- Jul 6, 2017
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Ahem...he is untradeable, forget 2 x top 5 picks rubbishHow is whitlock a first rounder ? Played 3 games on that logic dan curtin is 2 top5 picks

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ahem...he is untradeable, forget 2 x top 5 picks rubbishHow is whitlock a first rounder ? Played 3 games on that logic dan curtin is 2 top5 picks
He's just about the most valuable player in the game, if the raw picks in compromised drafts are all over 10, I'd expect 3 firsts. When we were a sniff at Kozzie I expected Freo to have to give up all 3 firsts we had access to (and that was before he'd played a game this year and exploded). Not all firsts are equal.Starters this is not my opinion I’m only basing things of what the club views Withlock as.
It’s always been viewed as Nas will leave St Kilda for 2 firsts and Victorian media plus Saints supporters are pushing for 3x firsts.
Well St Kilda aren’t getting 3x first for him that’s not happening.
So that why I’m mentioning things in this manner.
Sorry mate, west coast rate Owies as a number 1 pick.Ahem...he is untradeable, forget 2 x top 5 picks rubbish
That fella Whitlock that this port poster keeps spruiking...I looked him up and this was the picture it showedSorry mate, west coast rate Owies as a number 1 pick.
I’d imagine Adelaide feel the same.
If he wants to go home you’ll have to accept it and maybe throw back a third and fourth rounder for your trouble.
I think and Chewy316 can correct me.How is whitlock a first rounder ? Played 3 games on that logic dan curtin is 2 top5 picks
That Whitlock has a bung knee.That fella Whitlock that this port poster keeps spruiking...I looked him up and this was the picture it showed
View attachment 2386767
Yah but the other knee is as good as gold...so that nullifies the discountThat Whitlock has a bung knee.
50% off the value for the risk.
Seems fair?
Not sure if actually bring serious. Many of your posters have been ripping into Whitlock who was taken mid second round. He is 4 years off having an AFL body (maybe 5-6 in your "strenth and conditioning department").It’s not my view tho…
It’s the clubs (Port’s) and St Kilda would probably view him in a similar band.
Whitlock, 26 F1 and 25 second rounder for Nas and 3rd and 4th round pick is fair value considering Withlock is treated as a first round pick.
I didnt even look him up, has Whitlock been shit at SANFL?Not sure if actually bring serious. Many of your posters have been ripping into Whitlock who was taken mid second round. He is 4 years off having an AFL body (maybe 5-6 in your "strenth and conditioning department").
He has significantly underwhelmed in the SANFL and had a grand total of 3 possessions in his first AFL game where fans bemoaned his "scaredy cat" approach trying to mark the ball.
If you want to see what a genuine first round key forward looks like check out 19 year old, Riley Thilthorpe, ripping a game apart with towering contested marks and snagging FIVE (5) goals on DEBUT
Whitlock would be lucky to still be worth his mid second round draft value
Yah but the other knee is as good as gold...so that nullifies the discount
I admit Berg AND 1 good first rounder and either Berry (Whitlock) at least isn't getting laughed atI still think Bergman is a chance in any deal
I keep deflecting from that because my view of this is completely different to that of how the club views things.He's just about the most valuable player in the game, if the raw picks in compromised drafts are all over 10, I'd expect 3 firsts. When we were a sniff at Kozzie I expected Freo to have to give up all 3 firsts we had access to (and that was before he'd played a game this year and exploded). Not all firsts are equal.
Also, you are posting on here as your view, I dont know why you keep deflecting that.
When trading for elite, the club will want it's best shot at elite talent to replace him - that's a guaranteed top 10 pick as the starting point. Whitlock and future 1sts are not guaranteed but could probably be used together to get into the top 10. That's your starting point where at least discussions can be had on what else is needed.
If your club genuinely believes that rubbish. He isn’t getting to portI keep deflecting from that because my view of this is completely different to that of how the club views things.
I’m basing my points from what our itks are saying tho.
Theirs a big difference between the way I personally view things and how the club does.
Which I’ve already stated a couple weeks back how I personally believe a deal can be done that’s fair, imo.
Don’t know why I’ve gotta justify things.

