FTA-TV Next Top Model.

Good show; Drum, Shell, where you guys at?

Simone is possibly my favourite so far, but missed the first 30 minutes :(

Jeez, some of the babes they kicked out were unlucky!
LEGEND!!! :D

I was seconds away from getting this thread up!!

Can you believe there was so little hype about this series? I cannot understand it, especially after the ratings this show has been generating for Fox. I honestly had no clue it had started until I saw it being replayed yesterday so I taped it and watched eps 1 and 2 tonight.

Sophie is my second favourite, can't believe she was almost booted out. My favourite though is Montana!! Wow! :heart:

I'll re-watch them tomorrow and do my rankings list!

Here we go. I’ve re-watched them, but as they started with such a huge group, it’s been tough trying to place them in any sort of order. Obviously one or two stand out, but I’m not sure how well my list will stand up given it's really only from now we’ll get to know them. Normally there are a couple of risers from the bottom half of my list, but generally first impressions are generally accurate.

1. Montana. Just give her the title already, please. :heart: She is amazing, and she looks a little bit like Amanda from last series. Unbelievably hot! Every time she’s on screen...I fall a little bit more in love; her smile, her face, perfection. Should at the very least reach the final 3. :thumbsu:

2. Simone. Gorgeous!! She and Montana are my absolute favourites and everyone else pales in comparison. She’s confident, she’s had a bit of experience so she knows what to do, she’s got the best body of the lot, she’s just really hot! I just hope they don’t see her as some movie star type as opposed to a model. She won’t win, but if they’ve got any sense she’ll last a while.

3. Madeline. Putting her this high might be a stretch, but we'll see. It’s tough to see how beautiful she really is at times when she’s plastered behind the ridiculous levels of make-up; but the potential is there. I think she’s a bit of a gun and could go far; it’ll be interesting to see what happens to her when they do the make-overs.

4. Hazel. She’s very young but very cute, she could be the surprise packet who sneaks under the radar each week. She seems real nice too, I just like her. :)

5. Rachel. I see a little bit of Caris in her, she is tall and cute and will be the one who turns it on each week in the photoshoot. I think she’ll make top 5.

6. Tayah. She’s very young and is very pretty indeed, but she isn’t strong enough and lacks the confidence to be a big contender. She could be a bit of a late bloomer in the competition though she picks up steam, but I get the sense she’s so emotionally fragile she might not last long.

7. Izy. Basiscally she is a modelling gun who should win, she’s got the confidence, she knows exactly what to do and the photopgraphers will all rave about her. I’d be shocked if she didn’t at least reach the top 3, she’s already got the judges support.

8. Alessandra. We haven’t seen much of her yet, but she’s cute, and given they only showed her photoshoot for about a second, means she performed well and could be one to watch.

9. Elizabeth. She’s tall and produced a very good shot, but she lacks confidence and might be a bit of a one trick pony. She’s going to give the photographers little to work with as she’s got no real direction. Belief will be the big key here.

10. Jessica. I initially liked her, but then I became quite bored of her. She has a nice smile, but I’m not sure she has much versatility. Could go either way for mine, a long stay or early exit.

11. Cassie. Ah Cassie, she’ll be the group clown I think. She’s got a ripper body, very hot indeed, but she’s not serious enough nor does she have the dedication to be a contender. They’ll keep her a while longer as they try to make her more committed, but I don’t see it happening.

12. Yolanda. The judges like her a lot, she’s got the height and she did look great in the photoshoot, but at this stage nothing really stood out to me.

13. Annaliese. She’s a bit too young, and doesn’t have much chance of lasting past the first month. That’s about all I got, but she does seem like a nice girl and could pull out a beautiful photo or two, but it has to be a photoshoot that suits her to a tee.

14. Amelia. There’s one every series, the consummate professional who knows the industry, is passionate and the judges will be fascinated by her. She’s got a great face and a lovely smile, but is quite short and so thin, too thin. Will last a fair while but I doubt she ever grows on me.

