Didn't that car accident happen out in Winch ?Here is the ad with the kid that ran out..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYoi_P2Rc7I&annotation_id=annotation_274898&feature=iv
Sorry to put a somber mood to your thread.
Didn't that car accident happen out in Winch ?
A HIGH-SPEED crash in Lovely Banks has left one teenager dead and another three seriously injured.
Geelong Traffic Management Unit Sergeant Frank Cernjavic said it was the worst crash he had seen in his 22-year career.
I attended that car crash, was terrible. The car was a pancake.
rizzo is a journo.Are you an ambo, rizzo? Was talking to a few ambos down the pub the other night (off duty and out of uniform, of course) and seriously, they don't get NEARLY enough credit for the vital work they do...

----------------------------------------------------------------------Who was the young cap wearing the number 33 jumper who ran out with our players? I got the feeling he will play for us in the future
Are you an ambo, rizzo? Was talking to a few ambos down the pub the other night (off duty and out of uniform, of course) and seriously, they don't get NEARLY enough credit for the vital work they do...
Some of the shit they deal with is horrendous, really is. Long hours, dealing with a lot of scum, lots of death, sick people etc.Tragic.
Do yourself a favour and watch this Youtube video. Best TAC ad ever.
[youtube]kI85VrDHonc[/youtube]
The reason that ad is the best ever is because it's 100% real. No acting whatsoever. I must admit watching the father near the end there nearly sets me off everytime I see it. Heartwrenching stuff.
I wonder how many idiots will watch this and still drive like a maniac on the road? Fair dinkum people will never learnSome of the shit they deal with is horrendous, really is. Long hours, dealing with a lot of scum, lots of death, sick people etc.Tragic.
Do yourself a favour and watch this Youtube video. Best TAC ad ever.
[YOUTUBE]kI85VrDHonc[/YOUTUBE]

I tried to watch it, but had to turn it off after watching the father. It hurt so much I broke down......
My partner and I lost her youngest boy in a car accident last year, and although speed wasn't a factor (driver fell asleep) the pain and the message is the same.
I just wish the message would somehow get through to the idiots. I'd give anything for people to avoid the pain and distress we've suffered. It's incomprehensible and indescribable.
Please think of those you love, and those who love you.

Commiserations on your loss.
I think that for part of the process to go for your licence, prospective drivers should have to visit a trauma centre, just to see for themselves what could happen if they speed, drink or drive while fatigued. It seems like all these ads aren't hitting the mark, but maybe seeing what could happen first hand might shock a few of them into making sure they do the right thing.
But then again, some of those people might be of the opinion that it'll never happen to them...
Lets get back to the footy.Makes you wonder what that chick in Moe was doing driving at 130kmh in a 60 zone while on her L plates and intoxicated while a sober, fully licenced driver was sitting in the passenger seat. Then she had the audacity to say "I'm a good person, because no-one was hurt." Sorry, but that doesn't make you a good person. It just makes you a lucky one.