OFFICIAL: Mark Williams to Essendon for Pick 16

• Thread starter Thread starter HawksILove

Re: Essendon's offer to Mark Williams .....

There is no-one more qualified to talk about all things amateur at AFL level!
A quick look at his playing and coaching record will tell all!

Ask yourself this....
How have the Doggies gone since Rhode left?:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
How have Port gone since he arrived?:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
This is exactly what I told a PA poster last night..Since James Fantasia joined the Dogs, they have gone ahead in leaps and bounds!
Since Rohde was moved on to PA, the club has gone downhill, rapidly!!
No wonder the Dogs wanted him out!!

I want Williams, Brown and Kennedy at Hawthorn. They are too good to be traded. It would kill me seeing Willo in that awful jumper.. and for that reason he simply cannot be traded to Essendon.
Our season this year was shit guys. Williams is experienced and is very skilled but was unfit this year like most of our guys. We need someone up forward whos matured as a footballer. Rough/Buds are still maturing.. they need someone experienced alongside them.

Williams can play some top footy. He will hopefully be playing it for Hawthorn and not our enemy.

just heard on SEN willo deal to bombers is about to be stamped

p.s it was from a caller not a broadcaster

Just the Willo deal? Not Burgoyne thrown in too?

ye burger involved 3 way, not sure what exactly, but the wheel is def in motion. its all about Burgoyne

p.s the 3 way was backed up by a SEN journalist

I'd trust John Wayne Gacey before those monkeys

No, I've always liked Williams. He hasn't been on form this year because he's been injured. Williams isn't going anywhere. Anyway, I don't think
Pick 16 is enough. Where would we be if Franklin & Roughead were out injured? We'd use Williams as backup, but if he's gone.............:thumbsd:

ye burger involved 3 way, not sure what exactly, but the wheel is def in motion. its all about Burgoyne

That's it then. The trade is doomed to failure. SEN never get anything right.

No, I've always liked Williams. He hasn't been on form this year because he's been injured. Williams isn't going anywhere. Anyway, I don't think
Pick 16 is enough. Where would we be if Franklin & Roughead were out injured? We'd use Williams as backup, but if he's gone.............:thumbsd:

I think Cyril & Ossie are both capable of filling that role.

Hahaha!!! Sorry mate, I'm not laughing at you, just the way this reads. It has now got to the stage that we are more prepared to believe an anonymous caller than a journalist :)

not getting excited after all this crap we have had... :(
When you see what SB will bring You'll be excited champ yes it's been a bloody mess BUT if we get our man all is good!

Good Luck Willo you have been a great servant of the HFC!:thumbsu:

I remember the times when we didin't have any key fowards, and willo single handed gave hawks a bit of hope and even lead for the coleman at one stage before he got injured. Which year was it? Anyways i hope he doesnt leave !! Those memory bring a tear to my eye :'(.

Just on 5AA it said willo to the scum for pick 10 then pick 9 and 10 to PA for Berger.

You should go and read the Flogs on the Essenscum board going off about it.

If the Scum do cough up pick 10 they will be the laughing stock of the AFL.

Just on 5AA it said willo to the scum for pick 10 then pick 9 and 10 to PA for Berger.

You should go and read the Flogs on the Essenscum board going off about it.

If the Scum do cough up pick 10 they will be the laughing stock of the AFL.

That's unbelievable.

If and its a big if, ........This is a joke...Berga is not worth 2x 1st rd piks...:eek: port better through a pik back with Berga or IMO we have been ROYALY REEMED...:mad:

No way that'll happen. Willow was worth pick 10-16 in 05-06. I'd say he's worth about 20-25 now so Essendons 26 isn't wayyy off the mark.
Plus that'd mean Port have 3 picks in a row in the first round!