15. Caroline. She’s tall and has a good look for this competition with the strong face which should mean she lasts a while, but she’s stuck up and didn’t stand out to me at all.

16. Neo. She’s more of an America’s NTM contestant as they love these tall, exotic types on their version. She’s got a striking smile and lights up in front of the camera, and appears driven, and for those reasons alone she will last a long time. To me she’s almost a lock for top 5. But the attitude needs an adjustment, she thinks she’s top stuff and it could really hold her back. I get the feeling we’ll see a meltdown from her at some point, which all goes back to the attitude.

Disappointed that all of the 4 girls eliminated were ones I liked, especially Sarah. Lauren seems like a top chick, and Shannon was very attractive too. And then there was Georgia who was cute too. Why them?! :(

Hahaha, hi. :)

Nah not watching it atm... might watch an ep here or there sometime soon.

I dunno I think I might be over ANTM shows.

(Having said that the line I saw on one of the ads "I would like to maybe work in retail, my favourite brands are Gucci, Supre- ****ing CLASSIC :D:thumbsu:)

Also look out for the good ol fashioned PAPER envelope when announcing the winner this year. ;)

Also if anyone was interested, was an update on Cassie (the boagn-ista) from a couple series ago in the paper.

She is expecting a baby with her husband.

Unbelievable to think what she gave up, ie. an international career maybe. Eh, to each their own I guess.

There is no Sophie this season Drummond. Think you may mean Simone?

FWIW Montana is by far my favourite followed by Hazel and Caroline.
Oh man I've been hopeless with names this season! When they were with the last 5 and calling the one that would survive, I was like, 'please be Sarah', and they called Simone and I realised that was who I meant. Simone, Sophie, Sarah, dear me! :o

And shell don't you dare! If you've got 'on demand' you can watch the premier episode and then on Sunday can watch episode 2. We need you!

Oh man I've been hopeless with names this season! When they were with the last 5 and calling the one that would survive, I was like, 'please be Sarah', and they called Simone and I realised that was who I meant. Simone, Sophie, Sarah, dear me! :o

And shell don't you dare! If you've got 'on demand' you can watch the premier episode and then on Sunday can watch episode 2. We need you!

Rofl, okay, I'll try.

Bye weekend for Geelong this week, so will have more time I suppose. :D

I also wanna catch up on Project Runway. You been watching that??? Have they kicked off that moron with the ridiculous accent (and taste- or lack there of) yet?

Pretty disappointed with the girls so far, but they haven't given all them alot of air time so I will reserve judgement. Haven't seen a girl I rate anywhere near as cute as Kelsey or Amanda or even Tahnee or Samantha from recent seasons.

Agreed that so far Montana is right up there, she looks all over it with her hair down. Not against Amelia either. Wanted Georgia to get through but she didn't make it from the 20 to 16. Also like Maddy Drummond.

I reckon they'll give Izzy a pretty massive make over so I'm happy to put up with her over the top shit until then out of curiosity. Seems like she is destined for a top 5 spot though so that could be a struggle, I think Alessandra looks likely top 5 too.

And no can't say I've seen Project Runway. Any good?

I have only missed a couple of episodes- but yeah I have enjoyed it alot from what eps I've seen- one challenge they chose models, they were all dressed in a black cloak, then dropping the cloak revealed a distinct colour dress, they had to use that colour to make an evening dress with. Gawd, some of the colours were absolute shockers.

Another was a "non model" challenge- where they designed for family members- but not their OWN family members- another designers one. Was bloody funny some of the ridiculous outfits they came up with (esp the dude with the accent, he designed this yellow/grey tracksuit thing for this really old grandma. She looked stupid, but he got thru anyway).

And Megan is okay as host.

Alex Perry tho thinks alot of himself tho and sometimes can grate..

Missed the first episode of ANTM but saw the 2nd - I don't know any of their names yet, but I'll figure out my favourites soon enough.

