• Thread starter Thread starter Demon37

Demon37

Here is how I see our list, after a **** poor 2003:

Steven Armstrong - Future star with fantastic skills and excellent pace. One to watch next year.
Daniel Bell - Will be the best player in the league by the time he is 25. Only kidding, but he is another future star.
Clint Bizzell - Enough said.
Troy Broadbridge - Don't rate him. Has one more chance or it is goodbye to Broady.
Nathan Brown - Frustrating player. Gets a lot of it, but just can't hit a target. Worth keeping on the list.
Cameron Bruce - Gun. Captain material.
Ryan Ferguson - Very promising. 17 games in his debut season is great work.
Simon Godfrey - Excellent work ethic but pathetic skills. A Premiership side would not contain a Godfrey. Worth keeping.
Brad Green - Talented, but soft. Must push for a midfield spot next year. 2004 is his last chance.
Chris Heffernan - Star. Most naturally talented player on our list. Once he finds the pill a bit more he will destroy.
Ben Holland - Will be good. Strong mark and a big body.
Cameron Hunter - Long way to go, but the signs are good. Any guy playing senior footy at 64kg has something going for him.
Mark Jamar - Not bad at all. Him and Jolly should be our ruckmen for the next 10 years.
Travis Johnstone - Along with Heff the most naturally talented player on our list. Will win our 2004 B&F.
Darren Jolly - I like this guy. Hard as nails, and has good skill. Should become our #1 ruckman next year.
Chris Lamb - No comment.
James McDonald - Surprising. No star but was one of our better players this year.
Brad Miller - Superstar in the making. Brilliant CHF.
Luke Molan - Disappointing. Hopefully he can still make it, but I wouldn't get my hopes up.
David Neitz - Best player on the list.
Alistair Nicholson - Don't rate him. Slow, and has shocking skills.
Guy Rigoni - OK player. 2004 will probably be his last year.
Jared Rivers - The signs are good.
Russell Robertson - Real surprise packet. I never thought he would do it, but he showed consistent form over 22 weeks.
Aaron Rogers - The signs are not good. 2004 is his last chance.
Nick Smith - Best pair of hands I have ever seen in Melbourne colours.
Scott Thompson - Another on his last chance. I like this guy but a poor 2004 will almost certainly mean he will be traded.
Peter Vardy - Injury-prone. Past his best.
Peter Walsh - Don't like him. Softer than you think, and poor skills. Should have been traded.
Daniel Ward - Average player. Worth keeping but I don't think he is all that good.
Paul Wheatley - Hack.
Matthew Whelan - Overrated by Melbourne fans. 2003 was supposed to be his year but he was terrible. Knows how to lay a tackle though, which is important.
Jeff White - What can I say? Incredibly frustrating footballer.
Luke Williams - Below average player sums Luke Williams up.
Adem Yze - Star. Below his best in 2003 but is clearly one of our better players.

