Music

Just a general thread for people to talk about music!

To start her off, what's everyones fave genres of music?

I can really listen to anything to be honest, apart from rap and hip hop! (although if I've had a bit to drink, it's all good. :p) But I like rock, and don't mind the heavier shiz either. ;)

Also like stuff like The Fray, The Killers and Coldplay.

So kiddoes, go for ya life!

Ironic Armo2Roo, as I can't really listen to anything that isn't hip hop

Nah jokes, although I am a huge hip hop fan it's all good.

I can handle pretty much anything.

Fav bands would be; Electric Six, The Vines Death Cab for Cutie, Faith No More and a few others.

Anyone else dig Electric Six? I am crazy for them!

I love Tasman rock (eg. Hunters and Collectors, Crowded House) i'm also a huge Auzzie and Kiwi hip hop fan.

I also love the classics anything with a decent sound will do me.

The Fratellis to MGMT to Hilltop Hoods to Crystal Castles to Arctic Monkeys........
Not really set on one particular genre.

Personally not a big fan of music, although my apathy allows me to listen to almost everything and not be phased. Am rather impartial to some jazz, classical and soft rock though, then again with soft rock that's onyl what I've been told they are so hey I'll take that with a grain of salt.

Mainly good old fashioned rock and roll for me, although I also don't mind a bit of the more laidback stuff from time to time.

Some of the International bands I like are Tool, QOTSA, The Killers, Interpol, Radiohead. Favourite Aussie bands would be Powderfinger, Living End, Grinspoon and WA bands like The Panics, Gyroscope, Jebediah, Eskimo Joe.

On a music based sidenote, anyone here going to falls? Disgraceful lack of quality hip hop apart from TZU and Atmosphere but it'll still go off as always. I'm 100 times more excited about that as I am about christmas

Matchbox 20, Foo Fighters, Taxiride, Acadaca, Cold Chisel and Barnesy, also listen to a lot of film scores and soundtracks

I can handle pretty much anything.

Fav bands would be; Electric Six, The Vines Death Cab for Cutie, Faith No More and a few others.

Anyone else dig Electric Six? I am crazy for them!
I've never really listened to them, but I did a phone interview last year with Dick Valentine :p

Hahaha what was the interview for brother? Did he say when they're coming out again?

Matchbox 20 are great.

Nickelback, The offspring, Blink 182 are very good

Akon, Ne-Yo and Kanye West go alright.

Like most music :p

On a music based sidenote, anyone here going to falls? Disgraceful lack of quality hip hop apart from TZU and Atmosphere but it'll still go off as always. I'm 100 times more excited about that as I am about christmas

Haha, can't say I am but it's funny how of late Christmas has just lost it's appeal. I'm pretty much more pumped for Boxing Day.

Oh gawd, the inner bogan is coming out!

:thumbsu: for the ':thumbsu: for MGMT.' They are unbelievably good.

You know what is a really good style? Mash-Ups, they are awesome.
SnowPatrol vs The Police. Every car you chase. Epic. :thumbsu:

Absolutley no time for Screamo/Hardcore/Emo music like Parkway Drive and Hawthorne Heights. Horrible. Would rather stab my eyes with a fork.

Haha, can't say I am but it's funny how of late Christmas has just lost it's appeal. I'm pretty much more pumped for Boxing Day.

Oh gawd, the inner bogan is coming out!
Release it mate, it is good for the heart! Nothing like sitting round watching the test with mates in a beater with some snags and some cacade draughts.

Release it mate, it is good for the heart! Nothing like sitting round watching the test with mates in a beater with some snags and some Cascade First Harvests.

Edited for pleasure.

I love music. Obsessed with it actually, and love going to gigs.

My favs...

Metallica
Dream Theater
The Living End
Grinspoon
Gyroscope
Shihad
Electric six (Your not the only one L2M4G)
Iron Maiden
HIM
Kisschasy
Parkway Drive

Many more.... Although I mostly like rock and metal, I actually do like some pop and dance. Although I generally dislike rap and hip hop, musical acts such as the Hiltop Hoods and Muph & Plutonic are excellent.

Haha, I think I'm gonna like this kid.

Did you see Parkway last year on their Horizons tour? First gig I'd been to...now that was a birth of fire.

I dont mind 'music they play at clubs' although I can't dance for shit. :(

Haha I wish CHB, I was the kid cowering in the corner hanging on for dear life. :p

Depends really, some bands are awesome live (aka Metallica) and some are crap (aka DragonForce) but I'd take live.

I too love music. Mainly blusey rock for me.

I'm currently on a journey back through 60's 70's funk / prog & stoner rock some of which are:

The Meters, Sly Stone, Beefheart, Zeppelin, Sabbath through to more modernish Kyuss, QOTSA, Tool, Soundgarden, RATM, The Black Keys, etc.

Also like some Explosions in the Sky, God is an Astronaut & Sigur Ros type of thing for calm times.

My Aussie/nz bands are Spiderbait, Hunters, The Living End, Shihad and the like.