I love Project Runway, love it! Except this week just before they announced the winner/loser, they went to ads, then came back with 'next week on Project Runway', then 'talk to this week's eliminated contestant (and showed her face) online now!', then it went black for a while, then they showed the 'next week on Project Runway' bit again!!! So not impressed. Then they started Iron Chef 2 minutes early. I was raging.
They've had some really good challenges so far - they all sucked this week though at the Megan Gale challenge.

Missed the first episode of ANTM but saw the 2nd - I don't know any of their names yet, but I'll figure out my favourites soon enough.

I love Project Runway, love it! Except this week just before they announced the winner/loser, they went to ads, then came back with 'next week on Project Runway', then 'talk to this week's eliminated contestant (and showed her face) online now!', then it went black for a while, then they showed the 'next week on Project Runway' bit again!!! So not impressed. Then they started Iron Chef 2 minutes early. I was raging.
They've had some really good challenges so far - they all sucked this week though at the Megan Gale challenge.

Rofl- i dont know anyones name by the end of these shows!!!! Well most of them anyway. :o:o:o

As for PR (sorry for going off topic OP- but this show is kinda in the same family as top Model, isnt it???)... yeah I heard about that "ker-fuffle", lol, sounds like a major stuff up. :thumbsd:

You still havent toooooold me. Is that guy with the accent out by now?!?!

Rofl- i dont know anyones name by the end of these shows!!!! Well most of them anyway. :o:o:o

As for PR (sorry for going off topic OP- but this show is kinda in the same family as top Model, isnt it???)... yeah I heard about that "ker-fuffle", lol, sounds like a major stuff up. :thumbsd:

You still havent toooooold me. Is that guy with the accent out by now?!?!

Haha, at least it's not just me then.

Yeah, Macho scraped through again, he really is a terrible designer. It was funny, Megan Gale said to him 'I don't recall the last time burgundy was the hot colour of the season' and he was all 'I am a designer, I think I get to decide what the hot colour of the season is' to the camera, his mannerisms are what made it hilarious. I think they keep him around because he's entertaining...really wish they'd just get rid of him though.

Haha, at least it's not just me then.

Yeah, Macho scraped through again, he really is a terrible designer. It was funny, Megan Gale said to him 'I don't recall the last time burgundy was the hot colour of the season' and he was all 'I am a designer, I think I get to decide what the hot colour of the season is' to the camera, his mannerisms are what made it hilarious. I think they keep him around because he's entertaining...really wish they'd just get rid of him though.

Oh ffs, thats bullshit. He should have been eliminated ages ago. :thumbsd:

Shows lost all credibility when they do this kind of thing- ie. keep someone around just for their personailty. I'd be majorly pissed off if I were one of the eliminated contenstants...

Pretty disappointed with the girls so far, but they haven't given all them alot of air time so I will reserve judgement. Haven't seen a girl I rate anywhere near as cute as Kelsey or Amanda or even Tahnee or Samantha from recent seasons.
I thought the exact same thing! Watching the opening episode I was like ‘is this it? Surely they’re not showing us the best girls?’ I then watched episode two, and then watched them again, and I have to say that I did initially underestimate the quality as there are some very good girls, mainly Montana and Simone. Those two stood out to me from the first minute, while some others grew on me a bit. As you said we haven't got to know many properly yet, so I'm not going to label the series rubbish or anything.

Can you describe some of the photo shoots they've had thus far at all?? Like what the brief was..

Why is Cassie even on the show? No offence, but she's just a normal looking girl, at best.

Amelia will probably win it, I'd be ok with that.

Jess is fantastic, really modelly.

Caroline is probably the prettiest girl on the show, but she wont win - too pretty, not modelly enough.

Simone is probably my favourite, looks like a 50s bombshell, what a rig!

Hazel is a beautiful young girl.

Izzy, I like her as a person, but it shits me that they're all in love with her.

I Taya and Montannah as well, Yolanda is good, Liz is gorgeous.

This series is going to be good. :thumbsu: Lots of contenders. Great episode tonight, loved the bubble challenge, that was pretty hilarious. Photographer was a gun I thought. Here's my updated list.