Steven Armstrong - If all goes to plan will be a big part of the 2004 midfield resurgence
Daniel Bell - Havent seen him play so I won't comment
Clint Bizzell - One of the best medium sized backs in the comp, still very underrated by other supporters and parts of the media.
Troy Broadbridge - Unique player, tall, very fast and very skillful. Will need to prove himself in 2004.
Nathan Brown - Would slot in at half back at any side in the comp. Decision making sometimes questionable.
Cameron Bruce - A bit soft and a little slow from hand to foot but otherwise a good player with a good brain.
Ryan Ferguson - Very cool and calm for a first year player and should become a very attacking and damaging CHB.
Simon Godfrey - One of the best taggers and hard ball winners in the competition. Needs to improve disposal but otherwise very underrated.
Brad Green - Very handy small leading forward but won't amount to anything else.
Chris Heffernan - Softest player in the competition. Good disposal but other than that is useless. Very overrated by Melbourne fans in particular.
Ben Holland - Good mark but slow and very poor when the ball hits the deck. Will be handy but a waste for pick #20.
Cameron Hunter - Too skinny at the moment. Might be good later.
Mark Jamar - Strong and can take a contested mark. Looks a little slow but should become a more than handy back up for Jolly.
Travis Johnstone - On pure talent is top 10 in the league.
Darren Jolly - Strong ruckman who can also be damaging up forward.
Chris Lamb - Shafted, but is not a star by any stretch. Still deserved more game time than what he got.
James McDonald - Would be a handy 5th best midfielder for any side. Gets the job done without being spectacular.
Brad Miller - One of the few on our list with any real agression. Has leadersip qualities and should end up being a very good full forward.
Luke Molan - I like him and we should persist. CHB is his position.
David Neitz - Great leader and 3rd best full forward in the competition after Lloyd and Lynch. Fades out of games sometimes and is not the best contested mark but is not helped by poor disposal and lack of other marking options.
Alastair Nicholson - Good, solid full back who gets the job done.
Guy Rigoni - I think his used by date is almost up.
Jared Rivers - Looks the composed Ben Hart type from the little I've seen. Too early to tell.
Russell Robertson - Very erratic, undisciplined and low % player who plays with the mentality of a 12 year old. Too often tries to be spectacular when he doesnt need to be at the expense of the good of the side.
Aaron Rogers - Soft, but has potential. Could eventually become a bigger Brad Green like forward.
Nick Smith - Should become a very good CHF.
Scott Thompson - 2004 is his year. Disposal and pace is questionable but can win the hard ball with the best of them and has definite leadership qualities. My tip for next MFC captain.
Peter Vardy - Very dangerous when he can get on the park.
Peter Walsh - The most expendable of all our half back flankers. I like him and he'd slot into most sides but we have too many of his type.
Daniel Ward - Provides drive from the backline like not many others can. Underrated.
Paul Wheatley - Has qualities that far outweigh any of his defficiencies. Unfairly labelled as 'soft'.
Matthew Whelan - Underused and underrated. Can and would become Melbournes version of Graham Johncock.
Jeff White - Soft. Good in the centre square and plugging a hole in defence but hopeless in most other areas. Cannot play forward to save himself.
Luke Williams - Better than people give him credit for. Went from being the softest at the ball on our list to one of the hardest within a year.
Adem Yze - Class midfielder who is still not rated as highly as he should be by most

Re: Re: Our list : Review

Originally posted by Broadbridge_20

Chris Heffernan - Softest player in the competition.
Paul Wheatley - Unfairly labelled as 'soft'.
Hmmmmm....

Other than that, good effort.

Brad Green should be tried on the HBF...long accurate kicks from full back or into the forward line.

Nick Smith or Bizz will be next captain.

Adam Fisher will play senior football next year...exactly what we need in that he is good in and under midfielder.

The list in general is not too bad, but there is a distinct lack of skill (Yze and Johnno aside) and toughness in the midfield, which is exactly where 3 and 5 will go towards fixing.

Steven Armstrong: An extremely talented midfielder who will hopefully become a vital part of our team next year.
Daniel Bell: Rated very highly, as a midfielder who has it all. Hopefully he can explode on to the scene next year.
Clint Bizzell: Very underrated, but we love him. Courageous and determined middle-sized defender who is absolutely vital to our club.
Troy Broadbridge: I think he has potential, as he is tall, strong and fast. Must prove himself next year or I fear he may get the chop.
Nathan Brown: Handy half back flanker who gets plenty of the ball, but disposal, decisions and size all go against him. Not vital to our team and must improve to retain his spot at the club.
Cameron Bruce: Exceptional footballer, can play a variety of positions, has great skills and can kick a goal. A good leader and still fairly young.
Nathan Carroll: Didn't look the good early on as a key defender, but a couple of good, tough performances later in the season may have changed some minds. As some people have said, similar to Danny Hughes.
Ryan Ferguson: Young tall defender, who impressed at times. Needs to develop further but could be a very good player.
Simon Godfrey: Wins the hard ball, can tag players and gets a few possessions, but his disposal lets him down big time. Underrated by some, but not premiership material.
Brad Green: A classy medium sized forward on his day, but soft and inconsistant. Needs to prove himself next year, possibly in the midfield or up forward again.
Chris Heffernan: So much skill, I think he will do great next year. Not the hardest, but very classy and smart.
Ben Holland: Our new recruit, a solid and experienced centre-half back, who will add strength to our team.
Cameron Hunter: Very lightly built, but has some skill and will need plenty of time to develop. Could be handy in the future.
Mark Jamar: Young ruckmen who is solidly built and looks to have a great future. Can't wait to see him play more often.
Travis Johnstone: We all know he has talent, but must consistantly show it. Must step up next year after a shocking 2003. Could be a star.
Darren Jolly: Like Jamar, young and tough ruckman who assumed a lot of responsibility this year. Can't wait to see him play more.
Chris Lamb: Daniher dropped him after a good 2002. Young key defender who is impressive, but his future doesn't look good under Daniher.
James McDonald: Had a great year. Similar to Godfrey, not as tough but better skills. Should have a future with us.
Brad Miller: I really like this guy. Has a strong presence and could be a great centre half forward for years to come.
Luke Molan: Haven't seen him play, but injuries have restricted him and I don't know if he has a future with us after next year.
David Neitz: Champion. Most important player to the Melbourne Football Club.
Alastair Nicholson: Slow, average skills, not agile but is tough, experienced and was our leading spoiler. I don't rate him highly and I think he must prove himself at full back next year.
Guy Rigoni: An ageing midfielder who found himself between the seniors and reserves. Maybe one more year left in him.
Jared Rivers: Haven't seen much, but isn't rated all too highly.
Russell Robertson: Best and fairest and had a much better and consistant year. Is a good player for the club as the fans love him anf he adds excitement.
Aaron Rogers: See Rivers.
Nick Smith: Future key forward with a set of great hands. Has a long future at the club and hopefully will develop into a star.
Scott Thompson: A tough midfielder who looks to have the goods, but must shine next year. Could be a star hopefully.
Peter Vardy: Very underrated and dangerous. Experienced, strong mark, good kick, but age and injuries is the only problem.
Peter Walsh: Tough half back flanker, but needs to prove himself in 2004, as we have plenty of them fighting for a spot.
Daniel Ward: See Walsh.
Paul Wheatley: Not much game time this year. Decisions and skills can be bad, but has potential as a medium sized defender. Must prove himself.
Matthew Whelan: See Walsh.
Jeff White: Talented ruckmen who is agile, but injury prone, soft and must prove himself or he could be traded. Maybe he could play more in the forward line.
Luke Williams: See Walsh. Much better year though then the other W's.
Adem Yze: A great player who had an off year. Very skillful and dangerous going forward.

