to be on the outer)
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Jimmy 'Brownlow' Bartel
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: I'm pretty tough on Prissa coz he is my fav player. I'm also hard on the Mackstar, Byrnesy and Stevie J.
Who do we miss: I miss Timmy Callan but I am so proud of him for getting games with the Bullies. As a team we really miss Matty Egan. There is a hole in our backline without him.

Who do we want: Perhaps some new backs and forwards. We seem to have the rucks and center covered.
Rookie watch: Davvers. If we get a few injuries Mumford is a chance for the call up but I wouldn't say he'd get a game till late this year early next year if he is lucky.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Mmm any of the hotties. haha

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Any Collingwood player (other than Dale Thomas).

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: I hate the no chopping of arms when trying to spoil a mark. That is such a week rule and it pisses me off. I also think the in the back rule has gone too far. We don't get to see as many awesome marks these days coz of that stupid rule. Oh and the new interchange rules are ridiculous, all because of stupid Sydney!
Favourite Football media personality: Before The Game crew and Huddo!
Best commentator:
Anthony Hudson
Worst commentator: Dennissssss
Worst Umpiring performance: I think it was the Geelong vs Sydney match in round 5.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 2nd-6th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 3rd
Club Champion: Gazzzzzzzzza!
Grandfinalists: Geeeeeeeeelong!!!
Premiers: Cats vs Hawks
Brownlow Medalist: Gazza! Absolute gun.

Season to Date
Our best win: Swans
Our worst loss: Colliwobbles
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gazza's last quarter vs Swans
The single worst moment of the season so far: Entire game vs Colliwobbles

The Players
We can't do without: Gaz, and possibly Scarlo...we'll see this week
Step up player: Gamble and Harry
Could do more: Harley
Mr Consistent: Gaz
Still to get a run: Djerrkura
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Gaz and SJ
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon
Who do we miss: Egan
Who do we want: J.Brown or Buddy
Rookie watch: Harry Taylor
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Goodes

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Push in the back rule, especially when the player tackled senses contact and buckles at the knees, causing the tackler to push him forward
FavouriteFootball media personality: Billy!!
Best commentator: Rex Hunt :D
Worst commentator: Robert Walls, David Schwarz
Worst Umpiring performance: Sydney and Brisbane games

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top two
Club Champion: Shannon Byrnes :p jk....nah Gaz has it in the bag
Grandfinalists: Geelong - Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Gaz

Season to Date
Our best win: Sydney

Our worst loss: Hmm...
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Abletts first quarter against North

The single worst moment of the season so far: Collingwood.

The Players
We can't do without: Ablett
Step up player: Blake
Could do more: Mooney. Even though he was good last week, we need it for the rest of the year.

Mr Consistent: Ablett
Still to get a run: Varcoe

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Corey
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes.
Who do we miss: Egan. Who else?

Who do we want:
Rookie watch:
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Aker (in current form)

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: The Chad.

The Game In General

Worst rule / or interpreted rule: In the back when a player is being tackled on the run.
FavouriteFootball media personality: Billy
Best commentator: Huddo
Worst commentator: Tim Lane
Worst Umpiring performance:

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 2
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top 2
Club Champion: Ablett
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett

Season to Date
Our best win: Vs. Essendon
Our worst loss: Vs. Collingwood
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gary's goal against North Melbourne
The single worst moment of the season so far: Collingwood loss.

The Players
We can't do without: Matthew Scarlett
Step up player: Gary Ablett
Could do more: Mackie
Still to get a run: Nathan Djerkurra
Can’t cement a spot: Brent Prismall
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Steve Johnson
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Mark Blake
Who do we miss: Matthew Egan
Who do we want: Natanui
Rookie watch: Shane Mumford
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy Franklin
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Steven Baker, i'd pay money if i could do it myself

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball
Favourite Football media personality: Sam Newman
Best commentator: Brian Taylor
Worst commentator: Tim Lane and all those other muppets on 10
Worst Umpiring performance: Geelong vs. St. Kilda

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top 3
Grandfinalists: Geelong and Hawthorn
Bronwlow Medalist: Not interested, Buddy Franklin or Ablett for AFLPA MVP

Season to Date
Our best win: Fremantle

Our worst loss: Collingwood
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Bartel's 2nd goal against Essendon
The single worst moment of the season so far: Loss to Collingwood

The Players
Step up player: Gamble
Could do more: Hawkins

Still to get a run: Varcoe

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Ling
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes

Who do we want: Jon Brown
Rookie watch: Mumford
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Richo

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Didak

The Game In General

Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hand in the back
Best commentator: Huddo
Worst commentator: Dwayne Russell/Andrew Maher

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 3rd
Club Champion: Ablett
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Bulldogs

Season to Date
Our best win:

Fremantle @ Subiaco

Our worst loss:
Collingwood @ MCG

The single most exciting moment of the season so far:
Steve Johnson's behind the back, over the head and no look goal assist against Carlton @ Telestra Dome.