1. Montana. Ummm perfect anyone? Get stuffed if you disagree. She produced one of the best shots, the photographer loved her, I love her, what more needs to be said? Sarah just make sure you read out the right name this year, it’s Montana, start practising.

2. Simone. So, so hot. Such a bubbly personality, not sure how long she’ll last as you know as soon as she has a bad photo that’ll be it, but I’ll enjoy her being on the show until that day.

3. Madeline. Yeah she still insists on some ridiculous make-up at times, but she’s really beautiful, don’t let me down KE, you mentioned almost everyone but her. In a series so strong, I'm still insisting on putting her this high. She looks so hot in that practice walk on the sand, I'm waiting for her to really shine.

4. Hazel. She obviously won’t win, but she’s so sweet, so pretty, I hope she surprises everyone with an awesome photo next week.

5. Liz. As I said last week, giving the photographers something to work with will be the key. He loved her, but needed to call her back to get the shot he wanted. She is really tall, really beautiful, if she starts believing in herself she could even win.

6. Rachel. Rachel drops one spot to #6 on my list. She’s really tall and it’s obvious she’s a quality person, look at the reaction of the other girls after she was called out. She’ll pull off some great photos throughout the journey.

7. Izzy. Not sure why, but I’m starting to really like her. She’s a bit different, but she actually seems really nice and she’s obviously got the confidence and expertise to go deep.

8. Caroline. She’s one I definitely underestimated, she’s actually really striking and while I always thought she’d last a while, now I’m actually hoping she does.

9. Alissandra. She killed it this week, just as she did last week, so she’s going under the radar and could last a while. Would like to see more of her though, as I'm still a bit on the fence with her.

10. Jess. She’s at the same spot as she was last week, but I like her a lot more after seeing this weeks episode. Always liked her smile, but I think she’s versatile and will give a good shot most weeks.

11. Tayah. She’s cute, but lacks confidence big time, nothing to add from what I said last week, but she’s dropped down my list a bit.

12. Yolanda. Why do I keep forgetting what she even looks like? Everyone seems to rate her, maybe I need to watch her again to see what I'm missing.

13. Annaliese. Meh. She seems like a really nice girl but her photoshoot this week was a disaster and I’m not sure how long they can carry her for.

14. Amelia. She’ll probably make top 3 but she’s so short, so thin and she seems fake. While she certainly has a nice smile, and she’s the perfect fit for this show, I just don’t want to see her win, she’s boring.

15. Neo. Yeah another outstanding shot from her this week, she’ll probably be able to turn it on each week. Lock for top 5.

Crying because you didn't get a bottom bunk, isthisreallife? :confused:

Glad Cassie went, I know it's not her fault, but her voice is so annoying...and anybody who says 'will miss youse' is bad enough, but spelling it 'use'. Honestly.

Edit: Oh and Shell, Macho finally got eliminated last night!

Crying because you didn't get a bottom bunk, isthisreallife? :confused:

Glad Cassie went, I know it's not her fault, but her voice is so annoying...and anybody who says 'will miss youse' is bad enough, but spelling it 'use'. Honestly.

Edit: Oh and Shell, Macho finally got eliminated last night!

I would cry If I didnt get a bottom bunk.. no scratch that I just get shitty. Hate the top bunk. :D

And thank christ for that, about bloody time. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

No comments on ep 4?

Montana FTW!!!!!!!!!

New rankings:

1. Montana. :heart:
2. Simone. Gun. always providing humour.
3. Hazel. She almost fainted. She's a legend, go the Haze!
4. Liz. Gun.
5. Madeline. Still a huge fan, despite the fact we're not seeing much of her. Can't wait to see what they do in the make-overs.
6. Jess. I see the light, she is a ripper. Great person, great model.
7. Rachel. She's shy and I like her, but sadly I'm not getting her photos much.
8. Izzy. Hang in there Izzy.
9. Caroline. Bit of a legend.
10. Yolanda. Gradually coming around.
11. Alissandra. I actually liked the photo that almost got her kicked out. :o
12. Annaliese. Yeah nah...
13. Amelia. Pencil in for top 5.
14. Neo. Pencil in for top 5.