Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why is there the VFL, TAC Cup and Under 18's Competitions but no SANFL or WAFL??? Surely the SANFL and WAFL are more followed than the TAC Cup and Under 18's competitions!!!Hopefully Big Ant decide to include SANFL and WAFL in next years release of the game.
Glenno, how many preorders are you sitting on at the moment?
i also headed into a local EB store and the guy was taking pre-orders and said he had a release date of 1 April. I'm not sure whether others have already come to this conclusion but i'd say 1 April is becuase its dead centre of the 6 month period that Ross has already given us (1st half 2011).
Makes sense that's a date that EB would pick.
At this stage i'd be very happy if that was confirmed over the next couple of weeks.
Sometime in April, when does the AFL season start?Heaps
Shall i take this one?
The 1st of a month for a release date is a "holding" date when there is confirmed date for a game (unless the 1st happens to be a Thursday, which in this case, its not)
This means its a chance for release some time in April. That is all.
Different publishers have different means of handling games.im a bit confused about the actual role of the publisher, can someone fill me in?
HES is the publisher for this game, yet they seem to be doing nothing besides the controlling the press release and looking after the way the game is being handled.
However L.A Noire, which is being published by Rockstar games. Seems to be handled in such a different way and even though Rockstar didn't make it, they seem to be treating it like its a game of their own. Why Would Reviewers say "Rockstars Detective Thriller is the new face of gaming", when they are only the publisher?
sorry for sounding n00by
TAC Cup = Victorian Under 18'sOn the poster it says featuring vfl,tac cup and under 18s teams.
The tac cup is the under 18s comp I'm a little confused to what that means.
If anyone knows would love to know what that means because I am completely baffled by that.
0. It's already been asked and the answer from Ross was that the time that would be needed to put these comps into the game would delay the game more than anyone wants.To anyone who may be in the know.
What is the likelihood or possibility that the tac,vfl and under 18 comp would be in the ps3,xbox360 and pc versions of the new afl game.
On a scale of 1-10 ?
to anyone who may be in the know.
What is the likelihood or possibility that the tac,vfl and under 18 comp would be in the ps3,xbox360 and pc versions of the new afl game.
On a scale of 1-10 ?
To anyone who may be in the know.
On a scale of 1-10 ?
Sometime in April, when does the AFL season start?
To anyone who may be in the know.
On a scale of 1-10 ?
Who designed the Big ant logo it's better than Treyarch
Big Ant in alot of ways are better then Treyarch.
For one Big Ant don't churn out faceless Call of Duty games that are more generic than a game about being a man in a beige suit working an office job.
It will run on the Truth or Lies enginei reckon big ant will get the call to do call of duty 9![]()
He has already said that in each installment, they want to perfect one area, then another the next game, then another the next game.G'day to all,
Im new but have been following this forum since part 1 but i couldn't be bothered to register to post (LAZY).
Any way my first post:
Ross, i've seen that interview you did for the age: digital life and i recall you said that during each installment you would perfect something 100% and i believe in this game you've tried to make it fun and set the controls up for the whole series.
Are you happy that this is a fun game and the controls are great?
and..
In future titles i understand you will perfect something 100% but does that mean that there won't be as much time put into other aspects of the game etc. Franchise, Presentation?
thank you![]()
Exactly in each game something will be perfected and in one of those maybe the franchise mode will be it and the presentation.G'day to all,
Im new but have been following this forum since part 1 but i couldn't be bothered to register to post (LAZY).
Any way my first post:
Ross, i've seen that interview you did for the age: digital life and i recall you said that during each installment you would perfect something 100% and i believe in this game you've tried to make it fun and set the controls up for the whole series.
Are you happy that this is a fun game and the controls are great?
and..
In future titles i understand you will perfect something 100% but does that mean that there won't be as much time put into other aspects of the game etc. Franchise, Presentation?
thank you![]()
sorry i was just wondering if say Bigant perfected tackling, would they be able to also improve other areasI was just if say Bigant perfected tackling, would they be able to also improve other areas