Opinion Non-Crows AFL 4: The Centre Cannot Hold

Considering how the Dawson ball swung, and how badly of a choke job Port were doing, I reckon even Nick Gill makes that set shot. It's like the Monfries bounce from years ago, sometimes all the luck is going your way.
I cant believe how many times I’ve now watched the replay of that Dawson goal..

Its so fckn delicious!..

I have actually been focusing on some of the reactions of the powa flogs in the powa cheersquad the last couple of times ive replayed it too..

they are priceless..

waving their stupid big pompoms.. then when its clear its a goal the waving stops and the anger and bitterness sets in.. one even throws their pompom down onto the field in disgust.

So much salt..

I cant believe how many times I’ve now watched the replay of that Dawson goal..

Its so fckn delicious!..

I have actually been focusing on some of the reactions of the powa flogs in the powa cheersquad the last couple of times ive replayed it too..

they are priceless..

waving their stupid big pompoms.. then when its clear its a goal the waving stops and the anger and bitterness sets in.. one even throws their pompom down onto the field in disgust.

So much salt..

It’s almost better than if it went straight through the middle.

Although, if it happens again, I’d prefer he kick it straight through the middle…

Sounds like the Ken PR Machine has clicked into action, Chief Cheerleader S.Rowe pumping up the tyres this morning. 'Loved by the players', 'only a vocal few want him gone', 'Boaky kicks the goal they win' just a few of the lines in Ken's defence.

Long may this praise continue!
More cash-for-comments Rowe.

The irony is, it must kill him every time because he truly hates Port.

Are they really their names? Wow.
That pretty much tells you everything you need to know about old FIGJAM
They're pretty conventional names going by 2022 standards, check our some of the names running around in the SANFL U18's and U16's this season.

Doubt he'd move out of Victoria, very close with his 2 teenage sons Jett 15 and Ayce 13.
Yes, but Melbourne's only 45 minutes away, and while he'd be making a packet in the media, he'd like to be at least on Ken's money.

Also I believe the general thought is Port can't afford to sack Ken, but when has not being able to afford anything stopped these parasites from acting like two bob millionaires? Mummy and Daddy AFL will have to cough up yet again.

Yes, but Melbourne's only 45 minutes away, and while he'd be making a packet in the media, he'd like to be at least on Ken's money.

Also I believe the general thought is Port can't afford to sack Ken, but when has not being able to afford anything stopped these parasites from acting like two bob millionaires? Mummy and Daddy AFL will have to cough up yet again.
Like I said I'll be surprised if he takes up a gig outside of Victoria....I doubt he's short of quid also.

Absolutely not short of a quid. Nor was Don Pike, but footy does strange things to football people. It was even intimated by Gary Lyon in the wash-up after the showdown and Bucks started to shut him up quick smart even before Lyon had finished what he was saying about it ha ha ha.

FPedz0nacAI2pIo

Buckley next year. Bookmark it.
I reckon Schofield will be their next coach.

Cheap, AFL approved.

And ideal for the stage they will be in when he takes over. Similar to Nicks after Pyke.

And I honestly think he would be a great get for them.

Debate would be if Schofield takes over in 2023 or 24.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I reckon Schofield will be their next coach.

Cheap, AFL approved.

And ideal for the stage they will be in when he takes over. Similar to Nicks after Pyke.

And I honestly think he would be a great get for them.

Debate would be if Schofield takes over in 2023 or 24.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Montgomery I reckon.

Will get the caretaker gig next year, they will knock off a few lowly sides and then he'll get the job full time.

Every home game you can get free tickets one way or another to their games.

They are shit scared of having 25k there and how that looks on TV on the Thursday night national stage.

When there's 40k there and looks like a good crowd, no one watching on TV knows that half them didn't pay.

I know that Clarko will probably end up in charge of the Tasmania bid, or possibly on huge dollars to sort out Gold Coast, but if Port go 0-5 or even 1-4, and with Clarko potentially available end of this year, surely someone on the board is having a few conversations…

As they are in several clubs around the country
Haven't read last few pages, apologies if this has been mentioned.

I've heard from two different people today that Clarko has bought a house in Grange. Now, neither of these people have any football source that I know of, so take that for what it is - likely bullsh!t. At best it lights a fire of hope in Pear supporters, only to lose out yet again when he goes to GC, GWS or Tassie.

This is ridiculous.... You have a team who just played off in a Prelim coming up against the Premiers. And on a Thursday night which is showing to be quite popular. That should be a packed house already.
They've always been fair weather. That's what the whole "Never Tear us Apart" thing is about. It's a plea to their supporters.