Steven Armstrong - Gunna be a star along side thompson
Daniel Bell - See Armstrong
Clint Bizzell - Great marker and spoiler who gets the job done and gives great run out of defense
Troy Broadbridge - soft peice of crap i doubt he would make the senior team again and i dont want him to either
Nathan Brown - good half back flanker
Cameron Bruce - future captain and brownlow medal winner
Ryan Ferguson - just started but signs are promising to fill in adt CHB/FB when nicho is gone and lamb aint coming back
Simon Godfrey- not bad his main asset is keeping opponents quiet while getting some of the ball himself
Brad Green - extremly talented. i think he should stay up forward with neitz with his accurate kicking the midfield dun need him and he aint good enough to play there yet (midfield skills that is)
Chris Heffernan - got 1 word and it starts with S and ends with F with OF in the middle and its a 4 letter word btw
Ben Holland - not a long term prospect but good for the time being
Cameron Hunter - to light but he may become a solid player
Mark Jamar - him and jolly are the future of the MFC ruck
Travis Johnstone - very frustrating as he is soaked in talent
Darren Jolly - See Jamar
Chris Lamb - wait another year and his name wont be here since he woulkd have been delisted or traded
James McDonald - Very good i am a huge rap for him and he is a good tagger also
Brad Miller - Pretty good i like him in the forward line more than in defense.
Luke Molan - Not worth commenting on since his career at AFL level is over before it got started, unfortuantly
David Neitz - great leader and goal kicker and marker. if he goes into defense then danniher is a total ******** but that doesnt happen that much anymore
Alistair Nicholson - for those who dont like him i disagree since he may be raw but he is a solid mark, greta punch and gets the job done which is most important.
Guy Rigoni - may get a few games in before he retires midseason most likely.
Jared Rivers - very promising but still a bit of a lgihtweight for his height.
Russell Robertson - great centre half forward but needs a taller, stronger person to play there and help him out.
Aaron Rogers - doubt he will make the senior team
Nick Smith - very promising should play at centre half forward in 2004 along side robbo and put holland in defense.
Scott Thompson - he will be a star along side the likes of armstrong and bell in the centre
Peter Vardy - soft and shouldnt make the team again
Peter Walsh - average at most times but can come good
Daniel Ward - same as walsh
Paul Wheatley - hackerama
Matthew Whelan - whelan is the best of bout 5 half back flankers in the melbourne side. average 2003 but will become better.
Jeff White - frustrating but still god and has some years in him and possibily good trade bate.
Luke Williams - plays on opponents that are too big and strong for him like olloughin. too light and weak. needs mroe skill
Adem Yze - him and jonstone are the current midfield stars with bell, armstrong and thompson coming into the mix of things in 2004

Heffernan is not 'soff' (soft).

