Game starts(bouncedown) at 6.00pm WST next friday
22nd of Sept.

However the Ten broadcast doesn't start till 6.00pm - meaning the game will be delayed by at least 30mins to allow us the the oportunity hear Walls rabbit on etc .

The coverage here in WA should start at 5.30pm - man the phones

We need Carps to intervene!!

Kenny_01 said:
Why the **** can't they cut their news by 30 mins or even 15 mins and cut their prematch nonsense by 15 mins?!??!?!!?
or have the news during 1/2 time break....

mind you the AFL don't own the rights ;P

If any of you guys/gals posts on whitegoodsland can you post a thread there.
regarding this issue its very poor by Ten.

The Slime's Telecast starts on Sat arvo at 1.00pm with bouncedown at 1.30pm!!

Ten's site now stating 5.30pm start but on news tonite quoting 6pm start - very confusing.

wehavethepassion said:
If any of you guys/gals posts on whitegoodsland can you post a thread there.
regarding this issue its very poor by Ten.

The Slime's Telecast starts on Sat arvo at 1.00pm with bouncedown at 1.30pm!!

Ten's site now stating 5.30pm start but on news tonite quoting 6pm start - very confusing.

apparantly the news/sports tonight isnt a live news telecast (both are telecasted from the eastern states just changes the names of the cities). its 2 hours or more behind so the 530 telecast just mentioned sounds more likely.

if any one can honestley sit there and say they would prefer the delayed telecast can just.... words cant describe what you can do, screw work chuck a sickie.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

collo21 said:
if any one can honestley sit there and say they would prefer the delayed telecast can just.... words cant describe what you can do, screw work chuck a sickie.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

How on earth can anyone call for a delayed telecast of the Dockers most important game in 12yrs astounds me. Get off work early I'll be.

CH ten web site quotes 5.30pm. Tonite on CH ten news said it was"live" but no time was given.

Mate of mine rang CH 10 today told him 5.30pm.

wehavethepassion said:
How on earth can anyone call for a delayed telecast of the Dockers most important game in 12yrs astounds me. Get off work early I'll be.

It was more just a chance to throw a jibe in at my good mate kenny :) .. i'll probably head to a pub somewhere around town to take in some atmosphere anyways

No worries.

Spewing that the game clashes with the opening Wildcats game at Challenge though :(