New pants needed

+1

Sensational.

He's a fantastic prospect, he can already match it with everyone so I hate to see what he'll be like in a few years time :eek:

Thought you were talking about the shorts the boys are wearing today. Macca's are so long they look like pants.

The scenes in my loungeroom were something to behold. Grown men wept....

I haven't seen all the games, but I reckon it would have to be goal of the week at least :thumbsu:

The way he spun around those players, the composure and then to nail the goal, it was breathtaking to see it in the flesh :D

I was in absolute awe. Goes up for the pack mark 1 vs 3 or 4, then comes down crumbs the ball, beats 2 or 3 defenders and kicks a ripper. GOTY! :thumbsu: :cool:

In all seriousness here I haven't been this excited about our list for a long time.

Champion footballers may not tear games apart at an early age but they will always show something that makes your jaw drop from time to time. All three of Walker, Dangerfield and Petrenko have done things that I look at and just go wow. Makes you realise that these kids are doing this at 19 years of age so how will it be when they hit 22-23 and have some years of consistent footy under their belt. Walker has already got his arrogant strut back and is starting to take ownership of games, Dangerfield seems to be able to get the pill out when no-one else looks likely and is ridiculously quick to go with his level of strength whilst Trenks had that ridiculously skillful little run through the back lines when most players would have panicked and stuffed it up or simply been caught holding the ball.

I haven't included Otten in this list even though I think he'll be of similar ilk simply because I believe he'll wind up being a midfielder and we haven't really seen him play there. That being said he already looks like a bloke that's played 200 games down back and just oozes confidence in his own ability which I love. I think his versatility is just sensational and once Kite establishes himself in the team and Gallman gets back from injury we might see the Big Ottsky playing a free role all over the ground carving small blokes up with his height and tall blokes up with his pace.

Combine this with the continued development of Tippett, Maric, Mackay, Vince, van Captain and co and you see a quality lineup being brought together. Not only that but with Cookie monster, Gallman, Kite, Mckernan and Armstrong all showing good positive signs in the SANFL it really leaves us in a fantastic position approaching the entry of Gold Coast FC.

Not only this but with Tyson Edwards quite likely to still be playing in 2015 with his ridiculous anti aging abilities I think that a spare pare of pants at all times is a necessity.

Thanks how do you do that? (Put a video on bigfooty?)

Theres a little floppy disk in the top right corner of the reply box

Just click that and it comes up with the youtube tags, then you put the number from youtube inbetween

See here for a tutorial

Thanks how do you do that? (Put a video on bigfooty?)

When you look at the URL for the video, at the end of the URL there is v= followed by a bunch of random letters, number and symbols, around 12 characters long. Put that inside Youtube tags (you can click the little red piece of film to get the Youtube tags).

ohk thanks

That goal was insane, i was lying with the gf and jumped so high i almost hit her with my arm (bock style) (sorry poor form). But hes the one person i have a pass to do stuff with apart from her ;)

http://bigpondvideo.com/AFLTV/119412
Not even featured in the afl.com.au goals of the week compilation. They picked out 10+ goals they thought were better this round, including one by Pavlich in our game.
Someone on there mustn't like us much.

At least Dougie's pack mark was on the mark of the week thing... along with no less than FIVE Matthew Lloyd marks, 3 of which were pretty much bog standard overhead marks on a lead.