Anyone who lays 80 tackles in a year definitely can't be called soft.

I also saw him take heaps of gutsy marks throughout the year.

Heffernan is not soft!!

i saw him regularly go in for the pill, while players like Johntsone, WHite etc.. sat ariund watching Heff get battered from pillar to post

one more player review

Colin Sylvia - freak ball magnet, taken at number 3 by Demons in the national Draft. has all the qualities of a Michael Voss-like onballer. Tough, great skills and leaderhip material. The Demons their superstar of the next decade and beyond.!!

:D

Steven Armstrong- Great skills, best kid in 2003 with thomo hopefully to take the next step in 2004

Daniel Bell- Rated very highley by other supporters, havent seen him at all. Will play senior footy next year.

Clint Bizell- One of the most under-rated players in the comp

Troy Broadbridge- Not good enough for senior footy.

Nathan Brown- Hardest of the half back flankers, gets the job down most of the time

Cameron Bruce- Hopefully can go to another level in 2004. Could be a star of the comp

Ryan Ferguson- Got more out of him than most ppl expected in 2003 hopefully will keep improving

Simon Godrey- Good stopper that is it. Worst skills i have ever seen from a league footballer

Brad green- Has got the potencal, 2004 is his last chance.

Chris Heffernan- Will be twice as good in 2004 as he was in 2003. Expect big things

Ben Holland- Will hold down CHB/ CHF. Injuries are a big worry

Cameron Hunter- Did well to play a senoir game in 2003. Needs to build up before playing senoir footy

Mark Jamar- Rate him very highley, Hopefully can play more games in 2004 and show he can play.

Travis Johnstone- Picked him to be a brownlow meddilst when he started, still think he can be needs a big pre season

Darren Jolly- Ready to explode next year, could be the best ruckman in the caper in 2005-6

Chris Lamb- Not good enough to play senior footy, Was hoping for a trade.

James McDonald- Massive heart, one of our unsung heros.

Brad Miller- Needs to be played at Chf not full back and CHB. 2004 could see the making of him

Luke Molan- Will proberly be on the rookie list, Unlucky for the kid with injuries

David Neitz- Most important player at the club

Alistar Nicholson- Gives his all, Ussaly gets the job done

Guy Rigoni- Great story to come back, gives his all, maybe his last season

Jarred Rivers- Needs to devlop a fair bit more before we see him play some consistant senior footy, Could be a fair player in 4-5 years

Russel Robertson- Had a great 2003 needs to repeat it again in 2004

Aaron Rogers- Cant see him making it in the big time

Nick Smith- Needs to bulk up, could be a important part of the side for 10 years

Scott Thompson- Rate him the best kid of the lot. Will be a star.

Peter Vardy- Needs a full pre-season at his best is great. Hopefully will come back to somewhere nere his best

Peter Walsh- Worst player going around, Skills are woefull, No accoutability, Slow

Daniel Ward- Similar to walsh but is quick and his skills are ok

Paul Weatley- Surprised he wasent traded. Could be a viturl part of the sandy side

Mathew Whealan- Gives his all does have some accountablity, Gets the most out of his ability

Jeff White- Injury prone. Needs a pre season and we could see him somewhere near his 2000 form

Luke williams- Not rated by any melbourne supporters expect me. Gets the job done most of the time, Skills still need some work. More important than every1 thinks.

Adem Yze- Need a full pre-season to see him at his best hopefully can get back to his 2002 form.

Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Heffernan is not soft!!

i saw him regularly go in for the pill, while players like Johntsone, WHite etc.. sat ariund watching Heff get battered from pillar to post

Ive seen him shirk so many contests it isnt funny.

For a player who doesnt get a lot of the ball he applies no physical pressure at all and when he does its usually throwing his arms up in the air like a basketballer would. He does not like physical contact and that's why he looks so evasive, because he's running away from it.

There's a poster who played with him in the TAC cup on these boards who reckons he's the softest player he's played with.

For a player who doesnt get a lot of the ball he applies no physical pressure at all and when he does its usually throwing his arms up in the air like a basketballer would. He does not like physical contact and that's why he looks so evasive, because he's running away from it.

