Croat tiger

10k Posts
HŠK Zrinjski Mostar
Sorry for the Sombre thread fellas but I lost a great tiger mate to a car accident few weeks ago and I normally wouldn't write stuff like this here but I thought i'd pay tribute to him because he was a mad keen passionate tiger supporter.Here is a quote from his boss in an newspaper article about him.

Mr Dobbyn said while most unionists were obsessed with industrial and political issues, Mr Massaria would first turn to the sports pages after picking up a newspaper.

"Wars could break out, governments change, droughts, bushfires, even gangland slayings always took second place to the Richmond Football Club -- it was no contest," he said"

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,20612097-2862,00.html

miss ya mate!

tigerboyz said:
Sorry for the Sombre thread fellas but I lost a great tiger mate to a car accident few weeks ago and I normally wouldn't write stuff like this here but I thought i'd pay tribute to him because he was a mad keen passionate tiger supporter.Here is a quote from his boss in an newspaper article about him.

Mr Dobbyn said while most unionists were obsessed with industrial and political issues, Mr Massaria would first turn to the sports pages after picking up a newspaper.

"Wars could break out, governments change, droughts, bushfires, even gangland slayings always took second place to the Richmond Football Club -- it was no contest," he said"

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,20612097-2862,00.html

miss ya mate!

Condolences. Sounds like a ripper bloke to have known! Can appreciate where he was coming from!

It's a hard thing to reply to something like this but it is almost impossible for me not to, so i would just like to say sorry for your loss and respect to what sounds like a true TIGER!!!!!!

The part about him going straight to the back of the paper to the sport section to look for any richmond news reminds me of myself. RIP Massa and sorry tigerboyz for your loss.

rota69 said:
The part about him going straight to the back of the paper to the sport section to look for any richmond news reminds me of myself. RIP Massa and sorry tigerboyz for your loss.

Ironically I do that myself too,thanks for the condolences fellas.btw all the current players signed a football for him which was at his funeral.

Sorry to hear about your loss mate.
It does put things in perspective though. I am embarrassed to say that sometimes I take the results a bit too seriously. Losing a member of the Richmond family reminds me that we are all united by a common passion and that's what makes it a pleasure to be a member of the Richmond footy club, through thick and thin.
You have my deepest sympathy and respect.

sympathy to anyone caught in this situation!...you'd never wish death upon you worse enemy!...many thoughts and prayers to all around him!.. this is what footy is all about.blokes like this!:thumbsu:

Sorry to hear about your loss, thoughts with you and all of those who cared for your mate.
Lets pump the crap through Carlton for him!
GO TIGERS:thumbsu: