More Problems for West Coast

• Thread starter Thread starter Geoff

I know Rene Gardiner through my association with Horse Racing in rural W.A.

I know Hub because I am from the mid-west. He built a house for me in Dongara in the early 90's.

I also know, and will be attending the funeral of, Bill Reid who was murdered in Geraldton on Christmas Day.

I am hardly an inconspicuous figure out here, and there is a well known saying that you can't hide in the bush in W.A.

I am more than happy to accept that.

I did preface my statement with a ,( correct me if I am wrong), and there was also one of these (?) after my sentence.:thumbsu:

I am not into conspiracy theories or any other BS. But for WC06 to continually come on here with her spin is getting too much.

The inquiry has been called through the correct channels and to whinge and moan about it just shows the lack of character that SOME WCE supporters are displaying.

Wasn't it Bill Rowe or is this someone I hadn't heard about?

Yeah Nah... I reckon enoughs enough! and a tragic death does not need to be plastered accross the news.. none of our business.

One would hope Mainys ex Mrs is just trying to protect the kids and her life with respect for Chris ( other than being a biatch!)

Coroner won't find out anything new other than precise medicals

Coroner : "Ben...eerrrr what sort of takeway was it ? Chinese? Thai? Italian?"

Ben :.....Hardly gunna say " Yeah OK!!!!, I effed up maybe he did say Mackers with a large coke and fries... BUT sure sounded like ...eckys heaps of coke let's get fried":o

My apologies, it was Bill Rowe.

I was drunk and pretty pissed off with the world.

You would think that I would know since he was my neighbour.:(

Yes, we would think that you'd know. The fact that you didn't is very telling.

Think what you like.

I am well known on this site for living in the Paynes Find area.

Get a map. Check out the population density and do the sums.

Also feel free to PM for proof of who I am and where I live.

It was an honest mistake and I don't appreciate you inferring otherwise!!

What I posted was only a para from quite a lengthy article. I tried to find a link to the full story on thewest.com.au except there was no story on the west.com.au. Is this article for print buyers only? Has the west limited access to the story outside WA? Not newsworthy? Pish !! Why is it that Mainy's Mrs will not hand over the autopsy report to his father? It's in the public interest to hold an inquiry but it may not be in WC's interest. The saga continues !!

Normally I would fully support an inquiry but in this case their are 2 young children to think of, lets not drag them through something that can not help them learn to live without a loving father. I would suggest that Mrs Mainwairing is trying to protect her children which is the most natural thing to do.

Think what you like.
I do.

I am well known on this site for living in the Paynes Find area.
And for being full of shit.

Get a map. Check out the population density and do the sums.
I don't need a map. I used to live in Geraldton - at Sunset Beach in fact. Doesn't mean I know everybody who ever visited there.

Also feel free to PM for proof of who I am and where I live.
Why would I care who you are and where you live?

It was an honest mistake and I don't appreciate you inferring otherwise!!
Certainly was a mistake, trying to build yourself up by claiming to know people you don't. Honest? I'm not so sure.

And for being full of shit.

Really, I have offered you ample opportunity to check out the facts.

I have nothing to hide.

I don't need a map. I used to live in Geraldton - at Sunset Beach in fact. Doesn't mean I know everybody who ever visited there.

And I am sure that the tone of the city lifted dramatically on your departure.

Geraldton is a city....no shit sherlock that you didn't know everyone who lives or visits there.:rolleyes:

Yalgoo on the other hand is a busted arse town in the middle of nowhere.

A tiny population generally means that those who live in it and around it are well known to each other.

It really isn't that difficult.
Why would I care who you are and where you live?

You are the one making the accusation of me being a liar.

I am offering you the chance to learn the truth.

But you seem happy to denigrate me without knowing the facts.

That says a hell of a lot about your character.

Certainly was a mistake, trying to build yourself up by claiming to know people you don't. Honest? I'm not so sure.

Listen pal.

Try travelling somewhere away from the coast of W.A.

This is a very big state with a tiny remote population.

A lot of us have kids who attend the same boarding schools.

Belong to the same associations and attend their meetings....PGA, Landcare groups etc...

Do business with each other....buying and selling of livestock or attending sales.

Attend the same sporting functions.

Throw parties that are attended by people who travel hundreds of km's to get there.

You obviously have no friggen idea of the social and business complexity of remote W.A.

It is very, very simple to have a wide and far flung circle of friends.

Bill lived in my shire. His wife is on the shire.

And you sir are an ignorant, big mouthed fool!!!

Listen pal.

Try travelling somewhere away from the coast of W.A.

This is a very big state with a tiny remote population.

A lot of us have kids who attend the same boarding schools.

Belong to the same associations and attend their meetings....PGA, Landcare groups etc...

Do business with each other....buying and selling of livestock or attending sales.

Attend the same sporting functions.

Throw parties that are attended by people who travel hundreds of km's to get there.

You obviously have no friggen idea of the social and business complexity of remote W.A.

It is very, very simple to have a wide and far flung circle of friends.

Bill lived in my shire. His wife is on the shire.

And you sir are an ignorant, big mouthed fool!!!

Wow! So you can do all that, and still not know someone's name!