The single worst moment of the season so far:
The final siren at the game against Collingwood @ MCG.

The Players
We can't do without:
With Egan out Matthew Scarlett's long term health is what maintains us as a genuine premiership contender.

Step up player:
Matthew Stokes

Could do more:

Tom Hawkins is young, and he will improve but he needs to provide more than he currently is.

Mr Consistent:
Matty Scarlett continues to dominate after all these years, but thus far Joel Corey has been our most consistent servant in 2008.

Still to get a run:
Dawson Simpson; the guy is just BIG.

Can’t cement a spot:
Most will say Brent Prismall who tears up the VFL every week, but I'll throw in Ryan Gamble who has really impressed at the top level.

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake:
Matty Scarlett... the bloke is a shining golden god in my book.

The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake:
Mark Blake.

Who do we miss:
We REALLY missed Ottens, obviously he's back so it has to be Egan.

Who do we want:
Noone because of the salary cap, in a perfect world: J. Brown.

Rookie watch:
Michael Hurley without a doubt. This guy is the purest and best key defensive prospect I've seen in a long while. I've kept pretty close tabs on him, and based on his form he should go Top 5.

The opposition player I'd pay money to see:
Lance Franklin.

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked:
Chad Cornes.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule:
In the back is just plagued with ambiguity and inconsistency, and should be aborted.

FavouriteFootball media personality:
James Brayshaw.

Best commentator:
Brian Taylor.

Worst commentator:
DAVID SCHWARZE

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish:
1st

As of now, I reckon we'll end up:
2nd

Club Champion:
Gary Ablett

Grandfinalists:
Geelong v. Collingwood

Premiers:

Bronwlow Medalist:
Lance Franklin.

Season to Date
Our best win: Fremantle. I crossed the border into WA and watched it in some mad WA outback pub with my geelong top on. We were 5 goals down when I got there.
Our worst loss: Tough one. Maybe Collingwood.

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Ablett vs Kangaroos
The single worst moment of the season so far: Hearing that we'd be without Egan

The Players
Could do more: Mackie

Still to get a run: Djekurra

Can’t cement a spot: Hawkins
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Johnson
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Rooke. Dunno why, but I think he has so much more to give, and it frustrates me to see him struggling.
Who do we miss: Ottens in the beginning. Egan probably is the biggest loss at the moment

Who do we want: I don't think there's anyone we need to poach. This would upset our team chemistry
Rookie watch: Brodie Moles
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Dale Thomas

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Barry Hall

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Push in the back rule
FavouriteFootball media personality: John Sammy Newman
Best commentator: Dennis
Worst commentator: Hudson
Worst Umpiring performance: Don't pay too much attention to them.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: <yawn> Ablett
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Collingwood

Season to Date
Our best win: yep, the dons game was great
Our worst loss: did we lose that Collingwood game? i must of blacked out.

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Was it a mark, goal, passage of play a gaol enright kicked agasint the dons when we had a good burst was great. near the boundry, on the run. we were on fire
The single worst moment of the season so far: Umpiring, turnover etc

Egans news.

The Players
We can't do without: The player who we just have to have playing each and every week Scarlett for me
Step up player: The player who's most improved over their previous form Gamble
Could do more: The player who' you think can and should step up Mooney can do better ( hopefully he's turned the tide)

Mr Consistent: The player who is getting the most out of their ability with great consistency Gary Gary Gary Gary
Still to get a run: The untested player I'd most like to see play 5 games this season lot of us are sayin it, but prismall

Can’t cement a spot: Best fringe player like the kid Gamble.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Scarlett
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: How self aware are you? Is there a player you are too hard on, you know it, but can't help yelling at the TV whenever he makes a mistake? Mackie
Who do we miss: The long term injured, desisted or traded from 2007. Egan

Who do we want: Who should the Crows be making a bee line for next season Magda Szubanski
Rookie watch: Which, if any, of the 2008 rookies will forge an AFL career? dunno enough yet
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: love watchin Buddy

