Oh Whitnall

Insert Token EPL Club
This morning after reading the papers and analysing last night's newscasts I have come to a conclusion about our captain. I wonder what other supporters think.

He is

a) cursed/dead unlucky
b) just unskilled in the social graces
c) a good bloke having a bad run
d) a total bogan

In the past I have always supported his wonderful passion for the club. He spoke after a game one night (I think something about youngest/second youngest to get to 150 games) and you could just tell he would die for the jumper. I hope this latest incident doesn't effect his performance onfield. It must be a nightmare losing the support of a family member.

This morning after reading the papers and analysing last night's newscasts I have come to a conclusion about our captain. I wonder what other supporters think.

He is

a) cursed/dead unlucky
d) a total bogan

In the past I have always supported his wonderful passion for the club. He spoke after a game one night (I think something about youngest/second youngest to get to 150 games) and you could just tell he would die for the jumper. I hope this latest incident doesn't effect his performance onfield. It must be a nightmare losing the support of a family member.

It's the fans that are making big deals of media reports, not the players.

He would do anything for the jumper, you are right. He's unlucky to have had this recent thing come out to the public.

Who cares, it's his family life - he was NOT in the wrong, so i dont see why there is a big deal over this latest incident. Everyone has family and friend problems. AFL players are no different.

I'm sick of off-field crap ruining our club and our player's reputations, and instead of focusing on their footy ability, we focus on what the media says.

I'm a big fan of Whitnall, and i don't really see how this will effect his performance. There are heaps of players with big issues in their personal lives, we just don't hear about them all.

He is

a) cursed/dead unlucky
d) a total bogan

i choose (d)

Come on, it's a family issue and not necessarily reflective of Lance himself. I myself have had many death threats over the past few weeks from an ex and her new partner. I have not caused trouble, not hassled them, been diplomatic and non-abusive every step of the way. I do not consider I deserve the threats and do not believe it reflects poorly on me.

Unless something more comes out, I side with Lance on this one.

It's the fans that are making big deals of media reports, not the players.

He would do anything for the jumper, you are right. He's unlucky to have had this recent thing come out to the public.

Who cares, it's his family life - he was NOT in the wrong, so i dont see why there is a big deal over this latest incident. Everyone has family and friend problems. AFL players are no different.

I'm sick of off-field crap ruining our club and our player's reputations, and instead of focusing on their footy ability, we focus on what the media says.

I'm a big fan of Whitnall, and i don't really see how this will effect his performance. There are heaps of players with big issues in their personal lives, we just don't hear about them all.

Sorry, but not everyone has family problems that end in restraint orders. I don't know about you but I am very tight with my family. If something like this ever happened to me I would certainly be strongly affected by it. Whether it would influence my work space I can't say.

After reading the report in the age I could only imagine how stressfull this must be for him and his family. Im sure he would also feel very embarresed by all the media attention.

Instead of taking polls on whether he's a bogan or not, we should support our new captain and leave his personal matters alone. :thumbsu:

Sorry, but not everyone has family problems that end in restraint orders. I don't know about you but I am very tight with my family. If something like this ever happened to me I would certainly be strongly affected by it. Whether it would influence my work space I can't say.

You are very fortunate to have a tight family. Don't think for a moment that family feuds are a rarity in our society. If you were to ask Bob Ansett or Clyde Packer (now deceased) about family issues, what they would say would probably make your hair curl (& these are just 2 high profile examples that immediately spring to mind).

As stated in an earlier post, my sister & I had a falling out 18 years ago, which has not been resolved, but that has had no impact on my ability to perform at an optimum level in my various workplaces during the last 18 years. Lance has had to beat the odds to be a 200 game AFL player & I have no doubt that he can put this behind him & continue to play good football, in much the same way as Fev seems to have put the turmoil of late last year behind him.

After reading the report in the age I could only imagine how stressfull this must be for him and his family. Im sure he would also feel very embarresed by all the media attention.

Instead of taking polls on whether he's a bogan or not, we should support our new captain and leave his personal matters alone. :thumbsu:

Here here, i find these sorts of posts as quite bizarre and unnecessary. Light hearted humour is fine, but if we have a zero-tolerance policy for personal abuse against other posters, then why shouldn't the same standards apply to our players. I mean they are the ones giving their heart and soul for what ostensibly is the enjoyment of the same people on these boards who villify them. Houlihan a princess, Lance a bogan, come on guys lets pick up our act. :thumbsd:

Lance had a ******** this morning.

Lance had breakfast too.

I guess he might like a beer.....

Who cares.

This is crap. It is so minor and so boring....

If everyone of us here had people watching us in a fish bowl, cyber space would not be big enough!

Must be a slow news week.............

Here here, i find these sorts of posts as quite bizarre and unnecessary. Light hearted humour is fine, but if we have a zero-tolerance policy for personal abuse against other posters, then why shouldn't the same standards apply to our players. I mean they are the ones giving their heart and soul for what ostensibly is the enjoyment of the same people on these boards who villify them. Houlihan a princess, Lance a bogan, come on guys lets pick up our act. :thumbsd:
Calling someone a bogan would hardly constitute abuse. Please stop being so prescious!!!