Next week's changes (well the week after)

• Thread starter Thread starter jefffff34

Ins - Clement, Licuria, Lonie, R.Shaw
Out - O'Brien (looks busted), Wakelin (finished), Goldsack (terrible), Toovey (to fit Rhyce in)

And before you get into me about having a go at Goldsack. He has now played four games and has shown not one ounce of anything that will see him become a premiership player - and we should be playing players that we believe can push us to a premiership. It is as simple as that. He gets toweled up every ****ing week and for him to be playing AFL football before Paul Licuria - who was coming off a BOG in the VFL the week before - is an utter ****ing disgrace.

Wakelin - You can't keep up with DAVID NEITZ. Career over.

Out: Harry: hurt bad,
Wakelin: has gotten terribly slow,
Toovey: not his fault he went to Robertson but time for licca to come back
Stanley: Like him but Rhyce is better option at the moment
Goldsack: Would not stay on his man, wasnt given a go on Robertson has to be a reason, couldnt hit targets when he got the ball will be good but not yet
In: Clement, Presti (if right), Licca, Rhyce (if right), Lonie/Cox.

Lots of changes i know but we played pitiful

Out - O'Brien (looks busted), Wakelin (finished), Goldsack (terrible), Toovey (to fit Rhyce in)

And before you get into me about having a go at Goldsack. He has now played four games and has shown not one ounce of anything that will see him become a premiership player - and we should be playing players that we believe can push us to a premiership. It is as simple as that. He gets toweled up every ****ing week and for him to be playing AFL football before Paul Licuria - who was coming off a BOG in the VFL the week before - is an utter ****ing disgrace.

You're kidding me mate about Goldsack. The guys played 4 games of AFL football at 18 years of age. What do you expect him to do get 3 brownlow votes every game he plays. I would keep him in, l think he was one of our better players today, and has improved every week. I actually can see him settling in nicely into the back half.

Absolute rubbish....Goldsack continued to show something in his fourth game and will be a player...Dont know what game everyone else saw but in a backline that lacked experiance he seemed composed and wanted to show initiative...How else does a 4 gamer learn...Mistakes will be made for crying out load...how do we so confidently write a kid off after 4 games...

This site should not be available to supporters who have just experianced a loss..emotionally based rhetoric reflects poorly...

You're kidding me mate about Goldsack. The guys played 4 games of AFL football at 18 years of age. What do you expect him to do get 3 brownlow votes every game he plays. I would keep him in, l think he was one of our better players today, and has improved every week. I actually can see him settling in nicely into the back half.

18? He's 20.

He got an extra year at TAC Cup level. So that means he was playing as a 19 year old in the TAC Cup last year, and he was still a 4th round draft pick.

Utter ****ing star.

Gee there are some angry people who masquarade as pies 'supporters'

What did Goldsack do wrong today??

Do people realise we were without 3 of our usual back 6 today in R.Shaw, Clement, Presti.........and Harry went down in the first 5 min, and H.Shaw was struggling with an injury

No surpirse really that Melbourne were able to jump us as we were weak down back

Goldsack was good today
Toovey was good on Davey
Stanley was never goin to be able to play on Robbo, but we had nobody else to go to him

Rocca and Didak were poor today, not the kids

I thought Goldsack was alright today. Why they moved him off Robertson earlier is baffling as he did nothing wrong.

Stanley should not have been playing on Robbo..

He should play on one of the other small forwards.

Apart from getting killed by Robbo he did show some good signs.

Goldsack played one of his better games today.

Toovey.. piss off!!!

Wakelin.. please retire!