There's a poster who played with him in the TAC cup on these boards who reckons he's the softest player he's played with.
I haven't.

I don't know what you have been watching but I suggest you watch the match against the Bulldogs. Heff was getting the hard ball and feeding it out to our gutless receivers.

I was also watching the match against Essendon and Heff took one of the gutsiest marks of the year.

And the guy your talking about is probably jealous that Heff is a damn good player while he missed out on getting drafted. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Yze_Magic
one more player review

Colin Sylvia - freak ball magnet, taken at number 3 by Demons in the national Draft. has all the qualities of a Michael Voss-like onballer. Tough, great skills and leaderhip material. The Demons their superstar of the next decade and beyond.!!

Sylvia would be a great edition to our midfield, strong body & loves contact. Haven't had one of those since Todd Viney!:eek:

I'm worried that he'll go at #2 :( If he does our focus must switch to McLean & Tenace, gotta bolster the midfield!

STF and U Broady. You are boring, boring and more boring everytime you post.

You think Heff is soft, we think you're "Ghey".

And what you post makes no sense. He has awesome evasive skills, but that's because he's scared? So that would make the likes of McLeod soft then? You idiot.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
STF and U Broady. You are boring, boring and more boring everytime you post.

You think Heff is soft, we think you're "Ghey".

And what you post makes no sense. He has awesome evasive skills, but that's because he's scared? So that would make the likes of McLeod soft then? You idiot.

Actually McLeod is a bit soft but he can break open a pack and has the acceleration and magic to get away with it. McLeod is Travis Johnstone like and runs in straight lines, Heffernan runs in circles.

I honestly couldn’t give a stuff what you think of me or my posts mate but as long as you keep coming up with pearlers such as “Ghey”, “STF and U” and “You = 0wn3d” there is hope for us all.

Actually McLeod is a bit soft but he can break open a pack and has the acceleration and magic to get away with it. McLeod is Travis Johnstone like and runs in straight lines, Heffernan runs in circles.

I honestly couldn’t give a stuff what you think of me or my posts mate but as long as you keep coming up with pearlers such as “Ghey”, “STF and U” and “You = 0wn3d” there is hope for us all.

That first paragraph is a joke yes? McLeod soft? Evasive skills doesn't mean soft if you hadn't noticed. And Heffernan running in circles? My brother plays a very similar game in that he can break tackles and be evasive (BT and Deestroy can attest to this) and you could hardly call him soft. Look up evasive in the dictionary (if in fact you can read) and it won't say "soft".

And if I recall correctly you were the one who said "STF and U." I merely said "STFU". But hey, with pearlers like "Heffernan is soft", "Trade Robertson" and "Hey I'm Broady and I know nothing about football", there ISN'T much hope for us all.

"You = 0wn3d"? Nah, it's really "Broady = Joke".

That first paragraph is a joke yes? McLeod soft? Evasive skills doesn't mean soft if you hadn't noticed. And Heffernan running in circles? My brother plays a very similar game in that he can break tackles and be evasive (BT and Deestroy can attest to this) and you could hardly call him soft. Look up evasive in the dictionary (if in fact you can read) and it won't say "soft".

And if I recall correctly you were the one who said "STF and U." I merely said "STFU". But hey, with pearlers like "Heffernan is soft", "Trade Robertson" and "Hey I'm Broady and I know nothing about football", there ISN'T much hope for us all.

"You = 0wn3d"? Nah, it's really "Broady = Joke".
Now kiddies.. play nice..

Originally posted by BT
Nah stuff that, let 'em fight! It's good for business...

I wouldn't call it fighting, I just find it funny how seriously Broady takes all of this. Gives me a giggle. :p

But, then again, half his posts have got to be jokes don't they?

I wouldn't call it fighting, I just find it funny how seriously Broady takes all of this. Gives me a giggle. :p

LOL

The last time I checked it was you who couldn’t handle a few harsh criticisms of our players and you think Im the one taking things so seriously? I think you’ve been living in Geelong for too long, their whole football mentality is wearing off on you.

McLeod is a very non physical player, if he didn’t have the acceleration or the ability to break open packs he would be soft as a pillow. Ive seen McLeod lose plenty of contests because he wasn’t prepared to put his body on the line, Ive also seen him win plenty because of his other qualities.

Comparing McLeod to Heffernan is like comparing Jack Daniels to Woodstock, and that’s being kind to Heffernan. McLeod has ability, Heffernan is a pretender.

