Out and In for RD4 vs Saints

Crowley all class:D and you say I don't know
Yep I've got it now,Crowley should not be dropped because so far this year he has stopped Ablett in one quarter and has a big body also we now except poor skills and decisions from senior players just so long as we win or its not Schammer,Dodd,Thorton and Bradley.

Mate you a even thicker than I originally thought, If you read the thread correctly I was saying that Ablett was all class...not Crowley
Maybe you should stick to the IPL witha name like yours,cause as I said before you know Jack about footy

Any word on Barlow? News said he was still a bit sore I think they might have chucked in the word injury. Think he will get rested?
Needs to play as many games as possible to win the brownlow:p

Do you not agree MJ has been looking good this year?
bring in kep or clarke that means MJ will be anchored around the chf line or benched.

MJ competes ok in ruck but makes up for it with his effectiveness around the ground.
If you wanna give Sandi a break just put him on the bench ffs instead of plonking him in forward line all the time.

U think kep or clarke will do a better job in ruck than MJ

On the money S21. MJ is proving the perfect foil for big bird. and yes if he needs arest put him on the pine

Dont worry about McPhee. He is an older player. They take longer to warm up as the season goes on. Whereas the younger bulls may drop off towards the end.

Pearce should be given the opportunity this week to replace Suban, given he has great form in the WAFL. Picking Palmer in front of him would be a kick in the guts.

I think de Boer and Dodd should be ommitted. Both were terrible. If Tarrant is fit he will come in for Dodd and Fyfe has shown great form in the WAFL and should replace de Boer. Fyfe kicked 4 goals on the weekend.[/quote]

I agree with this fyfe would be a much better option in the fwd line than de boer, we should'nt be playing de boer and van berlo in the same side if we can help it.

tarrant for dodd
pearce for suban
fyfe for de boer/van berlo

Pearce should be given the opportunity this week to replace Suban, given he has great form in the WAFL. Picking Palmer in front of him would be a kick in the guts.

I think de Boer and Dodd should be ommitted. Both were terrible. If Tarrant is fit he will come in for Dodd and Fyfe has shown great form in the WAFL and should replace de Boer. Fyfe kicked 4 goals on the weekend.

I agree with this fyfe would be a much better option in the fwd line than de boer, we should'nt be playing de boer and van berlo in the same side if we can help it.

tarrant for dodd
pearce for suban
fyfe for de boer/van berlo[/QUOTE]

How much did you notice Shannon Byrnes?

tarrant for dodd
pearce for suban
fyfe for de boer/van berlo

How much did you notice Shannon Byrnes?[/quote]

ok fair enough he did good job on him, but how many taggers in the side do you need? surely fyfe is good enough to apply fwd pressure he has to be rewarded for his form in the wafl

fyfe for deboer:thumbsu:

The reason Hayden, Duffield, Broughton are getting heaps of ball up the ground is because Van Berlo is playing the shutdown role on the opposition small forward. Very underrated so far this year. I wouldn't be dropping him while he's fit. Gives our team so much flexibility.

In years gone by Shannon Byrnes would cut us to pieces. As would a number of other small forwards. Van Berlo has their measure.

The reason Hayden, Duffield, Broughton are getting heaps of ball up the ground is because Van Berlo is playing the shutdown role on the opposition small forward. Very underrated so far this year. I wouldn't be dropping him while he's fit. Gives our team so much flexibility.

In years gone by Shannon Byrnes would cut us to pieces. As would a number of other small forwards. Van Berlo has their measure.

Couldn't agree more, very capable shutdown player and will get another big task in Milne or Schneider, with the big German and Kosi out the Saints will be looking to these guys to have big games, I have huge faith in JVB and Broughton to shut them down.

To those who think Palmer is a chance of playing this week, no.

To be considered for selection you must show form. 16 possessions in a WAFL game is not showing enough form to warrant selection, irrespective of how he is fitness wise.

He had 27 possesions in his first game and kicked 3 goals in his second would have thought that was decent form. However we won't bring him in away at Etihad. I think he will start against Richmond.

JVB has been really good at shutting down the opposition small forwards so far. His ball skills and decision making are good and his concentration is excellent. Would be much more difficult to play on than Roger if you're a Milne type player.
Watching the game at the ground I thought that De Boer put in a pretty poor one. However the TV version showed how much pressure he was putting on the opposition defenders. Should stay in the side.
Thought Hase struggled a bit following his great game last week.

I'll probably get roasted for this but I thought McPhee played quite well on the weekend, kicked a clutch goal and was much improved from the last 2 weeks. Defintiely not worthy of being dropped.

As for Crowley on Ablett... I agree he let him go a bit in the 1st half but 19 contested possies, how do you stop that? It's not like he didn't run with him, Ablett is just so strong through the core he's hard to stop. Add to that the fact geelong give him the ball and block for him at every opportunity. Definitely not saying Crowls had a good game, I was lamenting Abletts influence at half time, but I reckon Harvs gave him a rocket at 3/4 time and his response was emphatic.

My bad :D

Anyway, on topic, when is my buddy going to get upgraded? I want to see Palmer back as much as anyone but save him for the two home games against Richmond and West Coast.

OUT: Suban, Dodd

IN: Pearce, Tarrant

Like for like...

My bad :D

Anyway, on topic, when is my buddy going to get upgraded? I want to see Palmer back as much as anyone but save him for the two home games against Richmond and West Coast.

OUT: Suban, Dodd

IN: Pearce, Tarrant

Like for like...

I think that these are the two best options. Pearce is hot to trot in the WAFL and Taz for Dodd is not a moment too soon.

The question is whether we want Sandi to go up against their ruck group alone. It is a big ask even for our beloved giant!

Out and In for RD4 vs Saints