New AFL Video Game - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 8 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Re: New AFL Video Game - Part 8 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

He knows what i look like

gro also knows what i look like, and i know what gro looks like. It's cos we stalk each other
I wanna know what grro looks like, pics

i also headed into a local EB store and the guy was taking pre-orders and said he had a release date of 1 April. I'm not sure whether others have already come to this conclusion but i'd say 1 April is becuase its dead centre of the 6 month period that Ross has already given us (1st half 2011).

Makes sense that's a date that EB would pick.

At this stage i'd be very happy if that was confirmed over the next couple of weeks.

You already know too much about me hssb in fact I don't think glenno knows what I told you
Haha what that you bought Rondo shoes? I follow you on twitter btw.

Why is there the VFL, TAC Cup and Under 18's Competitions but no SANFL or WAFL??? Surely the SANFL and WAFL are more followed than the TAC Cup and Under 18's competitions!!! :mad: Hopefully Big Ant decide to include SANFL and WAFL in next years release of the game.

I'd say because of Licensing, SANFL and WAFL would want their own cut etc.

Glenno, how many preorders are you sitting on at the moment?

Heaps

i also headed into a local EB store and the guy was taking pre-orders and said he had a release date of 1 April. I'm not sure whether others have already come to this conclusion but i'd say 1 April is becuase its dead centre of the 6 month period that Ross has already given us (1st half 2011).

Makes sense that's a date that EB would pick.

At this stage i'd be very happy if that was confirmed over the next couple of weeks.

Shall i take this one?

The 1st of a month for a release date is a "holding" date when there is confirmed date for a game (unless the 1st happens to be a Thursday, which in this case, its not)

This means its a chance for release some time in April. That is all.

Sorry guys since that arguement today at EB there actually WAS the slick but of all sections of the store, it was in the Wii. At the top of the slick it had all 3 logos for the big systems, the picture being the marking contest between Carlton/Collingwood and on the back the pic from like AFL 2006.

To anyone who may be in the know.

What is the likelihood or possibility that the tac,vfl and under 18 comp would be in the ps3,xbox360 and pc versions of the new afl game.

On a scale of 1-10 ?

Heaps

Shall i take this one?

The 1st of a month for a release date is a "holding" date when there is confirmed date for a game (unless the 1st happens to be a Thursday, which in this case, its not)

This means its a chance for release some time in April. That is all.
Sometime in April, when does the AFL season start?

im a bit confused about the actual role of the publisher, can someone fill me in?
HES is the publisher for this game, yet they seem to be doing nothing besides the controlling the press release and looking after the way the game is being handled.

However L.A Noire, which is being published by Rockstar games. Seems to be handled in such a different way and even though Rockstar didn't make it, they seem to be treating it like its a game of their own. Why Would Reviewers say "Rockstars Detective Thriller is the new face of gaming", when they are only the publisher?

sorry for sounding n00by
Different publishers have different means of handling games.

For one, Rockstar are a VERY big Publisher. They're in the top 5 in the world for bringing huge titles, every single one is always a blockbuster and they need to get their name into a lot of the games they publish since they do tend to spend a lot more on average than the usual publisher and therefore their profit margins mean they need to sell multiple millions of units in order to gain that profit. The Rockstar name as a publisher probably gets them 1 million sales instantly.

HES aren't exactly a big name in gaming circles. They're a solid, but still very little known publisher and also they're working with far less of a budget for their games. They are trying to hold off on the spending of funds to make sure they get as much back as possible for what is the biggest gamble with this AFL game (since they'll probably post a loss).
On the poster it says featuring vfl,tac cup and under 18s teams.

The tac cup is the under 18s comp I'm a little confused to what that means.

If anyone knows would love to know what that means because I am completely baffled by that.
TAC Cup = Victorian Under 18's

Under 18's team = Australia wide Under 18's most likely.

What is the likelihood or possibility that the tac,vfl and under 18 comp would be in the ps3,xbox360 and pc versions of the new afl game.

On a scale of 1-10 ?
0. It's already been asked and the answer from Ross was that the time that would be needed to put these comps into the game would delay the game more than anyone wants.

Potentially could be in for future versions.

to anyone who may be in the know.

On a scale of 1-10 ?

Minus 5

Sometime in April, when does the AFL season start?

March 24th

Ross has always said they were hopeful of getting it out before the season kicks off, or not long after

Just like to say good work Big ant in finally bringing us a footy game for so long.

Thanks for all the info you can provide youve done a good job mate its really looking to be top notch as i think the sales would be great and good for the company in the future.

curious question if it hasnt been asked can you tell us how loud the crowd is? does it feel like your at the game?

cheers mate and cant wait for the release date. :)

On a scale of 1-10 ?

1. Wicked Witch, the people developing the Wii edition acquired the liscensing for those alterior comps, BigAnt didn't.

So unless Ross was playing with us and they also acquired the rights, it won't happen.

This question has been asked previously so please be a bit more wary.

Just wondering if there's a mechanic to register experience as its own stat for individual players - to do with reaction times/poise/goalkicking. For instance, would a first gamer be more likely to fumble or misread the flight of the ball than a 200 gamer? Or is it experience in general that when gained adds to all attributes?

Apologies if this has been asked and answered already.

Big Ant in alot of ways are better then Treyarch.

For one Big Ant don't churn out faceless Call of Duty games that are more generic than a game about being a man in a beige suit working an office job.

i reckon big ant will get the call to do call of duty 9 :p

G'day to all,

Im new but have been following this forum since part 1 but i couldn't be bothered to register to post (LAZY).

Any way my first post:
Ross, i've seen that interview you did for the age: digital life and i recall you said that during each installment you would perfect something 100% and i believe in this game you've tried to make it fun and set the controls up for the whole series.

Are you happy that this is a fun game and the controls are great?

and..

In future titles i understand you will perfect something 100% but does that mean that there won't be as much time put into other aspects of the game etc. Franchise, Presentation?

thank you:)

G'day to all,

Im new but have been following this forum since part 1 but i couldn't be bothered to register to post (LAZY).

Any way my first post:
Ross, i've seen that interview you did for the age: digital life and i recall you said that during each installment you would perfect something 100% and i believe in this game you've tried to make it fun and set the controls up for the whole series.

and..

In future titles i understand you will perfect something 100% but does that mean that there won't be as much time put into other aspects of the game etc. Franchise, Presentation?

He has already said that in each installment, they want to perfect one area, then another the next game, then another the next game.

G'day to all,

Any way my first post:

and..

Exactly in each game something will be perfected and in one of those maybe the franchise mode will be it and the presentation.

I was just if say Bigant perfected tackling, would they be able to also improve other areas