Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Cyclone Season

• Thread starter Thread starter latinoheat

Do you think the AFL should bring in a penalty for taunting?

Apparently Bailey Smith caught doing 125km/h, lost his license.

Following in the footsteps of previous Cats' captain.

No one is surprised one of the biggest AFL flogs once again caught doing something stupid.

It's understandable as a high stress role & many coaches have burnt out.

What do you really learn from training that can’t be conveyed by the assistant coaches. Selection based on match day and then match day is what differentiates senior coaches. Outside of proving fitness, what happens on the track has very little meaning. We all played with great trainers who couldn’t play and training slobs that racked up possessions. Game day performance is what natters.

Following in the footsteps of previous Cats' captain.

No one is surprised one of the biggest AFL flogs once again caught doing something stupid.

125 in a 110 zone is nothing. Hit it regularly when overtaking. It’s 5km/hr below the limit on a fair bit of the Stuart Highway. But you have to wear the consequences when you get caught.

Are we sure he wasn't in a 60 zone or anything?

If he were going 125 though and it was a 110 zone chances are on his speedometer it was 130-135 that's pretty high if he was overtaking then sure maybe but if it was just driving along then he's being a dick.

Are we sure he wasn't in a 60 zone or anything?

If he were going 125 though and it was a 110 zone chances are on his speedometer it was 130-135 that's pretty high if he was overtaking then sure maybe but if it was just driving along then he's being a dick.

Don’t know what zone it was, just commenting on 125km/hr. But yeh, any other zone and not overtaking and it’s pretty stupid. I set the cruise control as soon as I reach the speed limit in all zones, 52, 63, 84 and 115. It’s the only way to drive.

Agree with overtaking, but don’t belive he was overtaking at the time & was also 100 zone, so well over when have cruise control...

Agree speeding is stupid, just uneccessary, unless it's an emergency. I’ve been done once in the last 20 years and even then I reckon I was a bit unlucky. Headed off to work at 4am one morning in mt gambier, hit 60km/hr, set cruise control, notched it up 2 as I always do. Only problem is that I was driving down Commercial St which is a 50 zone. As I drove through a green light saw a big flash. Was ding exactkyly 60km/hr.

Harry Schonberg been killing it in pre season for us. In the sim match he got 26 possessions 2 goals 1 playing as a hybrid midfielder/half forward.

I dont really remember him playing close to goal for you guys so hoping that can be the thing that takes him a AFL level player. Any thoughts on his ability to basically be a half forward

Harry Schonberg been killing it in pre season for us. In the sim match he got 26 possessions 2 goals 1 playing as a hybrid midfielder/half forward.

I dont really remember him playing close to goal for you guys so hoping that can be the thing that takes him a AFL level player. Any thoughts on his ability to basically be a half forward

I always liked him and thought he was t given anywhere near the opportunity he deserved. Not sure about half forward though, I liked him as a mid. Hope he goes great with you guys.

We tried him in that role a few times and it didn't work out for us. I think his best position is an on baller with occasional stints forward. His weapon used to be his burst out of stoppage

I hope he plays well for you. It's much harder for Adelaide's coaches to hide from how dogshit their midfield development has been if there are clear examples you can point to instead of just vaguely gesturing at everything.

Rumour floating around Chris Scott is looking for extended leave/ quitting all together.

Geelong are lining up potentially Buckley to be the replacement
If this is true it smells exactly how Buckley got his last coaching role.

Thought Bucks was headed to Tasmania?

Or is this code for Scott is going and Bucks is taking over Geelong.
Scott been Wiley

Wants to coach Tasmania
Gets bucs in as assistant, vacates Geelong making Buckley the obvious choice at such short notice

Then holds tassie over a barrel for maximum contract