- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Eagles (NFL), Suns (NBA)
So how was Lloydy? No comments yet...

Given the post directly before mine suggested Whateley take over, yes that's what I meant.I hope you mean Whateley and not Healy.

Open Gerard.
Make it happen.
And how much he earnsFirst guest could be Robbo - im sure gerard would love to know how he got the chief herald sun gig and the 360 gig.
Sewell was closer.20 minutes on Lloyd running through Sewell I presume
So Matthew why didnt you run through Mitchell as well given what a flog he is
20 minutes on Lloyd running through Sewell I presume
I hope you mean Whateley and not Healy.
Massive waste of time if he does given he wasn't even there.And the rest on Hird and the drugs scandal
20 minutes on Lloyd running through Sewell I presume
So Matthew why didn't you run through Mitchell as well given what a flog he is
Lol turns out he was his original target.20 minutes on Lloyd running through Sewell I presume
Agree. I was in the same year level as his brother Brad who ended up playing a bit at Hawthorn, quite a decent respectful bloke. Had looks and talent but wasn't up himself or arrogant at all.I enjoyed it.
I met Matthew Lloyd the other day outside my work, seems like a really nice bloke.
One I'd be really interested to see would be Brayshaw, especially now that he is no longer affiliated with North Melbourne, other than of course being a supporter..Agree. I was in the same year level as his brother Brad who ended up playing a bit at Hawthorn, quite a decent respectful bloke. Had looks and talent but wasn't up himself or arrogant at all.
I look forward to seeing this weeks ep.
Interesting though how many people from Channel 9 footy shows have been on Open Mike; Sam Newman, Brownless, Caro, Eddie, now Lloydy. I would like to see JB and Garry Lyon at some point, separately, as I reckon they'd have great stories to tell. Crawford too could be alright.
Someone at some point will interview Mike, Whateley would be my guessOne I'd be really interested to see would be Brayshaw, especially now that he is no longer affiliated with North Melbourne, other than of course being a supporter..
Not because I'd expect him to say anything untoward but purely so we can be sure its coming from a (mostly) non-biased view point.
To your point, it certainly is refreshing to see people from other networks on the show. It's a pity Mike can't interview himself though, think he has a lot to talk about.
What gave you that impression?Seems like he hated a lot of his playing career.
Crawf could actually be a really good one.Agree. I was in the same year level as his brother Brad who ended up playing a bit at Hawthorn, quite a decent respectful bloke. Had looks and talent but wasn't up himself or arrogant at all.
I look forward to seeing this weeks ep.
Interesting though how many people from Channel 9 footy shows have been on Open Mike; Sam Newman, Brownless, Caro, Eddie, now Lloydy. I would like to see JB and Garry Lyon at some point, separately, as I reckon they'd have great stories to tell. Crawford too could be alright.
Not to mention the rides and runs for cancer.Crawf could actually be a really good one.
Plays the class clown on the footy show, had a fairytale finish to his career (unfortunately)
I reckon he would be a really interesting one, has the personality but clearly was a super dedicated hard worker as well
plus all the gay rumours early in his career and stuff would be interesting to see how he handled those
To be honest, I got that impression as well. He didn't have a lot of positive things to say, IIRC he didn't really talk too much about the premierships, the successes, that may very well be because he is humble so I may be reading it wrong, but just didn't seem overly enthusiastic about his own career.What gave you that impression?

To be honest, I got that impression as well. He didn't have a lot of positive things to say, IIRC he didn't really talk too much about the premierships, the successes, that may very well be because he is humble so I may be reading it wrong, but just didn't seem overly enthusiastic about his own career.