Opinion Non-Crows AFL 12: Willie and the Port Boys

I don't think that's the issue here.

What do you think his position is though? Nobody wants to go to court. AFL are also scared of negative media , so will avoid risking JUH’s counsel saying they sacked a kid that was struggling mentally due to employer pressure causing him to burn out.

How many real world businesses sack a worker that’s on workers comp for stress leave? I think it’s illegal to do that, but would you support that from Coles or Woolies if it wasn’t?

Guess he doesn't get 10 days SL like the rest of us

It’s pretty bloody obvious, it’s workplace mental injury that he’s claiming. His claim will be that his employment with Dogs is what’s caused mental distress. Crap or not, that’s the legal reality of what the AFL and Dogs are up against.

What do you think his position is though? Nobody wants to go to court. AFL are also scared of negative media , so will avoid risking JUH’s counsel saying they sacked a kid that was struggling mentally due to employer pressure causing him to burn out.

How many real world businesses sack a worker that’s on workers comp for stress leave? I think it’s illegal to do that, but would you support that from Coles or Woolies if it wasn’t?

Burnt out?

FMD.

You are getting well paid.

Harden the **** up JUH!

It’s pretty bloody obvious, it’s workplace mental injury that he’s claiming. His claim will be that his employment with Dogs is what’s caused mental distress. Crap or not, that’s the legal reality of what the AFL and Dogs are up against.

But he doesn’t have a problem taking the $800kpa?

Yeh, cry me a river.

Burnt out?

FMD.

You are getting well paid.

Harden the **** up JUH!

You reckon that’d be the defence’s position in court? Effectively we’re talking about 2 years by $800k, lawyers are involved. On one side he’s getting coached as to what to say to protect his position. On the other side, the Dogs want to get him off their books.

Unfortunately the ‘he should just harden up’ strategy won’t he getting a run.

You never heard of workers compensation for mental issues? Never in all years in the bank did you hear about an employee take the piss and go out on stress leave? Wow!
Sure, but this one is self inflicted... then mental health becomes.a handy out...

The Bulldogs are aren't having a good run with the health of their star players.
First Tom Boyd, then Bailey Smith and now Ugle- Hagen.
Whats Bevo doing to the lads down there

Excellent interview with Ross Lyon firstly talking about Mattaes Phillipou at the start then teeing off on the AFL re Alex Tirua's 4 week ban from last week's VFL which because of the AFL's ridiculous scheduling and lack of common sense means it's 6 weeks with the 2 byes the Saints have.

Surely it should be if you’re afl listed you only miss the number of games that the afl side would have played

Laughable reaction by North Melbourne to Kane Cornes.

Harden up. Maybe achieve something. Then you can start banning reporters from your rooms you giant softcocks.

I agree, they haven't been playing well and are under achieving.

I guess this why but I don't get why so many in the media are afraid to say it. Cornes isn't saying that they will never be any good, they might win the flag next year but currently they are not improving.

What should happen is Clarko or whoever should front SEN /media and answer the questions. If I was a supporter that's what I'd want.

You never heard of workers compensation for mental issues? Never in all years in the bank did you hear about an employee take the piss and go out on stress leave? Wow!

Yes, those that went out on stress weren’t in the bank for much longer. Eventually, they were moved on and out.

I don’t have an issue with mental health, I have an issue with those that abuse it. And he is doing just that. You think his social media posts are of someone with a mental health problem?

I’ll give of someone who could have ongoing mental health issues - someone lying on the floor at 4.30am having a heart attack and no-one around to help them. You think that might trigger issues?

It is called perspective and someone on $800kpa needs to ****ing toughen up.

Laughable reaction by North Melbourne to Kane Cornes.

Harden up. Maybe achieve something. Then you can start banning reporters from your rooms you giant softcocks.
Disagree. I think it's a great idea.
Kane thinks he can slag off anyone and everyone with no issues. I hope more clubs black ban him.
I couldn't believe we let BT swan around in our rooms after he openly encouraged and helped Lever leave the club. We should have told BT to bugger off.

Old mate Scoop McClure reckons James Worpel is off to Geelong.

Not a super high profile name, but another one who Geelong will no doubt get the best on.

Disagree. I think it's a great idea.
Kane thinks he can slag off anyone and everyone with no issues. I hope more clubs black ban him.
I couldn't believe we let BT swan around in our rooms after he openly encouraged and helped Lever leave the club. We should have told BT to bugger off.
F*** me Cornes was one of the biggest stats padders in the game with his cheap little hball receives, flog

Opinion Non-Crows AFL 12: Willie and the Port Boys

Write your reply...