nab

CARLTON
1. Andrew Walker, 2. Jordan Russell, 3. Marc Murphy, 4. Bryce Gibbs, 6. Kade Simpson, 9. Kane Lucas, 10. Matthew Watson, 11. Rob Warnock, 12. Mitchell Robinson, 13. Chris Yarran, 15. Jeremy Laidler, 17. Setanta O'hAilpin, 18. Paul Bower, 19. Eddie Betts, 22. Shaun Hampson, 26. Andrew McInnes, 27. Dennis Armfield, 28. Jaryd Cachia, 29. Heath Scotland, 30. Jarrad Waite, 31. Marcus Davies, 32. Bret Thornton, 34. Nick Duigan, 35. Ed Curnow, 36. Rohan Kerr, 39. Wayde Twomey, 40. Michael Jamison, 41. Levi Casboult, 42. Zach Tuohy, 45. Aaron Joseph, 46. David Ellard, 47. Mitchell Carter

RICHMOND
2. Will Thursfield, 10. Shane Edwards, 12. David Astbury, 13. Brad Miller, 18. Alex Rance, 19. Daniel Connors, 20. Mitch Morton, 21. Shane Tuck, 22. Ben Nason, 26. Robin Nahas, 28. Jake King, 29. Tyrone Vickery, 30. Reece Conca, 31. Jake Batchelor, 32. Brad Helbig, 33. David Gourdis, 34. Andrew Browne, 35. Matthew White, 36. Dean MacDonald, 39. Tom Derickx, 40. Kel Moore, 42. Jamie O'Reilly, 43. Matt Dea, 44. Troy Taylor, 46. Jeromey Webberley, 47. Ben Jakobi, 48. Dylan Grimes, 49. Pat Contin, 51. Nick Westhoff, 52. Mitch Keddell

COLLINGWOOD
1. Leon Davis, 2. Chris Tarrant, 7. Andrew Krakouer, 8. Harry O'Brien, 10. Scott Pendlebury, 11. Jarryd Blair, 12. Luke Ball, 13. Dale Thomas, 15. Leigh Brown, 17. Dayne Beams, 18. Darren Jolly, 19. Cameron Wood, 20. Ben Reid, 21. Sharrod Wellingham, 22. Steele Sidebottom, 23. Lachlan Keefe, 25.
Tom Young, 26. Ben Johnson, 27. Simon Buckley, 28. Ben Sinclair, 30. Brent
Macaffer, 31. Chris Dawes, 34. Alan Toovey, 35. Alex Fasolo, 37. Kirk Ugle,
38. Scott Reed, 39. Heath Shaw, 40. Paul Seedsman, 43. Trent Stubbs, 45. Tom Hunter, 47. Jack Perham, 48. Jye Bolton

Hopefully I have got this right, but Collingwood aren't playing:

Nathan Brown
Travis Cloke
Brad Dick
Alan Didak
Tyson Goldsack
Nick Maxwell
Dane Swan

Richmond aren't playing:

Trent Cotchin
Brett Deledio
Nathan Foley
Angus Graham
Ben Griffiths
Shaun Grigg
Bachar Houli
Daniel Jackson
Jake King
Dustin Martin
Chris Newman
Jayden Post
Jack Riewoldt

Nathan Brown
Travis Cloke
Brad Dick
Alan Didak
Tyson Goldsack
Nick Maxwell
Dane Swan

Richmond aren't playing:

Trent Cotchin
Brett Deledio
Nathan Foley
Angus Graham
Ben Griffiths
Shaun Grigg
Bachar Houli
Daniel Jackson
Jake King
Dustin Martin
Chris Newman
Jayden Post
Jack Riewoldt

Richmond tanking :p

Nathan Brown
Travis Cloke
Brad Dick
Alan Didak
Tyson Goldsack
Nick Maxwell
Dane Swan

Richmond aren't playing:

Trent Cotchin
Brett Deledio
Nathan Foley
Angus Graham
Ben Griffiths
Shaun Grigg
Bachar Houli
Daniel Jackson
Jake King
Dustin Martin
Chris Newman
Jayden Post
Jack Riewoldt

Almost right. King's in tho.

Knew I'd have a mistake in there somewhere.
I'm a little surprised that Collingwood are going in with a near full strength side. Thought they might have played a few more kids.

Knew I'd have a mistake in there somewhere.
I'm a little surprised that Collingwood are going in with a near full strength side. Thought they might have played a few more kids.

How could you include King as not playing :eek:

He is the "captain" :D

Anyone know if these games are gonna be on WA TV?
Will be shown LIVE at The Odin tavern in Balcatta (Home of the WA Blues) from 4PM Saturday night.

Edit: It's also live on ONE HD from 4pm in Perth

Will be shown LIVE at The Odin tavern in Balcatta (Home of the WA Blues) from 4PM Saturday night.

Edit: It's also live on ONE HD from 4pm in Perth

Thanks mate! Never been to the Odin and can't make it down this weekend but will hopefully catch up with all you WA Blues during the season!

No Grigg for the tigers...

that'll make him getting steam rolled in round one oh so much sweeter :D

It's McCarthy I'm most disappointed we won't be seeing.

I think Collins is injured and I can understand not setting the "McLean" out just yet.
White is also an interesting absentee.

Both Collins and Garlett are recovering from their surgery on their shoulders but they will both be available round 1.

McCarthy I'm not so disappointed on because he probably isn't ready physically anyway, although it would have been nice to see him play in the intra club games.

Does anyone know what they're doing with White? Probably similar to the way they are dealing with Brock after White struggled with injury last year.

It's nice to see that we are really studying our list and working out individual progams with great detail. Hopefully it pays off! :thumbsu:

Hi guys, thought I'd put this up here as well. I put it on the Collingwood board yesterday so it was written before I knew the final teams.

As always, my previews are back for another season. I've knocked something up for the NAB Cup. More just a preview on the 3 teams and how they are travelling. Also takes a look at a few players to keep an eye on. It's good to have some footy back.

http://bit.ly/hOgQRP

***Note: This is a link to an external site. The site is sponsored by a betting agency, and this fact in the past has upset some people when they click on the link. Also, as a matter of full disclosure, if my article is the most popular, then I will get paid by the website. However, those that have followed my work would know I'm very passionate about my footy and I've been doing this for a long time purely out of love of the game.

I copped some criticism last time for posting a link on this board to a carlton related piece...so thought I would fully disclose the arrangement this time.

Both Collins and Garlett are recovering from their surgery on their shoulders but they will both be available round 1.

McCarthy I'm not so disappointed on because he probably isn't ready physically anyway, although it would have been nice to see him play in the intra club games.

Does anyone know what they're doing with White? Probably similar to the way they are dealing with Brock after White struggled with injury last year.

It's nice to see that we are really studying our list and working out individual progams with great detail. Hopefully it pays off! :thumbsu:

Sounds about right I reckon..

Port get defensive

brilliant original idea, who would have thought :rolleyes:, holding some grave fears for the spectacle this year if 16 teams are implementing full defensive presses.

Thanks mate! Never been to the Odin and can't make it down this weekend but will hopefully catch up with all you WA Blues during the season!
Hey mate,

Just heard that apprently it isn't live on FTA TV in Perth, like I said earlier (sorry for the confusion), it's going to be on 6:30pm (2 and a half hour delay).

Though it will definatly be live at The Odin ;)

Will be great to see you down there at some point throughout the year, the more the merrier and everyone is welcome! Keep up to date on our events at www.wablues.com or http://www.facebook.com/WABlues