Neil Craig

Yeah mate, Lyon has committed for the final year. Craig is a coach, Melbourne will get him i reckon. To be coach of Melbourne will be too good an offer to refuse i feel.

I have been told they spoke about another mentor role as they will attempt to get a young coach

Yeah mate, Lyon has committed for the final year. Craig is a coach, Melbourne will get him i reckon. To be coach of Melbourne will be too good an offer to refuse i feel.

I thought they were after him as an assistant to Scott Burns.

I don't know which way this will run but I think that we certainly have been the most imaginative out of the lot and that speaks volumes about Benny Gale and co. To come up with the position of Head of Sports Science/High performance coach was a truly inspired piece of thinking. It would certainly appeal to the man and is right up his alley.

The others have offered him a boring "assistant coach" position. Not much imagination there. If he doesn't take the tiger position then it's only because of the extra coin offered by Melbourne or Brisbane and you cannot blame the man for that.

I have been told they spoke about another mentor role as they will attempt to get a young coach

Ahhh, that's interesting. If Melbourne were smart, they'd offer him the gig, here's hoping they aint!!

Didn't he quit from Adelaide? So why would he take up another head coaching role?

If he was going to go to another it would seem more likely as an assistant coach/sports science role.

I thought they were after him as an assistant to Scott Burns.

I don't know which way this will run but I think that we certainly have been the most imaginative out of the lot and that speaks volumes about Benny Gale and co. To come up with the position of Head of Sports Science/High performance coach was a truly inspired piece of thinking. It would certainly appeal to the man and is right up his alley.

The others have offered him a boring "assistant coach" position. Not much imagination there. If he doesn't take the tiger position then it's only because of the extra coin offered by Melbourne or Brisbane and you cannot blame the man for that.

Yeah, it's an interesting situation. My gut tells me though Craig has cash. You would have to have a role that would challenge the bloke and stimulate him. He wouldn't role over for a fistful of dollars. I just wonder if Melbourne is such a basket case, he could just lay down some demands, no questions asked?

Didn't he quit from Adelaide? So why would he take up another head coaching role?

If he was going to go to another it would seem more likely as an assistant coach/sports science role.

I think he quit Adelaide before they knifed him. He had had his time at the crows, it was time to move on. I think he is a competative beast, and he will go for whatever role comes closest to satisfying his beastly needs.

Craig is a coach
Dont think thats necessarily the case mate .

Not sure what the exact nuts and bolts are but he worked his way up through the ranks @ Adelaide in various roles i think . Tactics , preparation , fitness .

Not sure exactly but would like to know his Bio pre his coaching days .

Maybe in a Laidley way he is better suited to a more behind the scenes role rather than the upfront head coaching gig

Yeah, it's an interesting situation. My gut tells me though Craig has cash. You would have to have a role that would challenge the bloke and stimulate him. He wouldn't role over for a fistful of dollars. I just wonder if Melbourne is such a basket case, he could just lay down some demands, no questions asked?

If ever the was a basket case challenge that would stimulate him, the bookie boys would have us long odds on to win that "accolade". Would suggest that the fallout from the scully thing, coupled by our newbies showing the solidarity and committment to the cause, might just swing him our way. ;)

Yes, short of them offering him the senior coach role, I would remain confident he'd pick us

BTW, I think Craig and a fair few of the Adelaide players lost some serious coin in the Firepower debacle

Sure he still has nice dunny paper, though

Dont think thats necessarily the case mate .

Not sure what the exact nuts and bolts are but he worked his way up through the ranks @ Adelaide in various roles i think . Tactics , preparation , fitness .

Not sure exactly but would like to know his Bio pre his coaching days .

Maybe in a Laidley way he is better suited to a more behind the scenes role rather than the upfront head coaching gig

Yeah, he's very rounded in his knowledge which makes him a rare commodity, but i think at this stage in his life, he would still have the passion to do the job if one was made available. That's why i think Melbourne will be a late bolter.

Very very encouraging. Gee I'd be stoked with this

I wonder what his match day role would be

THIS is a vindication of the FTF

I would hope midfield coach and Lade can focus on Ruck/Stoppages

Caro also said just before on AW that Richmond put a very good presentation to Craig and strongly believe they are in the box seat.
Not knocking you Bazzar, but I recall KB said we were in the box seat to get Judd too.