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: mostannoying from opposition club
Is it too late to say David Rhys Jones?
The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: definately the no streaker rule
FavouriteFootball media personality: Good old Rexy
Best commentator: Gerald healy makes a lot of sense even though he is a special comments man
Worst commentator: Danny " state the most obvious thing then use old time cliches all the time like heart and soul of the footy club and they need to have a good hard look at themselves " Frawley
mah, their human
Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: on grand final day
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: same day, but with a new shiny trophy, coz the other one is gettin old lookin i hear
Club Champion: Gary the great
Grandfinalists: Geelong vs Buddy
Premiers: do u have to ask?
Bronwlow Medalist Richo? plz ppl come to ur senses!! Gary ofcourse

Season to Date
Our best win: Sydney
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Final quarter Sydney game. When Ablett turned it on.
The single worst moment of the season so far:
Scarlett getting run down by Pendlebury

The Players
We can't do without: Scarlett/Ablett
Step up player: Kelly
Could do more: Mackie/Hawkins
Still to get a run:
Djurkurra
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Ablett
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes/Mackie
Who do we miss:
King
Who do we want: Franklin
Rookie watch: Scott Simpson
The opposition player I'd pay money to see:

M.Richardson

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Didak & S.Milne

The Game In General
Worst rule /or interpreted rule: Push in the back from a tackle
Favourite Football media personality: Brian Taylor
Best commentator: Cometti
Worst commentator: The Ox

Crystal Ball
Grandfinalists: Bulldogs v Geelong
Brownlow Medalist: G.Ablett

Our best win: Determined effort against the Roos.
Our worst loss: Obviously Collingwood
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: When I had almost given up on the game and the Cats came storming back against Freo before halftime.

The single worst moment of the season so far: Every moment of that Pies game.

We can't do without: Scarlett
Step up player: Corey
Could do more: Harley

Still to get a run: Would like to see more of Prismall and Mumford.

Can’t cement a spot: Hawkins. Hoping he has a great second half of the season.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Mooney and Johnson.
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: None.
Who do we miss: N.Ablett.

Who do we want: Bradshaw.
Rookie watch: Taylor. I've been very impressed.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Brad Johnson.

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Didak.

Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Too high decisions when the player ducks.
FavouriteFootball media personality: Billy Brownless.
Best commentator: Brian Taylor.
Worst commentator: Robert Walls.
Worst Umpiring performance: Not sure.

Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 1st.
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st.
Club Champion: Ablett.
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Sydney.
Premiers: Geelong.
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett.

Season to Date
Our best win: St Kilda, hate them with a passion
Our worst loss: Collingwood of course.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Ablett's last quarter against the Swans
The single worst moment of the season so far: Collingwood game was bad, but walking out of the G after it was terrible. If you think Byrnes playing is the worst moment all season so far, you have serious issues. :thumbsd:

The Players
Could do more: Mooney and Blake
Mr Consistent: Gary
Still to get a run: Djerrkura and Davenport
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Steve Johnson or Bartel
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon (but only in my head :o) and Blake.
Who do we want: No one that I can think of.
Rookie watch: I'll go with Moles.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: None - too poor!
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Franklin

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Agree with Catfish Alley, "too high" decisions when the player ducks.
FavouriteFootball media personality: Billy and Sam Newman
Best commentator: Meh, don't really have a favourite.
Worst commentator: McAvaney
Worst Umpiring performance: Don't pay much heed after a game.

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top tthree, maybe top two?
Club Champion: Ablett of course!
Grandfinalists: Don't really wanna think about it, but ahh... Geelong - Hawthorn
Premiers: Geelong... I hope! Where's my lid...
Bronwlow Medalist: Gaz

How about too high when players drop their knees and shoulders? Chappy would never get another free kick! I love that man.

Season to Date
Our best win: Fremantle Game (I know they played terrible and its Fremantle but to come back twice and win by a point at Subi was awesome)

Our worst loss: Collingwood game.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gaz snapping a goal from a stoppage in NM game.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Getting thrashed by Collingwood :mad:

The Players
We can't do without: Ablett, Scarlett
Step up player: Blake.
Could do more: Mooney needed to but 7 goals is d
efiantly the right direction.

Can’t cement a spot: Varcoe
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Gaz
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes defiantly Byrnes oh and Blake
Who do we miss: Egan of course and Steven King

Who do we want: Can't really think of anyone maybe someone to take over from Milburn when he retires??
Rookie watch: Brodie Moles just cause his a Tassie boy. :thumbsu:
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Juddy at his best

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Goodes and Franklin

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back
Favourite Football media personality: Billy
Best commentator: Dennis Cometti
Worst commentator: Nathan Buckley (he has it in for Geelong)
Worst Umpiring performance:Umpire Peter Carey taking a chest mark.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Garry Ablett Jr.
Grandfinalists: Geelong vs Western Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett and Cooney in a tie