"Wakelin - You can't keep up with DAVID NEITZ. Career over."
however i agree that wakelin is a hack, David Neitz is very fast for a big man n alot of defenders would struggle to keep up with neitz over 10-30 meters. moves very well

before all you front running collingwood fans start blamming the kids for today how bout the full foward we have that had 2 touches gave away 6 free kicks, how bout u point the finger at him first, if he had 2 touches gave away no frees kicks would of been ok, he didnt even give the small blokes a chance to get to his feet and make some thing of it. For the *** heads who wanna drop goldsack your kidding me he did a great job today getting to the contest when it wasnt even his man his playing his first year of league footy. Rather point the finger at him blokes like O'Bree who didnt even wanna get close to McLean today let him get a head of the contest.

you are rubbish as well!
So if Goldsack isnt going to become a premiership player licuria will?!?!?
Lica will only play in a premiership if they allow wheelchairs onto the ground.I think your halfwitted attempt at slandering a kid in his 4th game is very poor. Goldsack had a great game today for mine, maybe i was watching another game. I agree that rhys shaw should be in i dont know if lonie deserves or is fit enough to walk straight back into the side. Toovey has been excellent, i think we should probably rest one of the young guns if teh oppurtunity arises, possibly pendelbury, thomas, cloke or even burns.

IN: R Shaw, J Clement, P Licuria
OUT: A Rocca (suspended), H O'Brien (dislocated shoulder), A Toovey (omitted)

Danny Stanley was thrown to the wolves, probably will get another chance as he showed some composure towards the end of the game.

Presti won't be ready IMO.

We don't need another inexperienced player as it has out weighed the balance, we can rotate Josh (Fraser) and Chris (Bryan) through the forward line, if that doesn't work we can use Medhurst, Didak and Burns as options up there. So we have a few options up our sleeve.

They're hard at it, Sydney, and we need to bring our hardened bodies (eg. Licuria) into the side.

IN: R Shaw, J Clement, P Licuria
OUT: A Rocca (suspended), H O'Brien (dislocated shoulder), A Toovey (omitted)

Danny Stanley was thrown to the wolves, probably will get another chance as he showed some composure towards the end of the game.

Presti won't be ready IMO.

We don't need another inexperienced player as it has out weighed the balance, we can rotate Josh (Fraser) and Chris (Bryan) through the forward line, if that doesn't work we can use Medhurst, Didak and Burns as options up there. So we have a few options up our sleeve.

was Rocca reported?

Goldsack was nowhere near our worst today. Did some nice things and kicking was good. Blokes that went missing today included O'Bree, Davis, Didak and Medhurst.

I don't think we can have Medhurst, Davis and Dids in the same side.

Illes had 34 p's in the twos didn't he. He deserves another chance.

Get some pace into the side Mick!!!

Out: Toovey (the next Matthew Lokan), Medhurst, Harry O (injured), O'Bree
In: Clement, Rhys Shaw, Sam Illes, Shannon Cox

you are rubbish as well!
So if Goldsack isnt going to become a premiership player licuria will?!?!?
Lica will only play in a premiership if they allow wheelchairs onto the ground.I think your halfwitted attempt at slandering a kid in his 4th game is very poor. Goldsack had a great game today for mine, maybe i was watching another game.

Your opinion, he's just not up to it IMO. Watch how Melbourne got their first goal. Licuria has a spot in this side.

I agree that rhys shaw should be in i dont know if lonie deserves or is fit enough to walk straight back into the side.

Lonie played yesterday in the VFL, was good apparently.

Toovey has been excellent, i think we should probably rest one of the young guns if teh oppurtunity arises, possibly pendelbury, thomas, cloke or even burns.

I agree about Toovey, but I couldn't think of a similar person to get Shaw back in.

Clement, Lonie, Licuria, R Shaw, Presti all in,
Lonie plays his best games against Goodes so he is auto in.

going to be some tough outs, i personally reckon Thomas needs a rest, have heard he is carrying an injury and playing against a side that is hard at it and contest after contest probably is the right time to omit him,
think we are all a little harsh on Toovey, Wakes and Goldsack.

Time to unleash the beast:

538551500_ccf7715d54.jpg

Might be still in some trouble with the backline guys. I have heard Presti is a month away and Clem maybe still another 2 weeks. Plus with harry out might struggle the next few weeks down back.