Deej

Melbourne Victory
I would just like to announce to a bunch of people i've never met that i'm picking up my new car this afternoon and I'm sitting here in the office with my missus who couldn't give a rats about cars and here I am getting excited with no-one to talk to about it. Pretty frustrating thus my turn to you people.

It is a commodore s metallic phantom mica (black)paint + tint and sunroof, vy series2. Unfortunately an auto, but with child due in 2 months the ride must be smooth so reason wins.

$35800 on road inc gst, people if you ever want to buy a holden i know the place to go for the best deals.

WOOOOOOOOOOOO

As a mechanic who gets to drive a ****load of new cars may i say you would have been better off buying an BA XR6.
much better tide and plenty of grunt for a six. If you have some extra cash to splurge then a XR6 turbo is real value. Have taken the long way back to the workshop on many occasions when i get to drive the turbo. Brilliant car.

Good luck with ya new car anyway. Must be a good feeling to those who can afford it:( :D

Don't like Fords. Actually my biggest client was calling me a **** yesterday cause he's a ford man and i got the holden! Why is the ford a better ride incidently? Is the suspension not as tight or is it tighter? What angle are you saying it's better?

Congratulations Deej, the thought of another one of you coming into this world frightens the hell out of me. Hope its a girl!
No seriously, good work.

Originally posted by deej
Don't like Fords. Actually my biggest client was calling me a **** yesterday cause he's a ford man and i got the holden! Why is the ford a better ride incidently? Is the suspension not as tight or is it tighter? What angle are you saying it's better?

Well it's a sports model so the suspension is going to be tighter and give a harder ride than your base or luxury model. The Falcon seems much more balanced in terms of holding the road. Might have something to do with the fact the falcon is a heavier car. It just feels a lot smoother to drive. Love the falcon 6, has plenty of grunt and power ready to tap into.

The commadore is a nice car to drive as well don't get me wrong. we are blessed in this country with the standard of cars we get to drive at such a cheap price.

Did you test drive the falcon as well as the commedore deej?....its always a good idea to compare the competition. As somebody who has driven both my preferance is the Falcon. But it's just an opinion.

congrats on the car... oh and the baby too i guess.
mmm im glad you got the commodore... nothing better. even if the ford has better suspension i wouldnt be caught dead in one:)

Originally posted by marcuz
The Falcon seems much more balanced in terms of holding the road. Might have something to do with the fact the falcon is a heavier car. It just feels a lot smoother to drive. Love the falcon 6, has plenty of grunt and power ready to tap into.

either ford got it wrong or holden got it right with their 8,s.
mate of mine who,s a cop gets to drive both models and his opinion and his workmates are that they feel more confident in the holden as far as handling and sticking to the road than the ford however the ford is not as noisey as the holden.

cheers!

Thanks for all the nice words punters, not sure on the sex of the little one but as is normal it don't bother me as long as both mum and baby come out the other end healthy and well.
Did you test drive the falcon as well as the commedore deej?
No didn't drive the ford at all, I more or less had my eyes set on the commodore as i have a friend with the same car earlier model, and it seems a good package for a 1 child family situation. I know it's not logical but I wasn't at all interested in the ford, just reckon they look absolutely pox and also resale I've been told holdens are better. Another thing is the holden bull**** image of being aussie working class cars, it won't be too intimidating when i visit clients. That was a very important consideration for me too believe it or not.

Originally posted by deej
No didn't drive the ford at all, I more or less had my eyes set on the commodore as i have a friend with the same car earlier model, and it seems a good package for a 1 child family situation. I know it's not logical but I wasn't at all interested in the ford, just reckon they look absolutely pox and also resale I've been told holdens are better. Another thing is the holden bull**** image of being aussie working class cars, it won't be too intimidating when i visit clients. That was a very important consideration for me too believe it or not.

Fair enough. You pick something you like and are comfortable with. You obviously like the look of the VY and that is important as you will be the one driving it.

FWIW i think the BA ****s on the VY for looks;)

Fair enough. You pick something you like and are comfortable with. You obviously like the look of the VY and that is important as you will be the one driving it.

FWIW i think the BA ****s on the VY for looks;)
You sound like my customer telling me i'm a **** for not buying the ford! He also just rang and said big storms out FTGully way and hail like golf balls, maybe damaged car when i get there. :)

The commodore has always looked better than the falcon, ever since introduction in the late 70's. Ford's are for chicks, the laser, focus, bloody chimp arse**** heaps of **** are fords.

I work for Rex Gorrell ford so i am a tad biased. But anybody who thinks the BA looks like **** has no taste in car's.

Deej you Carlton supporting , Holden loving bastard:D

Good luck with ya new car mate. Lets hope you get some sense and make a ford your next car of choice.;)

Deej. I thought blue boys drove BMWs. I imagined you as a Volvo driver. Anyway congrats on the new car and take it easy.

Cheers

SJW

:) :) :)

Originally posted by EssJayW
Deej. I thought blue boys drove BMWs. I imagined you as a Volvo driver.
Bloody hell, is that a compliment?

I already got my eyes on my next car, the great Mercedes CLK55 AMG. It blows holdens, fords and volvos out it's tailpipe for breakfast. :)

Originally posted by Deej
Bloody hell, is that a compliment?

I already got my eyes on my next car, the great Mercedes CLK55 AMG. It blows holdens, fords and volvos out it's tailpipe for breakfast. :)

And I bet you have already nicknamed the car 'Northerly'.

Cheers

SJW

:) :) ;)

Ha. He'll be back in training proper in July, mate if he can get #3 I will go absolutely nuts.

Originally posted by Deej
Ha. He'll be back in training proper in July, mate if he can get #3 I will go absolutely nuts.

Hahah good luck with that one, Deej. He's no chance to get back to top form, let alone score #3. I hope he does though, it'd be an effort second to none by Kersley and the horse.

The new BA falcons are very nice. I'd love to own one of the xr6 turbos. But i'd say they are a bit out of my price range at the moment. OHH well i'm happy with my car for now.

Originally posted by lufc618
The new BA falcons are very nice. I'd love to own one of the xr6 turbos. But i'd say they are a bit out of my price range at the moment. OHH well i'm happy with my car for now.

Very nice, a mate has one of the electric blue ones.. although that colour is becoming a bit common now, so the impact is lost.

Damn they go like a shower of ****.

Yeah i love that blue colour even though it is pretty common now. I have never really liked fords until the new ones like the BA and the GT. The only other Fords i have liked have been way back in the 70's and 80's with the escorts.

The BA's are a very nice piece. Id love to own one and hopefully when I start to drive they will have come down in price.

The GT's and GT-P's really look great. They have a b-e-a-utiful Boss 290kW engine which sadly drinks the petrol :(. The GT would have to be my favourite car along with the whole sports range that the falcon have brought out. The ONLY think I dont like about the GT and GT-P is the false air vents on the side skirts.

The Falcons go like a rocket.. gotta love em!

419_10x16x200235942PM.jpg
431_10x16x200241122PM.jpg

433_10x16x200241216PM.jpg
562_1x22x200345129PM.jpg

*Drools* :D

BTW: Congrats on the car Deej ;)