OKFL 2017

One of the handiest squads in history. Could easy put a team together from it that would beat the rovers. So i would think the O&K boys will be near certainties to take home the chocolates.

I reckon tarra would beat your mob at this stage champ, your previous comment was out of line I beleive

Reading in the paper today about the approach to inter league this year.
Did everyone else know Joel Fisher was coaching? I must have missed the memo on that one.

Also I'm not a fan of the "relaxed or low key approach" to the training schedule.
Only holding two training sessions in the week before the game doesn't give a lot of time to gel as a team.
Surely 1 Session a week for 3-4 weeks leading up the game would be more suitable. Hold the sessions at a variety of grounds eg Tarra, Benalla, Wang to lighten the travel burden.

I imagine Greta didn't nominate any players due to some injuries and a need for a rest for some of our better players during a tough 6 week patch where we play GBat, Benalla, Glenrowan, Milawa and Tarra. We are usually big supporters of interleague and that would have been the case again if not for these reasons

GBat have an older side so probably not risking players either.

Did everyone else know Joel Fisher was coaching? I must have missed the memo on that one.

Also I'm not a fan of the "relaxed or low key approach" to the training schedule.
Only holding two training sessions in the week before the game doesn't give a lot of time to gel as a team.
Surely 1 Session a week for 3-4 weeks leading up the game would be more suitable. Hold the sessions at a variety of grounds eg Tarra, Benalla, Wang to lighten the travel burden.

I imagine Greta didn't nominate any players due to some injuries and a need for a rest for some of our better players during a tough 6 week patch where we play GBat, Benalla, Glenrowan, Milawa and Tarra. We are usually big supporters of interleague and that would have been the case again if not for these reasons

Well I'm right up to speed then NBM, I thought Godsmark was coaching...

Imagine if everyone club had that way of thinking, pretty poor in my opinion. I see Adam Williams has made himself available, he wouldnt be a young man anymore. You would think the Greta coach would want his players playing in that enviroment, so when they come up against those tougher teams they are use the step up in standard and may actually be able to compete for a change

Your probably right, or maybe the coach thinks the depth at the club isn't quite strong enough to risk sending some of the better players off to interleague when they aren't 100% fit. Couple missing from the side this week I think, so maybe an opportunity for some of those much discussed "reserves" players will have to impress.

I reckon tarra would beat your mob at this stage champ, your previous comment was out of line I beleive
Was a statement about the quality of the league you peanut. Shows how far things have come for an O&K rep team to be a chance to get within 100 of a team from the more elite league. I wasnt going to use Corowa as my yard stick because Tarra could actualy beat them!

Perhaps they"ll bond fev style, dinner at the precinct and end up at the Albion on Friday night

Anyone heard the extent of Corey Smith's knee injury? He didn't play today and word on the street he's done his ACL.

Perhaps they"ll bond fev style, dinner at the precinct and end up at the Albion on Friday night
I've thought that part of sport was lining up against others of " similar" standing, and even better , having a go against those thought better than you. Old and old fashioned maybe? I hope why young Norman and Williams are playing interleague!

Really thought Greta vs Benalla would be closer than it was. I think my opinion after the moyhu game that Greta may not be as good as early season form suggests. Just had a look at their draw and think they might have a tough next month or two. Think they will fall down the ladder rapidly. Still already an improvement on last few years so not all doom and gloom.
Glenrowan by all accounts were very impressive in first half on weekend but must have been some sort of blowout in second half. Now out of the 6. I still think they will be a force but long way back to top 2 from here. Very hard to win from outside top two. Still think they can though

Really thought Greta vs Benalla would be closer than it was. I think my opinion after the moyhu game that Greta may not be as good as early season form suggests. Just had a look at their draw and think they might have a tough next month or two. Think they will fall down the ladder rapidly. Still already an improvement on last few years so not all doom and gloom.
Glenrowan by all accounts were very impressive in first half on weekend but must have been some sort of blowout in second half. Now out of the 6. I still think they will be a force but long way back to top 2 from here. Very hard to win from outside top two. Still think they can though

If all the blokes who are missing come back and Glenrowan has a genuine senior 21 come finals I will back them to make the grand final from outside the top 2. It's a big if though. The players who are carrying the load at the moment are getting banged up, and those who return are not going to be match fit. Easy to picture Tarra winning the grand final by a lot.

Im expecting glenrowan to go on a recruiting spree in the next few weeks, honestly think they are in real danger after the bye and greta will take it right up to them

They are definitely trying to add a few more players, and you can hardly blame them for that. But to suggest Greta will threaten them is a bit premature I think. Only lost to Benalla by three points remember! The Gbat game they got blown out in the last quarter on a four day break. Against Tarra they were smashed after halftime. The pattern is that they are good enough to stick with the best while they have the legs, but after that it's game over. They won't need to expend the same amount of energy against Greta and should be able to run out the match.

Thorough observation nonch but lets get serious, will nige throw a tanty 2mins into th 4th quarter again a.l.a. Yesterday claiming he did a string then miraculously appear back on ground 15 mins later and his body language was very poor, I'm not to sure if you were there but the 3qt speech wasnt to inspirational for my liking. Only wish i tuned in to listen to what he had to say to gambold after the game. Having said all that i still believe greta are playing a better brand of footy at the moment, all respect to glenrowan they are far from there best with a full 21 or not

If you want to get serious then you should realise Nige wont crack a tanty against Greta because his team will be winning by a lot. Glenrowan will flog Greta. As will the other few top teams. As i said. Good to see they have improved from previous years but thinking they are anywhere near the top sides is just fanciful thinking. They are still a year or two of improvement away from being competitive against glenrowan or tarra