News on games

• Thread starter Thread starter joshhem

Here's the link.
http://lions.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=72091

I think what the Lions are doing for the game is absolutely fantastic! :D

Hi Joshy. The boss reckons training's on every Monday, Wednesday, Friday from the week following the Toowoomba excursion. You know where. We believe there's an intra-club game on Feb 14. Feel free to corect us on that, anyone.

Won't the missus love that one.

"hello honey, happy valentines day! I thought I would do something special this year. I'm taking you to the Lions hit out instead of a romantic evening! Doesn't that sound enticing?"

They had better have a 5star outdoors bistro set up or me and plenty of others will be sleeping in the doghouse for the next 6 months.

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Where's everyone's irony detectors and why aren't they turned on?

Ripper, typos have become passe these days, unless one is in a particular mood, they gloss over them.

i just cant wait for that day to come.... not for all the media hype that is valentines day but for the footy...........BG & 2 friends sat inteh rain until the end of training yesterday... i got there halfway through so they r better than me.. but had i have been off i would have been there... but we were just waiting for... as we would like to call it...

GAME ON, GAME ON !!

how exciting...... plus the boys had to do their fave drill we like to call... "up in the air" coz that's about all u can get out of their mumble.... they have to jump & then do a somersault & then dive along the ground & if ppl know how wet it was there.... it looked like alot of fun ... like i mean who could find anything better to do than fave rass & mud go into their mouths & cover their faces & stuff.... EWWWWW.... but the one thing they must remember is

GAME ON, GAME ON !!

i was also very excited to see that "jimmy" & michael were training with us on our trip this week so good luck to them... but one person who i dunno how he will be training this week.. .is grammy... i was very sad to see him come off last night during the session with what looked to be a hammy problem... NOOOOOOOOOOOOO the one chance the boy gets to show the seniors what he can do...he may have lost that chance so good luck to him & i hope that his injury is not as bad as first thought...... & later training sessions... gotta love that....... i will be able to see lots.. like last night.... normally the boys would have been just about to finish when i get there but no... i went over to the bushies talked to a few of my mates over there & then come back & got to see mini GAME ON, GAME ON !! it was very good..... so i hope that they have GAME ON, GAME ON !! each training session now which i think will be the case with being so close to GAME ON, GAME ON !! & all.....

Originally posted by keatings_gal
i just cant wait for that day to come.... not for all the media hype that is valentines day but for the footy...........BG & 2 friends sat inteh rain until the end of training yesterday... i got there halfway through so they r better than me.. but had i have been off i would have been there... but we were just waiting for... as we would like to call it...

GAME ON, GAME ON !!

how exciting...... plus the boys had to do their fave drill we like to call... "up in the air" coz that's about all u can get out of their mumble.... they have to jump & then do a somersault & then dive along the ground & if ppl know how wet it was there.... it looked like alot of fun ... like i mean who could find anything better to do than fave rass & mud go into their mouths & cover their faces & stuff.... EWWWWW.... but the one thing they must remember is

GAME ON, GAME ON !!

i was also very excited to see that "jimmy" & michael were training with us on our trip this week so good luck to them... but one person who i dunno how he will be training this week.. .is grammy... i was very sad to see him come off last night during the session with what looked to be a hammy problem... NOOOOOOOOOOOOO the one chance the boy gets to show the seniors what he can do...he may have lost that chance so good luck to him & i hope that his injury is not as bad as first thought...... & later training sessions... gotta love that....... i will be able to see lots.. like last night.... normally the boys would have been just about to finish when i get there but no... i went over to the bushies talked to a few of my mates over there & then come back & got to see mini GAME ON, GAME ON !! it was very good..... so i hope that they have GAME ON, GAME ON !! each training session now which i think will be the case with being so close to GAME ON, GAME ON !! & all.....

:confused:

In English please? Anyone?

well....
GAME ON... meaning - playing a game is on @ 6pm next friday.... one week to go on valtentines day the 14th of february... as per Linder.... ( the person who told me the time if u want to know what Linder is as well ok)

Originally posted by keatings_gal
well....
GAME ON... meaning - playing a game is on @ 6pm next friday.... one week to go on valtentines day the 14th of february... as per Linder.... ( the person who told me the time if u want to know what Linder is as well ok)

Is Linder a who or a what?

This doesn't make sense.

Is there a special translation handbook I need here? I just don't understand.

Yeah with ya there Nat! Is this the site for the missing links or what?! It seems to operate on a different language basis! Where have all the english speaking people gone?

Valentine's Day...

Hey Natogen,
surprise the misus and take her out for dinner on Thursday night, take her home and treat her nicely, spoil her if you have to,
then on Valentine's Day just happen to mention that there is footy on tonight...

A footy brain can solve any problem...

:cool:

Originally posted by joshhem
Yeah you lost me too there mel. Game on?
Hey partner you know how keatings_gal is? She loves a chat. She's all pumped and ready for the next friday. By the way, will you be attending this outing?

cheers ... Kaz :confused:

cant wait till it starts - shame i cant see the Wizard Cup games though :(

how have the boys looked at training? who's the standouts? etc.

thanx in advance

yeah well grammy was powering along but then he hurt his hammy..... so he will join the list of the other 7 players on the sidleine for the game.. i reckon that crackers will go good... & nugget & perhaps gums & mal on lynchy looks like a good match up & browny & strawb together... all i can say is watch out strawb......& brenda on angelina.. as that song goes by bruce springsteen - baby they were born to run

I won't be heading to Sydney either roosters :(
I'll just have to make the most of the game on Friday Night, there are a few injuries but I'm sure the game will be entertaining anyways.
But some of the stand outs at training have been Richie Hadley, Aaron Shattock, Bushie Copeland, Justin Leppitsch, Crackers Keating, Michael the boss Voss, Shane Morrison, Boffa Wright, Joel McDonald, Troy Selwood and the older fellas Lynchy, Dazzler.
But the one who stands out the most I would have to say is Choppers Ashcroft, he's pumped and ready to go. Looking forward to seeing him play this year. Only 7 to go buddy.
Could be his last hurrah who knows, I'd love to see him play a few more seasons yet.

ONYA CHOPPERS!

cheers ... Kaz :)

thanks keatings_gal & Beausgirl43

nice to see choppers, vossy & lynchy :D going well so early in the pre-season!

I won't be heading to Sydney either roosters

at least beau you can either see on tv or hear on radio - i cant do either :(