Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025 Part 2

Slightly weird that he is able to hold a job in this field at all
Yeah I dunno. What he said wasn't great but it was also a private conversation that got leaked. I'm sure plenty of people have said far worse about their colleagues to their friendship groups.

Did he dare to suggest Rowell deserved the Brownlow over Naicos or something? Surely that's the most heinous crime anyone could commit at Collingwood.
Maybe he dared to suggest the Dicktoss's hyper inflate their stats with the old 1 - 2 play where they get 3 possessions instead of 1. In one game Nick got 9 from his brother.

Collingwood staffer performed a lapdance on/for (??) a female player. Note all the players in attendance were first-year players.
Sometimes I genuinely wonder what on earth goes through some people's heads..

"I'm on a work trip for a footy club. Better get ****ing smashed and lapdance one of the young female players. Everyone will love that"

Don't drink excess at work functions.

It's not tough.
The Big Lebowski Dude GIF

Andrew Gaff working at the South Freo Bulldogs as the Wellbeing Coach.

Couldn't imagine anything worse than hanging out with work people outside of work, even worse when alcohol is involved. Spend all day with them, let me go home.
Depends on your workplace. Some are good where you can have a solid social environment with your colleagues. Others are just full of campaigners and you would happily never see any of them ever again.

Yeah but it used to be so much fun….
The office scuttlebutt on a Monday morning of who got with who at the office sundowner was the best part of a Monday morning .

When I finished high school I got a job with a medium sized accounting firm - around 60-70 staff all up. Worked there for about 6 years and the social interaction there was brilliant.

Beers after work most Fridays - sometimes just a couple, often well beyond that. They also had a social club that you paid $4 a month and they organised a subsidised function every couple of months including the end of year Xmas party. Legends were made at some events, albeit these days some behaviours would see people fired/the firm sued as things have changed - for better and worse but I think workplaces then were happier

Met my wife there along with some of my best friends so it’s a shame that the camaraderie that was common doesn’t seem to exist as much anymore

Funny thing is they’ll probably send Collingwood to Tassie early on because it will guarantee a big crowd and plenty of exposure
Collingwood will be their first game at the MCG I reckon. I can't see them going to Tassie. The MCG will be a big beneficiary when Tassie enter the comp. Loads of 'blockbusters'.

When I finished high school I got a job with a medium sized accounting firm - around 60-70 staff all up. Worked there for about 6 years and the social interaction there was brilliant.

Beers after work most Fridays - sometimes just a couple, often well beyond that. They also had a social club that you paid $4 a month and they organised a subsidised function every couple of months including the end of year Xmas party. Legends were made at some events, albeit these days some behaviours would see people fired/the firm sued as things have changed - for better and worse but I think workplaces then were happier

Met my wife there along with some of my best friends so it’s a shame that the camaraderie that was common doesn’t seem to exist as much anymore
Yea it’s one of those things that is a shame that time has phased out.

When I left school I worked for a big insurer. $2 a week social club, sundowners every 3 months where they booked somewhere and you paid $10-20 bucks and it was open slather drinking for 2 or 3 hours.. no spirits generally but we all go by.

Team building sessions were spent over the bar, not some sit in a circle kumbiya tell us your feelings or build a boat out of matchsticks..

Like you Keys my best friends from then are still my best friends, the old stories get brought up everytime we meet , most of them including me got married to someone else from the office.

It was dating before there were dating apps.

Always reminiscing at this time of year, last Xmas work day we would have a boat cruise at 6am on the swan where you would get drunk before you went to work and just had runners going back and forth bringing in cans to the office… good times

Team building sessions were spent over the bar, not some sit in a circle kumbiya tell us your feelings or build a boat out of matchsticks..
Not sure if this is tongue in cheek or not. I work at the wokest place possible, a in a university faculty where people are researching harms associated with alcohol among other topics, the end of year function is still at a pub with free drinks put on.

It's Goroyals, everything he doesn't like is woke.

Plenty of Australian workplaces - including mine, which is definitely in the 'woke' category for those considered right-wing - have team-building and networking at bars and pubs. The Christmas party next week is guaranteed to be a rager where people are drinking and, ahem, 'consuming' things that are best not made public on social media...

Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025 Part 2