Opinion New AFC HQ: We're on like Donkey Kong!

What should we do?

Imagine trying to write a business case that stacks up for this idea
Look that was a nostalgic suggestion. Not to be taken seriously.

I've said all along that the proof will be in the pudding.

I am just waiting for something to convince me that he's not trying to protect his legacy at the SANFL while at the same time trying to be the President/Chairman of our club.
But you have no proof that he is doing what you are fearing

Edit: had to laugh at how crap our "journalists" are, they asked Olsen about what is happening with the "Magicians Clubhouse" before asking about the SANFL!!

I’m a member of the magicians clubhouse - what did Olsen say about it?

Cafe is a pretty broad term. It could mean like what is at West Lakes now (Coffee and cakes) or it could mean a restaurant type where alcohol would be served (Think a Cafe Brunelli's or similar)

The rest of it sounds great from a footy perspective.
Let’s face it. No issue procurement of a license.
In essence on the new home patch. No fuel. No fire.

Ok so who heard all the interview just now on SEN? I couldnt but I am pretty sure he said the SANFL were moving.

No Shed like facility, still working if there is going to be some form of liquor license

But you have no proof that he is doing what you are fearing

Other than the fact that Olsen openly admitted in his initial press conference about rebuilding ties with the SANFL and the club undergoing a paradigm shift since his arrival about partnering with the SANFL in our new venue.

I've said all along, I'll take something, anything to allay my fears, but so far I am yet to see it.

Olsen really avoiding the licensed venue stuff "Cafe serving light refreshments" does sound like nana will be able to have a cup of tea with a fingerbun or a pasty.

Like I said earlier, I don't need a big menu clubroom with pokies and tab etc.

But why not somewhere that does a great breakfast or somewhere that does good burgers and the clubs sponsor Mismatch on tap.

I was initially a big fan of Brompton, but have been swept up with the excitement of today.

Two concerns about Thebby were if we could have two ovals (we knew 100% not an option at Brompton) and SANFL's involvement. It's sounding positive on both fronts.

Olsen says Thebby selected itself, I'm beginning to see that. I thought we could have made it work at Brompton with 1 oval but really it would have been a compromise. I also underestimated the remediation work required at Brompton.

So West Coast, Fremantle, Brisbane, Essendon, etc all aren't real footy clubs because they don't have a bar at their training facility.

You going to head down for the meat tray raffle after the A grades game on Saturday?

On Pixel 5 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Couldn't care less about other clubs..

Mate if you are going to try one on over the almighty meat raffle go look in the mirror... that's what great things are made of 😎