fevolation87

F1, Football (soccer)
Hey guys, honestly can't wait for 2009. Just though I would start a discussion of our most improved player(although i know there has been probably about 100 threads on this already.) Although Gibbs had a great season and is going to be huges for us. I have got to say Paul Bower. This guy just reminds me of Michael Sexton. He is going to go under everyone's radar (outside carlton) but he will always do his job. I think he did a good job of the best player in the comp yesterday. I also believe he can hold that CHB position freeing Waite to go forward.

so bring on 2009 and let's get back to where we belong.:thumbsu:

Little bird told me he had a pretty nasty corky from last week and still struggling after the nasty shoulder injury.
Bower has been awesome but have loved Jammo as well. And Gibbs has been outstanding and Grigg deserves an honourable mention. I think I might go with Jammo

Gibbsy for mind. Beefed up a treat in the pre-season, so he can actually take a bump and dish it out and not bounce off harmlessly- like 80% of our players!

gibbs, jamo, bower & grigg have all stepped up this year
in my eyes bower & grigg have improved the most
i'd give the gong to bower, just over grigg

actually really tough. i reckon gibbs' improvement has been the most astonishing but there wasnt too much of a surprise as a pick #1. jammo however has been the revelation so i reckon id pick him just from gibbs, grigg and bower (would be the pick if not for his injury).

Jamison and Eddie for mine,
But cant leave out grigg, Gibbs of course, and even Steven Browne from what ive seen of him, looks like hell be a good player.

Gibbs went from "ordinary","overrated", "worst number one since...." to GUN. Had an amazing year. Plays heaps of different roles. Goes forward and kicks goals

Shouldnt be discounted from MIP because he was drafted highly. He didn't draft himself 1. He didn't tell everyone he was a gun. He just played footy. Has shown himself to be a future All Australian and clearly rivals Selwood as the best young player in the game.

Grigg as well stepped right up. Followed by Bower. And Jammo. All 4 showed massive improvement this year.

Followed by Murphy. Average year last year. Just about (but won't be) All Australian and every chance in the B&F this year.

Gibbs went from "ordinary","overrated", "worst number one since...." to GUN. Had an amazing year. Plays heaps of different roles. Goes forward and kicks goals

Shouldnt be discounted from MIP because he was drafted highly. He didn't draft himself 1. He didn't tell everyone he was a gun. He just played footy. Has shown himself to be a future All Australian and clearly rivals Selwood as the best young player in the game.

Grigg as well stepped right up. Followed by Bower. And Jammo. All 4 showed massive improvement this year.

Followed by Murphy. Average year last year. Just about (but won't be) All Australian and every chance in the B&F this year.

Fair assessment that. :thumbsu:

in terms of output, gibbs. hard to gauge how much better when he spent much of last year honing the defensive side of his game. grigg. no mention of wiggins... looked like he belonged out there and not just treading water and patching up a hole in our team.

Gibbs , Jamo , Grigg , Bower... Gibbsy is probably one of the most improved in the comp id say.