Well thankfully for the Saints we outbid you and offer 3 x firsts AND 2 starting players. A deal Port, even if they could afford to match, wouldn't be prepared to as they are trying to RIP the Saints offStarters this is not my opinion I’m only basing things of what the club views Withlock as.
It’s always been viewed as Nas will leave St Kilda for 2 firsts and Victorian media plus Saints supporters are pushing for 3x firsts.
Well St Kilda aren’t getting 3x first for him that’s not happening.
So that why I’m mentioning things in this manner.
Really….Well thankfully for the Saints we outbid you and offer 3 x firsts AND 2 starting players. A deal Port, even if they could afford to match, wouldn't be prepared to as they are trying to RIP the Saints off
You do realise every desperate club, esp Port Power historically, tell their gullible supports that the guys they picked up at 33 and 48 were actually rated in their top 5 picks, and they got the "bargain of the century". Only problem is when you go to use that product you see on see it wasn't a bargain after allI think and Chewy316 can correct me.
When we drafted Jack we would him as someone who should of been taken in the first round and picked up a gem that fell down to 33.
I’m given a view of how Jason Cripps and CD might view things.
This is certainly not my view on what’s nas is worth tho.
Sorry mate, genuinely not sure what this one means.Really….
Yet by all reports say the different between us and your club tho
You do realise every desperate club, esp Port Power historically, tell their gullible supports that the guys they picked up at 33 and 48 were actually rated in their top 5 picks, and they got the "bargain of the century". Only problem is when you go to use that product you see on see it wasn't a bargain after all
How can you believe this shit?

- “Believe”Man look, i think putting stock in anything a BF ITK poster says about how a player is valued in their own club, yet alone another club is just not a good idea. There is about 10 people on the planet that actually know how Port truly value Whitlock at this stage and I'm pretty positive St Kilda will not have the same view anyway which makes it all redundant.I keep deflecting from that because my view of this is completely different to that of how the club views things.
Theirs a big difference between the way I personally view things and how the club does.
Which I’ve already stated a couple weeks back how I personally believe a deal can be done that’s fair, imo.
Cal Twomey and Jon Ralph (yes I know)Sorry mate, genuinely not sure what this one means.
It’s also been viewed that the saints will need great picks in return. Future picks they are not.
Tasmania picks definitely not.
They are picks in a draft you can place a value on them.
Your ITKs, the club, you, whatever, doesnt ****ing matter.I keep deflecting from that because my view of this is completely different to that of how the club views things.
Look, all I’ll say is this:Your ITKs, the club, you, whatever, doesnt ****ing matter.
If any of the above wanna claim Whitlock is a first rounder then youre all delusional. He wasnt drafted in the first round, he hasnt shown anyone that he is worth a first rounder. If hes a discussion for Nas its as steak knives not as a discount on a first or player.
Every draft has massive wins in the first round. That’s likely where the magic happens.It is quite strange you so behemently want a pick in this draft only.
You don't want a draft pick in 2026 as it will take too long to develop, even though it is less compromised than this current draft and is so much better talent wise.
You don't want 2027 picks (understandable given Tassie issue)
Your club has basically said from all reports it doesn't want players anyway and much prefers picks.
So you purely want 3 good first round picks in one of the weakest draft classes of all time. Recruiters basically identified players going 20+ in the most recent gone draft would be going top 5-10 in this 2025 draft. There are about 2-3 non academy/father son players that would go top 10-15 in any other draft. It's that weak.
I fully understand not wanting 2027 picks due to Tassie being involved but either you have absolutely no awareness to the draft crop year to year, or all your posts are just super facetious wanting multiple first round picks in the clear weakest draft class of the last few years. Especially, when you compare it to a less compromised, super draft crop of 2026.
You can say all you like about drafts not being accurate but that is why so many teams traded out picks in the 2025 draft. 2025 is seen as one of the weakest open drafts in recent memory and 2026 is looking like an elite draft.
Recruiters are pretty on the money draft wise when the kids hit 16+. They project fairly well to the depth and top end talent of draft classes 2 years out and this year's draft, as is following up when looking at the projected top 10 at the moment is from all reports extremely weak.
The taking much worse talent in a poor draft and being able to develop worse quality players quicker compared to waiting 12 months for a super draft crop of elite talent makes no sense.
You got a first round pick (Berry)Look, all I’ll say is this:
Whatever anyone saids if nas does want to be traded to us. Jack Withlock will be apart of this trade and whether that’s to your club or other club.
A deal will be deal and regardless of what’s happened your not getting what you believe as “fair” compo for him and in the same way we didn’t for Houston.