Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
maybe they'll go for a hat trick?**** going to face a furious Geelong after 2 straight losses.
maybe they'll go for a hat trick?
Who else has got 0 in their tipping so far?
after this round, all bets are off I reckon. Might as well back our boys.Would love to inflict them a 3rd straight loss but just cant see it. They will play one of games where they don't miss and 50/50 balls going their way.
Did anyone actually tip Richmond.I'm 1 for 6 so far! Leading my comp too.... worried.

after this round, all bets are off I reckon. Might as well back our boys.
One week at a time...now is not the time to worry about the catsWorried about Danger and Selwood. Our midfield is one of the worst at applying pressure and wining the ball.
Chiiiilll Winston**** going to face a furious Geelong after 2 straight losses.
Honestly ruins footy to give up so easily on any match, especially a winnable match, before it has even startedChiiiilll Winston
Let's get back from Subi before worrying about the Cats
Me too, considering it kept me alive in our knockout tipping compNot gonna lie, that Richmond loss game me a wry smile![]()

.. and welcome to the boards..you'll get used to that..Honestly ruins footy to give up so easily on any match, especially a winnable match, before it has even started
I'm not surprised when underdogs win these days. There's really not much between any of the sides. The AFL wanted equalization and unfortunately the result is that there are no genuine blockbusters and no genuine upsets anymore.
This year is brilliant so far. Many matches have had unpredictable results and it has meant more games to get invested in as a neutral.Terrible post.
That was my upset tip of the round. Unfortunately it was the only upset not to get up.Did anyone actually tip Richmond.
That was my upset tip of the round. Unfortunately it was the only upset not to get up.
Ugh. Why are we obsessed with "winning" this trade? Right now it looks a good deal for all the parties involved.Cheers mate, thought so.
We will know we won that trade when the big red dominates tonight.
Amusing reading all th aforementioned comments about the dogs defieciences....give me a spell ffs.
Ugh. Why are we obsessed with "winning" this trade? Right now it looks a good deal for all the parties involved.
I agree that all parties got a good deal under the circumstances and that there is nothing to be gained from arguing over who won the trade. That is not the issue. The issue for me was St Kilda tried to take advantage of the parlous state the Essendon Footy Club was in due to the saga and the year after David Koch and Port Adelaide took advantage of the Ryder situation. You could argue that at least St Kilda had an appropriate pick (#5) so compared with Port, who didn't have a first rounder, their behaviour was even worse. The ridiculous posturing of Bains and the Saints supporters was particularly galling and against that background we 'won the trade'. Contrast the behaviour of St Kilda with Melbourne at the trade table. Would Essendon have acted like St Kilda if the roles were reversed? Who knows?Ugh. Why are we obsessed with "winning" this trade? Right now it looks a good deal for all the parties involved.
Dogs played a team last night in which Dunkley, Adams, Smith and Cordy are all poor by foot. Jong, M Boyd, Liberatore, Picken and Hunter are okay to reliable depending on whether they kick within their limitations.
How are we ever going to win this trade? Carlisle will play the best part of 150 games for St Kilda and Gresham will play 200 games.
We got one player out of the deal as Bird was just salary cap relief for Sydney (as fodzilla said in another thread).
Where is the debate? People confuse Baines being an opportunistic prick, and what is really just the usual bluster during a negotiation, with Baines being defeated in that deal. Baines walked all over us in that deal because he was prepared to be a prick.
The best thing that we can say, which poster rarely do, is that Carlisle is a mental midget and not a great guy to have around the club but that does not go as far as him being a disruptive influence (at least as far as I am aware).