Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Thread X

• Thread starter Thread starter Doss

Eh, the win over Fremantle will give the Carlton flogs on here a false sense of hope in beating us. Will make the thud down to Earth next week all the harder for them.
Yeah, but 0-6 compared vs 3-3 makes it very difficult for them to get ahead of us in last spot.

remember in 2011 when St Kilda were on like 2 wins after R8, and then Dal Santo lit it up for the rest of the year and was second or third in the Brownlow and st kilda got knocked out in the elimination final? freo really need to avoid doing a 2016 version of that

We gave the Saints a good belting that year, so Freo are welcome to replicate it.

Spewing Carlon won tonight. Would have been a nice year to see them win no games.
Anyway thinking about the stain called Carlton, it reminds me of the worst of all commentator's.....Ian Robertson.

So..watching the game tonight, Hamish McLachlin is nudging him as the most shittest of all time and that is saying something! I got no idea who his team is. Does he have one?

It must be an insight to how his brother is in AFL house. Image, hot air, image, bullshit, more hot air. Rinse repeat.

Williams kicks as well as Mitchell - His kicking was forgotten because his handballing was sublime.
I recall a period wher Williams' right knee was shot and he spent the better part of a season almost exclusively using his left and you wouldn't have known it was his non-prefered.

Tell me I'm not making that up Yaco as I am certain without being 100%.

He also rarely kicked over 40 as he was lethal within 40 and he played to his strengths.

I don't get why Channel 7 are obsessed with this "Sounds of the Game" crap. It's basically useless.

Agreed. If there's going to be a bunch a of grunting and heavy breathing coming through my speakers I'd prefer the pictures to be of something other than just sweaty dudes...
Screen_Shot_2013-06-07_at_12.33.20_PM.png

Look at Jack Viney taking 3 Tuggers at once, and winning. Must be learning off his brother (who is a black belt in Jujitsu)

And to my Richmond mate who said "when do we play Melbourne" after they lost to the crows.....

Geez, I am loving the Dees this year. A couple of good scalps in a fortnight, and they even gave us a win while they were at it!
Could have been 3 in a row if you take out umpiring influence.

Geez, I am loving the Dees this year. A couple of good scalps in a fortnight, and they even gave us a win while they were at it!

They are playing, dare I say it, attractive footy. Hard at it, attacking with an intent to score rather than the drivel Rossy serves up.