NRL NRL 2025 - Round 1

Sunday 2nd March
Canberra vs New Zealand (Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas - 11:00)
Penrith vs Cronulla-Sutherland (Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas - 15:30)

Thursday 6th March
Sydney Roosters vs Brisbane (Allianz Stadium - 20:00)

Friday 7th March
Wests Tigers vs Newcastle (Campbelltown Sports Stadium - 18:00)
Dolphins vs South Sydney (CommBank Stadium - 20:05)

Saturday 8th March
St.George-Illawarra vs Canterbury-Bankstown (Netstrata Jubilee Stadium - 17:30)
Manly-Warringah vs North Queensland (4 Pines Park - 19:35)

Sunday 9th March
Melbourne vs Parramatta (AAMI Park - 16:05)

Bye: Gold Coast

It's not like for like but as I said, there's no need for more than a full week of training, after already having 4-5 days recovery before that begins.

Completely different point but your season collapsing had nothing to do with Vegas.

Vegas sure didn't help, way too many soft tissue injuries early on to be purely unlucky. Recovery is everything in footy, it's half the battle. You are literally saying it's fair that teams in Australia get 2 weeks prep going into a game, and the others get a week (if that) and Cronulla is less as the NRL in their wisdom have them travelling to NQ. Can see at least 2 soft tissue injuries coming a mile away, they better hope it's not Trindall he's their only creative half. Very thankful we aren't going to Vegas and don't want to ever again. Lets the other clubs go thanks.

Right, what are you blaming Latrell's injury on this year? Have you considered you've got an aging roster who are injury prone? Because that's the reality...

Yes, I am saying that. I agree with you the clubs should all play each the other the next round (and certainly shouldn't be travelling to Townsville the following game) but the rest argument is way overblown.

Right, what are you blaming Latrell's injury on this year? Have you considered you've got an aging roster who are injury prone? Because that's the reality...

Yes, I am saying that. I agree with you the clubs should all play each the other the next round (and certainly shouldn't be travelling to Townsville the following game) but the rest argument is way overblown.

It's not just Trell, and don't get me started on the bloke said it at the time he was a huge risk signing especially in a position we didn't know he had the training ability for (and still doesn't). He needs to drop a fair few pounds or play in the centres, and the latter one is a waste as we just bought Wighton, in short the first signing has caused the issues here. It's the other ones, way too many to be a coincidence and unlucky so to speak. Every club cops an injury or two, but a dozen. Boy I was glad when they said we weren't going, and it's not as if we are making the 8 anyway, I'm just hoping for a reasonably healthy year, that's all I want. More interested in building for next season really.

If they do Vegas, the first thing should be organising the teams to play each other r2, even if it is just the same games r2 with the other side at home. It's not hard.

I am happy to be corrected here but I'm pretty sure the clubs involved get a slice of the pie so to speak. Pretty sure I read that last year.

I was looking it up but couldn’t find anything, at the time it was announced we were the away side it was assumed only the ‘home’ team got the benefit.

But the clubs should definitely be playing each other the week or 2 after.

Maybe if they'd known the women's game was going to be so uncompetitive, they'd have put it on first; that might have been better with hindsight. The crowd would have been a lot sparser without the many Wigan fans.
If they'd known it was going to be uncompetitive, they'd have not sent them (hence them already scrapping it for next year).

4 games is way too many for any Americans. 4 games over here is fine, there's tragic's that'll sit through that. Can't really blame the new comers for not wanting to sit there for 8-9 hours and not really see a good game until the end.

Watched the Warriors for 25 minutes and the same old crap. The sack the coach talk will get louder if things don't improve.
They were awful. Never looked in that game. Hard to see them making the 8 this season on the back of that.

I wouldn't walk across the road to see the no necks go at it....
But you'd venture on to the board to talk about the fact you wouldn't watch it?

Seems a waste of time but you do you.

I wouldn't walk across the road to see the no necks go at it....
And yet you follow a team from a hick town.
If you don’t like the game, don’t annoy those of us who do like it.

Dolphins vs Souffs now at Parramatta with the Souffs vs Dolphins in round 17 at Brisbane
Dont reckon the Redcliffe (Brisbane) guys will be happy about leaving their families, properties etc. to play a football game. Already some wags expressing their dismay on the socials. Can't say I blame them.

I see there's been some talk of bringing an NRL game to the UK after the Vegas franchise ends, Wembley Stadium, maybe. I think they might be a bit optimistic about how much they'd fill the stadium, though. I'd go myself (if it was two of the top teams), but they'd never pack it out. Incidentally, I've noticed before that Aussie fans in the UK seem to have more Wallabies jerseys than Kangaroos. Is union more popular with expat Aussies? Anyway, I doubt it please you guys if it happened. but I think I'm convinced that the positivity about it is a good thing for the game. Frankly, the IRL and the RFL are a waste of space, and it seems it's down the NRL and SL to make something happen.

Dont reckon the Redcliffe (Brisbane) guys will be happy about leaving their families, properties etc. to play a football game. Already some wags expressing their dismay on the socials. Can't say I blame them.
While this is fair, Brisbane are playing in Sydney tomorrow night as well and I've not heard boo from any of their players/families.

3 players have already dropped out
1741176528423.png

While this is fair, Brisbane are playing in Sydney tomorrow night as well and I've not heard boo from any of their players/families.
Dolphins players Mrs took a big swipe at the NRL as well as Lachie Neale declaring he wouldn’t have played if the Lions did the same

Yeah saw that, just think it's been ignored publicly that Brisbane are also in town tonight.

Don't know what to expect from tonight's game, hopefully it's entertaining.
It is very very rare i ever support the Roosters... The Broncos is just about the only time i cheer them on.

Go the Chooks

Sad Jim Carrey GIF

NRL NRL 2025 - Round 1