Season to Date
Our best win: Essendon, our only 4 quarter performance so far

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Gary Ablett's goal right on 3 quarter time agains the roos
The single worst moment of the season so far: Loosing to Collingwood
The Players
Step up player: Matthew Stokes
Could do more: Tom Harley, Mooney before last week
Still to get a run: Prismall(even though he has already had a few games)

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Steven Johnson
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Shannon Byrnes
Who do we miss: Egan, (we may really find this out now without scarlett)

Who do we want: Buddy
Rookie watch: Taylor
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddy

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Steven Milne

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Chopping arms
FavouriteFootball media personality: Billy or Brian Taylor
Best commentator: Brian Taylor
Worst commentator: Bruce
Worst Umpiring performance: Generally pretty good

Crystal Ball
As of now, I reckon we'll end up:1st or 2nd
Grandfinalists: Geelong vs Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Gary Ablett
user_online.gif

Season to Date
Our best win: Against Freo, only because we from behind to win.
Our worst loss: Obviously against those dirty Pies.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Ablett v Roos
The single worst moment of the season so far: Umpiring in the Pies game

The Players

Could do more: Hawkins
Mr Consistent: Gazza Ablett
Still to get a run: Djerkurra
Can’t cement a spot: Prismall easily
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Bartel
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes :o
Who do we want: J Brown though it won't happen
Rookie watch: Scott Simpson
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Judd
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Both of the Cornes brothers

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule:
Some push in the back decisions have been woeful
Favourite Football media personality: Billy Brownless
Best commentator: Kevin Bartlett
Worst commentator: Tim Lane
Worst Umpiring performance: Haven't noticed

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish:
1st
Grandfinalists: Geelong v Hawthorn

Season to Date
Our best win: North

Our worst loss: Only one
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Johnson's handballing
The single worst moment of the season so far: Losing Egan

The Players
We can't do without: Gazza, John-o, and Scarlett
Step up player: Blake, Varcoe
Could do more: Gamble, Hawkins

Mr Consistent: Gazza
Still to get a run: Prismall, Lonergan

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Johnson
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Byrnes..and he's not that bad!

Who do we want: A big KPP
Rookie watch: Simpson, Devonport
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Akermanis

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Barry Hall- by one of the Eagles

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Whimpy 50 mtr penalties
Best commentator: Dennis Cometti
Worst commentator: Dwayne Russell
Worst Umpiring performance: Some of the bounces have been shockers.

Crystal Ball
Club Champion: Ling
Grandfinalists: Geelong vs. Hawthorn
Premiers: Geelong....I hope.
Bronwlow Medalist: Gary Ablett Jrn...I hope!

Season to Date
Our best win: Essendon
Our worst loss: Egan for the year

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: The last 7 minutes of the 2nd quarter against Freo. Exhilarating stuff.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Listening to the Freo game on radio, and hearing a deafening cheer when Pavlich's final shot left his boot. Thought for sure we had lost the game. (Luckily Freo's fans are as incompetent as their players and coaching staff and the shot hit the post. Tee hee)

The Players
We can't do without: Shannon Byrnes - who would be the wipping boy if he wasn't around?
Step up player: James Kelly
Could do more: Wojak - although he is one of my favourites, he is inconsistent and can be undisciplined. You are always harshest on those you love!
Mr Consistent: Joel Corey, closely followed by Cameron Ling.

Can’t cement a spot: Ryan Gamble
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Blake - his mistakes are always comical
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Probably Mackie
Who do we miss: Egan (obviously), NAblett - his contribution last year was underrated by many

Who do we want: A fit and motivated NAblett plus Ken Hinkley circa 1994 would be nice
Rookie watch: Harry Taylor
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Robert Harvey
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: any tagger, but Ryan Crowley would head the list

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball/holding the man/in the back/prior opportunity/pulling the ball into a pack/making an attempt to dispose/not making an attempt to dispose. This is confusing for someone who has followed and played the game all their life. Imagine if you were new to the game trying to figure this out?
FavouriteFootball media personality: Dennis Commetti
Best commentator: Dennis Commetti
Worst commentator: Luke Darcy. His consistent barracking for whoever the Cats are playing is starting to get extremely annoying. Yes, supporting the underdog is a proud Aussie tradition, but his cheering shits me no end.
Worst Umpiring performance: Who cares.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: First
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: First
Club Champion: Gary Ablett. Easily
Grandfinalists: Geelong vs Hawthorn
Bronwlow Medalist: Simon Black (Gaz backchats way to much to get enough votes, even though he should win it by the length of the straight). If Black can get as close as he did last year with the season he had (nothing to write home about), he will surely win it this year.