Nick Stevens

Penski

Jun 6, 2006
Does anyone know what time Nick Stevens did in the time trials?

There is a pic on the main board of him looking pretty big, yet a mate reckons he did Princes Park in about 10:50.

I am currently starting my evaluations on this years dreamteam players!!!!

Nick Stevens won't be same player he aws before he got that neck injury.And with all the focus on Judd becoming captain,poor old stevens must be out of favour at carlton,so i reckon we have seen the best of nick stevens.

Don't Collingwood have a board anymore. Every thread i go to on this board i see Daics Cousin having his little chirp.

Off ya shoot !

Your crew always invades our board,but i don't see our moderator giving out infractions for someone expressing his opinion.Are you all worried that what i say could be TRUE?

I think it's pretty much stating the obvious to say that a player who has spinal fusion surgery will struggle to be as good a player as he was previously. So yeah we probably have seen the best of him. Big deal. It's pretty likely that he still has plenty to offer.

Doesn't change the fact that you seem to be patrolling our board to see where you can take a little dip. If it makes you feel better about your life then keep it up mate. Just don't be thinking it's not obvious.

I am hoping Stevo can return to form. After watching a few games replayed of last year, it did seem that he was not finding the ball as much. But maybe with a better midfield mix he will not get as tagged and will be free to win the ball. He still has the skills and I hope he can get his legs up to the level that is required in the midfield. Perhaps he will drift a lot into the forward line and replace Lappin as that small goal sneak. Certainly in all interviews I have seen it seems Stevo has the fire in the belly. Goodluck sunshine!

Wouldn't be questioning Stevo - I don't understand why he cops such a bad wrap. If he played all of last year he wins the B&F by a mile. He's a gun and with the extra support in the midfield this year he will prove that to the doubters.

Whaaaaaaaat?

Before Stevo announced his season-ending injury he was on fire and hotter than Ana Ivanovic in a thong drinking Tobasco sauce!

He singlehandedly beat Richmond, then got >half a dozen clearances the next two weeks. He was looking in AWESOME form.

I think Stevo, health-permitting, will be huge this year. Get on board him for Dream Team purposes. He's gonna get a ton of ball.

This photo was taken on the 23/1/08. To me he looks like he has slimmed down alot.

43-Training23-01-2008.jpg

Whaaaaaaaat?

Before Stevo announced his season-ending injury he was on fire and hotter than Ana Ivanovic in a thong drinking Tobasco sauce!.

Please post this photo if you have one. Thanks

Nick Stevens won't be same player he aws before he got that neck injury.And with all the focus on Judd becoming captain,poor old stevens must be out of favour at carlton,so i reckon we have seen the best of nick stevens.

Chris Bryan :D:D:D
Scott Burns
Brodie Holland
Tarkyn Lockyer
Paul Medhurst
Shane O'Bree
Presti
Anthony Rocca
Shane Wakelin

A few other players we've probably seen the best of....:)

We do this every year ad nauseum :rolleyes:.

Stevo (whether it be body shape/metabolism (I'm sure Guru Bob Bluebear will have a theory :rolleyes::p)) has a history of returning to pre-season with some extra kg's and quickly knocks them off....how often have we seen Stevo not playing at close to full fitness (*cough* Lance)....I'm sure with the neck surgery and the fact he was on a severely restricted regime post-surgery didn't help either.

We do this every year ad nauseum :rolleyes:.

Stevo (whether it be body shape/metabolism (I'm sure Guru Bob Bluebear will have a theory :rolleyes::p)) has a history of returning to pre-season with some extra kg's and quickly knocks them off....how often have we seen Stevo not playing at close to full fitness (*cough* Lance)....I'm sure with the neck surgery and the fact he was on a severely restricted regime post-surgery didn't help either.

That, and even when he's at peak fitness during the season proper, he has never looked super fit. I've never been able to make out a muscle in those arms of his. Nothing to worry about, just the way his body shape is.

Gees Collingwood supporters must HATE the fact that Carlton trumped them on recruiting Nick Stevens a few years ago and then once again when we recruited Chris Judd :)

grapes-print.jpg

Whaaaaaaaat?

Before Stevo announced his season-ending injury he was on fire and hotter than Ana Ivanovic in a thong drinking Tobasco sauce!

He singlehandedly beat Richmond, then got >half a dozen clearances the next two weeks. He was looking in AWESOME form.

I think Stevo, health-permitting, will be huge this year. Get on board him for Dream Team purposes. He's gonna get a ton of ball.

I thought the same thing!

Nick Stevens won't be same player he aws before he got that neck injury.

Quite true.

Without getting pins and needles in his left arm, and losing power in it during games, he'll be heaps better.........coupled with the motivation from almost ending your career, and the fact that Judd will be lining up next to you........he'll be heaps better.

Be afraid.;)

You Pies supporters are smarter than we thought.:p

Nick Stevens