...was great last night.

We need to keep him as he was one of about 3 players who can actually run and carry and hit a target.

I not a smart man but I think our team just might need guys like that. What do you reckon?

His lack of physicality will get better when he actually has some confidence. Your weaknesses usually get better when your up and about (i.e. Schammer hits targets, Jeff stays focused, Mi Johnson can actually handpass...)

The Mundy bashers are a bit quieter today.

Where is Braedsman? I'm sure he is coming...... he's going to be loving you.

must admit, he hit some ripper targets last night, is still a tad to cumbersome but his foot skills are top rate.

Yeah I thought Mundy was pretty good lastnight too. Had 4-5 tackles early on as well.

Mundy has been picking it up over the last few weeks actually.

I'll now await those 50% of Freo posters that are gonna tell me that Murph had an ok game and needs another few games to see if he can "really play". How much more mediocrity do we have to witness?

Yeah I thought Mundy was pretty good lastnight too. Had 4-5 tackles early on as well.

Mundy has been picking it up over the last few weeks actually.

I'll now await those 50% of Freo posters that are gonna tell me that Murph had an ok game and needs another few games to see if he can "really play". How much more mediocrity do we have to witness?
Agreed on both points.

Murphy stays, Mundy stays and hopefully Warnock stays.

How good was Warnock running back with the flight of the ball last night in front of the leading forward, Excellent effort and really changed my opinion of him.

A game like last night shows why its important we keep him. When a team floods to the degree the Saints did then good disposal becomes doubly valuable. It's why Palmer with all his good work, courage etc. etc. still was shown up in the disposal category at times (not bagging Palmer or anything, love the guy and again amongst our best players, just making a point) because accurate medium to long distance delivery becomes so necessary and so punished when it goes wrong and so obvious when not right. As said a number of times, Mundy is far from the 'total player' but what he does do he generally does well.

I've always been a wrap for Mundy but even to my "Rose Tinted" glasses he seemed to be throwing his body into things a bit more. Got a ton of it too like he used to. Good game.

exactly why so many other teams are licking there lips at trying to get him.

his disposal was pinpoint perfect under immense pressure and very tight situations

I've always been a wrap for Mundy but even to my "Rose Tinted" glasses he seemed to be throwing his body into things a bit more. Got a ton of it too like he used to. Good game.
Used his strong arms to hold people off too. Although he does look slow.. thats how Jimmy Hird always looked and we know how good he was.

Mundy was generally pretty good, but did anyone see that contest he shirked yet again? He was about to receive the ball but took his eyes off it because he saw a player and coughed it up. Surprised belnakor hasn't mentioned it yet.

Just needs to work on that and getting out of "cruise" speed and hitting contests very fast.

Mundy was generally pretty good, but did anyone see that contest he shirked yet again? He was about to receive the ball but took his eyes off it because he saw a player and coughed it up. Surprised belnakor hasn't mentioned it yet.

Just needs to work on that and getting out of "cruise" speed and hitting contests very fast.
He still picked up the ball. He did what 99% of players do, look to see what is coming so you know how much time you have.

Yeah I saw it, it's just his instinctive reaction, I just hope it doesn't cost us a match.

But it wasn't shirking the contest.. cause he still picked the ball up, got tackled and handpassed off.

He still picked up the ball. He did what 99% of players do, look to see what is coming so you know how much time you have.

He was lucky, but the point is he _looked_ like a rabbit in the headlights and made a mistake. Some players look or might take their eyes off the ball and make a mistake, Mundy's was like different, just rewatch it a few times, you kinda seem him "jump" when he realizes someone is there. I rarely see that kinda thing on the footy field, though I have seen it.

I see it 5 times a week in the AFL.

You think I wanted to be at uni on a sunday of all days? :p

PS: Go Mundy ;)

If you can name 5 times over this entire year which don't include Mundy I'll give you a medal. :D

Probably thought you had it easy until I added the "mundy" clause.