News Noble gone

Ben Buckley is that incompetent he’d have panicked and wanted to sacrifice Noble to keep JHF who clearly has a s**t attitude.

All well and good to say what our chairman Ben Buckley would have done, but what would our current senior coach, Dennis Pagan, have done?

Mate, you are not comprehending very well. I was talking about Carltons situation. You were saying Carlton would've been desperate for someone like Roos, but instead opted for a 'big name' in MM (is Roos not a big name btw?).

IF Carlton hired Roos, it would've been the same result for us as it was when we hired MM. We would've given him the keys to the kingdom, overrated our list, implemented a defensive game plan that minimized the players strengths (like MM did) and turn us into a bog average team.

The situations aren't remotely apples and apples anyway, and not sure why you needed to bring Carlton into it.
Fair enough. I still think your comments re Roos are a bit ridiculous.

Seems to be a trend that clubs that go the full rebuild install a rookie coach.

I'd suggest the full rebuild is a poisoned chalice and clubs and experienced coaches know it.
They are doomed so rookie coaches that are installed, usually regarded as ready and the next in line - fail.
Now North are bottoming out, the first wave of recruits have had some experience, those with potential will stay and a second wave begins.

Well done to Noble for at least having a go.

I’ve said it before as it’s bleeding obvious but now would be the perfect time to fold the club.

I reckon there's a few financial burdens ahead of us before we're in the firing line lol

cough

Noble and Tarryn Thomas have been tanking so hard to get Tassie a club.
Let's see if it works.

Swings and roundabouts/save our skins and handouts. Every club goes through this, you were a laughing stock and a rabble for 30 years.
FFS it's almost like people on here watch footy media and take what people like Barret and Cornes say seriously.
Man I actually like North as family members go for them and want them to go better than they are, but it really is a shit show at the moment

This was David with his son prior to coaching North. Very taxing gig. :p

1266abef11e94b21adc57637e7646fc1
That’s what happens when your part of the North Melbourne environment (no matter how long you are there for) :p

What has my club's draft history got to do with the price of fish in China ??

The Roos gutted their list by prematurely axing some veterans and are now the laughing stock of the competition. The current no.1 draft pick wants to feck off back to SA and they are last on the ladder.

This is none of anyone else's doing, it all falls squarely on the lap of those running the club.
Are you 10? Seriously mate, your club has done this more than i've had hot meals. You are being hypocritical.

considering he had no coaching experience wont be hard

his footy admin experience is not what is neededat's
Looking at North Melbourne, i would've thought their admin experience is pretty shallow? Noble is a football man thrown to the wolves by a club that has been running around in circles for years. Carlton just hired a failed Coach and a master administrator...look where they are now? Noble should be in charge of the place, but will no doubt take his experience elsewhere. North have more problems than just sacking the coach.

l

Yeah I see Port there following Chris Scott’s unsuccessful footsteps. Keep Hinkley because in his worst seasons he’s at least had 10+ wins. Sounds like Geelong every year since 2004 hence the two coaches.

Guess we have the worst two coaches not named Rutten now

Unpopular opinion, but honestly don't mind Rutten as a coach, they are finally injecting some quality young kids into their stale list that was going nowhere, every time that happens, there is bound to be growing pains.

Can easily imagine Essendon bouncing back next season and become potential finalists

He deserves another season at least IMHO

If North could land Clarkson or Lyon in a caretaker role then Adem Yze take over in 2 years that would be a good outcome.

Unpopular opinion, but honestly don't mind Rutten as a coach, they are finally injecting some quality young kids into their stale list that was going nowhere, every time that happens, there is bound to be growing pains.

Can easily imagine Essendon bouncing back next season and become potential finalists

He deserves another season at least IMHO
I thought they'd stopped injecting kids at the Dons.

Said previously l think the main problem with North and its current problems was with former Chairman Ben Buckley and the previous administration for leaving the club in the lurch

Their CEO is next on the chopping bloke.

No doubt David Noble is a decent guy and fantastic footy administrator, but just wasn't cut out to be a coach, and was a poor appointment in hindsight

No one could have foreseen Rhyce Shaw's mental health breakdown either (impossible to pot North for that)

Noble is a good guy who should find a job in the industry again post haste, but based on win-loss record, no one should be surprised he was sacked,

Ruthless industry is footy, they absolutely need to get their next coaching appointment right

They wont be able to get it right because the coaches of the quality level they need will be unwilling to go there. Sad but reality.

Pathetic.

The reason coaches don't give "sprays" anymore is because it's not conducive to a successful environment. If he can't motivate the players or educate them on a workable system without resorting to ripping into the campaigners then he's a s**t coach.

Craig bellamy is one of the best coaches ive ever seen in any code and he sprays his players almost weekly.
Ditto clarkson.
And they create hugely successful environments.
Your idea is crap.

Seems to be a trend that clubs that go the full rebuild install a rookie coach.

I'd suggest the full rebuild is a poisoned chalice and clubs and experienced coaches know it.
They are doomed so rookie coaches that are installed, usually regarded as ready and the next in line - fail.
Now North are bottoming out, the first wave of recruits have had some experience, those with potential will stay and a second wave begins.

Well done to Noble for at least having a go.

Yeah I don't know about that. Clarko and Dimma both did full rebuilds and were under some media pressure early in there careers. The difference is both clubs had stronger boards who had a plan and backed them and didn't buckle to the media. The scrutiny on coaches these days has never been worse, partly to do with the increase of social media. I think also the difference is that a full rebuild isn't just a coach and players, it's the whole club which I reckon some clubs forget.

News Noble gone