Toast Our Crowd.....

• Thread starter Thread starter TheLoris

I still don't know why we were booing buddy

Sure it was funny when he kicked it straight to McPharlin and I booed when he was taking shots but why was he booed every time he had the ball?

To get in his head. Not only did he have Mcpharlin to worry about he had the purple army on him too.

Sure it was funny when he kicked it straight to McPharlin and I booed when he was taking shots but why was he booed every time he had the ball?

I love watching Buddy - he's an absolute freak of a player and one of those guys you go along to see. I don't hate him at all - not his fault $ydney have the extra salary cap space to offer him that ludicrous contract - why wouldn't you take it if it was on offer?

But he does chuck a bit of a tanty when getting beaten, and McPharlin, the legend, had him well in check so he started throwing his weight around in frustraltion a bit. Was surprised that he was booed right from his first touch, however. I didn't like hearing that.

As a long time Freo member, I've never been more disappointed with our crowd than tonight. Quiet as a church mouse when Sydney got a run on, like dead quiet. Could not get a peep out of most people. Frontrunners.

Then back on board when we kick a goal. Being passionate has always been something Freo has been proud of, but tonight...went quiet when we were under the pump....just was weak as piss. All we could hear was 1000 Sydney supporters owning the place.

Are you on the squirt ???

I love watching Buddy - he's an absolute freak of a player and one of those guys you go along to see. I don't hate him at all - not his fault $ydney have the extra salary cap space to offer him that ludicrous contract - why wouldn't you take it if it was on offer?

But he does chuck a bit of a tanty when getting beaten, and McPharlin, the legend, had him well in check so he started throwing his weight around in frustraltion a bit. Was surprised that he was booed right from his first touch, however. I didn't like hearing that.

He did grab McPharlin around the throat before the first bounce. I reckon that's worth a gameful of boos.

Aaaahhhhhh.... see I didn't see that! I wasn't sure what happened to give away that free at the start. Ok, no problems then. Play on. ;)

OP's batteries need checking...

500_1210024467_hearing_aid_ca.jpg

Because he was the opposition's most potent weapon and we were using the only weapon we have to try and unsettle him to help the team.

It really depends on where you are.

My boy and I actually commented that it was louder than normal around us.

I didn't boo Buddy but I went with -

'Pick on someone with the same bank balance' (when Buddy pushed Walters on the HF flank)

Because he was the opposition's most potent weapon and we were using the only weapon we have to try and unsettle him to help the team.

Loved the ABC radio reference to Tippett as the highest paid decoy in AFL history.

Yeah I didn't like it form his first touch - that was what surprised me

Pretty harsh I reckon.. I mean once Sydney got going it was awe struck. Everyone was nervous anxious and 'biting their nails' so to speak.. I'm sure it happens most times. No issue, we are one of the most passionate in the league, just wish they start playing 4 quarters..

I was embarrassed when we booed Franklin before at his first touch - he'd not done anything wrong yet, that's just us being w***ers.

Once he got all pissy with McPharlin he deserved anything that was thrown at him though.

Was the token pantomime villain and he played it well.

Not sure if serious. Where we were sitting, there was still a hearty FREO chant from the loyal and frustrated supporters during the third quarter. Yeah it was one of the most quietest of quarters but i think people were mostly speechless from us going from dominating to stunned mullets in a quarter! Needless to say it was still louder than the eagles home derby last weekend :P

I was embarrassed when we booed Franklin before at his first touch - he'd not done anything wrong yet, that's just us being ******s.

Once he got all pissy with McPharlin he deserved anything that was thrown at him though.

He was "pissy" with McPharlin before the first bounce. The first touch was to McPharlin's throat. We got a free for it, I think. (Haven't watched the replay yet)

Was at both the Geelong game at Kardinia Park and the away Derby this year and can comfortably say that we are one of the few clubs going around whose supporters get more vocal when we are under the pump. Heard nothing but dead silence at the Cattery and the Eagles crowd only sing when they're winning.

riteo Toast away!! :D

The only issue with the crowd was the one disrespectful mental fringe dweller who yelled out "Go Freo" during the silence. Dog.

Unbelievable that this crap still happens. I hope those around him gave him a real bake.

Also some nuffy near me didn't put his phone on silent and it went off during the silence.

He was whinging that he wasn't getting free kicks. Then he started lashing out when he started to get frustrated. In short, he is a ******.
It might seem like a small thing but I've always thought he was a complete tool after the 2010 EF when McPharlin drilled him into the turf with a hard but 100% fair tackle. He got up and then started to wrestle Luke when he was on the ground on his back when it's hard to fight back. Playing footy I hated flogs that thought they were too 'good' to get tackled and would get up and try and jumper punch you and rubbish just because you just got them holding the ball. Nobody likes getting crunched but play netball you ponce if you don't like contact.