OFF TOPIC : Hair Gel

Chicago Bulls
What hair gel do you guys use. Ive been using a few over the past 6/7 years but I cant find one that really works well in colder conditions. Can anyone help me out with a location in the city where I can get your proposed gel?

Plus do you guys recommend using wax and gel together?? Ive never used wax but im getting positive feedback from my friends. I need something more stronger to hold my mini mohawk in place before I do the rest of my hair.

I also use hairspray to life the back of my little mullet up, but I heard wax can do that for me aswell?

Any suggestions would be great,

Thanks.

With wax are you meant to use alot??? Seriously I dont get it... plus I prefer gel because the wog chicks dig the shiny look.

Possibly the Hawthorn Footy club would be a better team to forward the questions to. But the way they are going, theyd find a way to stuff it up.

Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony
With wax are you meant to use alot??? Seriously I dont get it... plus I prefer gel because the wog chicks dig the shiny look.

:D That was a ripper!

But seriously... It really depends on the thickness and hair type (Curly or straight). My hair is pretty thick so wax doesnt really work in my hair so I use constructing creme (rock star) or putty (big hair). They are both rather pricey though, helps if you know someone who works in the industry ;) Both of these products don't make your hair shiny which I like, so your hair will lack that ethnic punch ;)
If your looking for good wax try petra hair care... there is wax called 'extra strength' and it is pure bees wax. I'll warn you in advance that it rips half your hair out (very strong stuff). This stuff takes ages to wash out as well.

If you want shine and a wet look use gel and wax but if your after a more messy style / dry look then use putty and constructing creme as mentioned above. Best of luck!

Im ethnic, but I get the wet look just incase any chick doubts it.

Full bees wax??? hmm I think I will give that one a miss. I tried this different max the other day and it was like more creamy and softer than ur usual wax, worked alright but it was a full dry effect at the end. Might have to see what a combination of hairspray, wax and gel can do.. im quietly optimistic it could get the results I want.

Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony
Im ethnic, but I get the wet look just incase any chick doubts it.

:eek: I think, actually I hope I read that wrong. :p

On hair gel; if you use hair spray it won't give you that 'wet' look. Hair spray dries your hair as a top coat and tries (tries!!) to prevent any shifting of hair, a la fly away. :)

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
used appropriately gel can be usefull.

k
xx
Gel might have it's uses, but not in your hair. FWIW, I use matt gum &/or styling lotion, which I reckon is better than mud & wax.

Now I'm sounding gay ... not that there is anything wrong with that ..