Hehe, I reckon you're both takin the **** half the time. If I didn't know you blokes I'd think you were both crackers. :D

I hope you guys dont mind an opositions point of view on your list, I must admit there are some players im not too certain of but I think it will be a good incite into how opposition take your blokes...

Steven Armstrong: Very gifted footballer, who will become an important part of your makeup.

Daniel Bell: Very much rated as a junior, hard at it with good skills, has the tools and time to be a very good footballer.

Clint Bizzell: Must admit ive been suprised with Clint and how he has gone down back, id say one of your most important players, needs to be 3rd defender rather than taking oppositions number one.

Troy Broadbridge: I do not rate this guy at all, but have only seen him on a few occassions.

Nathan Brown: Weve got the better one ;) but this one is quite handy and tough.

Cameron Bruce: Very good footballer with leadership abilities, I rate him as a talented footballer and future captain of your club.

Nathan Carroll: Dont know much about him, saw one game of his down at Geelong and looks tough but undersized for KP, nice different hair cut.

Ryan Ferguson: Is young and saw him get spanked by Richo, but looks talented but still light and once he fills out should be handy, looks timid sometimes.

Simon Godfrey: Similar to kirk although his skills arent good. Dont see him as a huge part of your future.

Brad Green: I thought this guy was the next big thing. He is not. But still a gifted footballer who provides something. Needs to toughen up and if he does will turn out to be a star.

Chris Heffernan: Was touted as the best prospect out of Geelong when he was drafted....hes not that good, but has skill and class, yes he is soft but id take him over Woey.

Ben Holland: Okay now, ive watched Benny for years and he always let me down, he is big, he is strong but is very dissapointing. He had that one good year at CHB in 2001 then a knee injury has taken away some pace and he wont be a defender, he'll be a solid option in attack, Handy but dont expect the world.

Cameron Hunter: Not seen him, heard he is a talent, wait and see, did someone say 64kg? Will need to bulk up to be an impact at this level.

Mark Jamar: Cant believe he wasnt drafted, he is a very solid ruckman of the future, thought he might have been traded as you guys are blessed with 3 good ruckman but is part of your future.

Travis Johnstone: Seriously I think he is one of the most talented players in the game......he is also the most aloof, which is not good. If you guys get a sports phycologist to work on him he may be a champion.

Darren Jolly: Looks like your number 1 ruckman.

Chris Lamb: I thought he'd develop into more but obviously isnt liked by Daniher, doesnt look good.

James McDonald: Where did this guy come from, looked an honest battler every time I saw him but this year turned into a good midfielder, underrated, bit like Roger James.

Brad Miller: Good kid. Queensland boy who is strong and hard and will provide a good option for you guys.

Luke Molan: Dissaster recruit not that he wasnt good enough, its just that he was taken too early then injuries have destroyed him, hopefully for the young mans sake can achieve something.

David Neitz: Good leader but sometimes looses his head, gets frustrated. One of the best forwards at the moment.

Alastair Nicholson: I dont rate this guy, he looks slow and like a back up ruckman type to me not a key defender, not good when he's your number one.

Guy Rigoni: Had a breakout year in 1998?? Then was lost through injury, not long left in him.

Jared Rivers: Havent seen or heard much from this kid.

Russell Robertson: He won your B&F and can take a mark and pump his fist.....adds something to your team.

Aaron Rogers: Talented junior for NSW/ACT but I havent heard of him since.

Nick Smith: Heard so many reports from this kid its not funny, hope to see him next year, looks good for you guys.

Scott Thompson: I love this kid and the way he plays, would take him in a millisecond down at Punt Road, should shine next year.

Peter Vardy: Good goalkicker, injuries prevented output last year, almost past his best.

Peter Walsh: Never really rated this guy, dont know why but seems handy.

Daniel Ward: See Walsh. Similar type.

Paul Wheatley: I think he suffers from being too versatile and the coaching staff dont know where to stick him, nice size, thumping kick, just needs to be developed into a type, rather than a filler.

Matthew Whelan: Handy.

Jeff White: At one stage was the best ruckman in the league, lost that but will be back to be a good player for you guys, you dont lose skill you lose confidence.

Luke Williams: Seemed to come good this year although may be handy at best.

Adem Yze: A bad year this year but very classy footballer. Rate him highly and will be back to his best.

Hope you enjoyed my comments, good luck for next year and hope Dutchy gives you good service.