Minson offensive comments

• Thread starter Thread starter Smoooothy

Stephen Rowe on 5AA said Minson said "I Will hold down your mother and...."

He reckons he couldn't elaborate any further on radio. From that excerpt, I'd say a line has been crossed.

And yet if Rowie tried to discuss anything Power related you'd probably accuse him of having no credibility. The guy is a fricken moron. Just a cheerleader for the SA teams. He would have no source on this, it would just be something he has decided himself.

I still remember him interviewing BT before a crows v collingwood game last year. He was going on about Collingwood being vulnerable.

Rowe: So BT, do you think the crows are a real shot today?
BT: simply put... no
Rowe: Well you can go and get stuffed.

And surprise surprise his co-host is a Cornes- who has a vested interest in the issue and has already made remarks on facebook. Minson is guilty until proven innocent in their eyes.

Pearce asked a smart a$$ question and got a smart a$$ answer back. no wonder the bloke cant break a tag cause he is obviously mentally weak.

Take off your rose coloured glasses mate.

If you saw an AFL player call two young chicks "fat" and "moles" then you would have the same opinion of him.

From what I have seen "all the good he does" is probably to lift his public profile and not really from the goodness of his heart.

I'm sure that you did.

I don't agree with the way Lucy Cornes is dealing with this on facebook, pretty silly and immature even if Minson said a pretty pathetic thing about her husband and son.

But didn't the umpire actually hear the sledge?? So where exactly did Pearce dob anyone in?

And yet if Rowie tried to discuss anything Power related you'd probably accuse him of having no credibility. The guy is a fricken moron. Just a cheerleader for the SA teams. He would have no source on this, it would just be something he has decided himself.

I still remember him interviewing BT before a crows v collingwood game last year. He was going on about Collingwood being vulnerable.

Rowe: So BT, do you think the crows are a real shot today?
BT: simply put... no
Rowe: Well you can go and get stuffed.

And surprise surprise his co-host is a Cornes- who has a vested interest in the issue and has already made remarks on facebook. Minson is guilty until proven innocent in their eyes.

*cheerleader for Adelaide

So let me get this right. If Lucy Cornes came onto Big Footy and called Minson an oxygen thief that would be OK because she'd probably have a made-up handle that couldn't identify her. That she did it on twitter under her own name means she is a media attention seeking whore and a **** and a c*nt and everything else she has been called on these pages.

I am repeating my call for the MODS to shut down this thread - or at least move it to the Bay where it can die the disgusting death it deserves.

You people should be ashamed of yourself.

So let me get this right. If Lucy Cornes came onto Big Footy and called Minson an oxygen thief that would be OK because she'd probably have a made-up handle that couldn't identify her. That she did it on twitter under her own name means she is a media attention seeking whore and a **** and a c*nt and everything else she has been called on these pages.

I am repeating my call for the MODS to shut down this thread - or at least move it to the Bay where it can die the disgusting death it deserves.

You people should be ashamed of yourself.

Doesn't need to be moved to the bay at all Chad.

Report the "offensive" posts if you like.

He is scum, I have seen it first hand.
Cook.jpg

Doesn't need to be moved to the bay at all Chad.

Report the "offensive" posts if you like.

Missed it mate. Any examination of any of my posts will show you that I'm not he. And there are too many posts to report and I don't do that anyway and if you don't think this needs to me moved then you haven't been reading it. That, or you think it's OK to call the wife of a player all names under the sun while defending someone who thinks it's ok to hold down the mother of another player and **** her. Are you insane?

I've read it from the start and contributed to the thread. Nothing wrong with what I've added to it and a lot of others have contributed healthy debate on the subject as a whole. As I said report the posts and let the mods do the work Chad. ;)

So according to a couple of news reports, there is a players association sledging code and an AFL code of conduct that Minson may have breached.

He would be well aware that these exist after his last offence. He should and will face the maximum penalty.

I don't agree with the compulsory bike helmet law but if I want to peddle down to the shop I know I have to put one on or face a fine.

Oh, and there are some real knuckle draggers in this thread.

Hahaha I love half of this thread. Apparently it's soft if someone doesn't like hearing "I will roll your mother over and f*** her in the a***" in their workplace. Well done champs.

all he did was suggest a sexual liason with his mother. big ****ing deal.

and where are the carlton fans fighting for right to freedom of speech?

Hahaha I love half of this thread. Apparently it's soft if someone doesn't like hearing "I will roll your mother over and f*** her in the a***" in their workplace. Well done champs.

i wouldnt like hearing "you f****d up that one you w***er" at my workplace, but i dont work as a footballer.. and if i did hear it i wouldnt start a wrestling match and then go sook to hr.

soft

OK technically a workplace for footballers but a lot different to saying the same thing in an office or factory. Where I work i don't have the privilege of tackling or giving them a good ol fashioned hip and shoulder although I wish I did at times. It's a poor comparison.

I've read it from the start and contributed to the thread. Nothing wrong with what I've added to it and a lot of others have contributed healthy debate on the subject as a whole. As I said report the posts and let the mods do the work Chad. ;)

Again with the Chad thing? Pathetic really. I am not he. What I am is somebody who signed the white ribbon pledge not to stand by while others commit violence against women. And a large chunk of this thread is exactly that. There has been precious little "reasonable debate" ocassionally mingled with the bile and hatred. Certainly not enough to justify the thread remaining on the main board.

As for going back and reporting all the offensive posts, well, I've already had my shower this morning and I don't particularly want to waste the water I'll need to have another one after.